Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel

188 Ratchadpisek Road Huay Kwang,, Ratchadaphisek, Bangkok, Thailand 10310

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.2

based on
2762 reviews

1339 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (2762)
Sort by:
Lim T. Solo travelers Singapore, September 23, 2012
Good location with sufficient facilities...

Comfortable living, ample parking space, easy for loading and unloading of luggauges and boarding
9.7
I am impressed by them promptly attending to me and allow me to check in early and check out an hour late. It is good to refill shampoo, conditioner n body gel to minimise wastage than those small bottle pack.. It would be good to inform guest that the allocated room is what stated in the hotel voucher during the registration so that the guest will not feel short-changed later.
Nightlife Tip: Night spots are all located opposite hotel within walking distance. Best time to visit is 4 pm. All close at mindight. You can continue to visit NA NA (another nite spot). I guess they close quite late if not wrong. To get there by cap or Su-way at Hui Kuang Station next to hotel, change to BTS n alight at Na Na Station. Enjoy Enjoy enjoy ......
Report this review
Amarin K. Couples Thailand, September 22, 2012
great location but small rooms

locate in the center of entertainment places
4.7
the only thing that good for this hotel is the location that locate in the center of the night entertainments. very far walking distance to the subway (MRT). taxi would be a preferable choice in order to go some places else. the room is very small and beat up condition. bathroom and shower is old. bed are very hard to sleep on.
Nightlife Tip: stay here if you want to go to many night entertainment complexes.
Report this review
Ho Y. Business travelers Malaysia, September 20, 2012
Big room with reasonable price

Near MRT station
7.7
The room is nice, clean and big. I'm back hotel at 12amfrom work and not having dinner yet. I'm was surprise that the restaurant next to the hotel still open and the price also reasonable as well. In addition, I just walk out and walk 2-3minutes then I can reach MRT and go everywhere.
Report this review
Aron K. Families with older children Singapore, September 16, 2012
Good location hotel

near mrt station and also close to shopping malls.
6.7
rooms are ok. nothing fancy. however guest need to check on room amenities when check-in. at check-out, ensure to check the invoice for charges that was not incurred. down point is we need to pay day to use wifi, which cost more that my roaming data cost.
Restaurant Tip: Good food places nearby to hotel
Report this review
Yee C. Business travelers Malaysia, September 15, 2012
Great Location and Great Service

Clean and spacious room
8.7
We stayed there for 3 nights and the hotel was great, near to the most happening places in town.
Report this review
Lian H. Couples Singapore, September 10, 2012
Great location

Very convenient
8
The staffs there are very friendly, polite and service is good. The size of the room is considered normal. Room is clean.
Report this review
Thani V. Couples Thailand, September 9, 2012
great value and clean hotel

close to mrt(huay kwang subway)
7.3
If you need a nice clean place to stay, this is the place. It is reasonably price hotel in the area. Accessible to MRT and right on Ratchada Road. Internet is not so good here though. Even charge, 200 baht/day for it and still get substandard WiFi internet. Very disappointed. Your basic no thrills hotel.
Report this review
Wilson N. Solo travelers Singapore, September 8, 2012
Average City Hotel

located on the main street of ratchada, close to local restaurants and big lobby
6
Report this review
Chee C. Business travelers Singapore, September 7, 2012
spacious room and near to mrt station

near train station and walking distance to food locations
8.3
i liked the short walking distance from the hotel to the mrt train station(huey kwang station). the hotel is along the main road and easily spotted. the room are spacious and clean but, if the corridors outside the room are more brighten, it will be prefect. the restaurant on the ground floor offer nice thai food and value for money.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: take a mrt train to central plaza at rama 9 - big mall for shopping and many restaurants. mid-size morning market at sutthisan mrt train station.
Report this review
Anna M. Solo travelers Sweden, September 7, 2012
Good value for money, but a bit far away

kind staff, spacious rooms
8.3
I stayed one week on this hotel, and I must say i was very pleased. It´s a bit far to the attractions, as grate palace and markets but if you plan to go by taxi its okey. the swimmingpool was a bit small, but im glad they had one, for such hot days.
Shopping Tip: Just 2 staitions away, you have a big mall (phra ram 9) just outside the metro staition, they have some nice shops, restaurants, food store and cinema.
Report this review
Previous page 471 - 480 of 1339 reviews Next page
Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel BangkokBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - LobbyBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - BallroomBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - BallroomBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - BallroomBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - BallroomBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - BallroomBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Nearby TransportBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - SpaBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - BathroomBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - LobbyBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Ballroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02