My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel

188 Ratchadpisek Road Huay Kwang,, Ratchadaphisek, Bangkok, Thailand 10310 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Siam Beverly Hotel

Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Ballroom Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Ballroom Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Exterior
Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Ballroom Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Ballroom Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Ballroom Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Ballroom Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Ballroom Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Ballroom Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Ballroom
Area: Ratchadaphisek Number of Rooms: 215

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2412 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (2412)
Sort by:
Woo Y. Business travelers Malaysia, December 11, 2011
The room is clean

Location is very convinient
8.7
i book this hotel is because it near to my meeting place. the first impression is clean , tidy good service hotel, it is very convenient as you walk down there is a "kuang seafood restaurant the seafood is delicious and fresh. for shopping lover you can shop at robinson plaza as it is not far from the hotel, and the mrt station is near by as well, i will stay this hotel when i want to come to bangkok.
Gordon B. Couples United Kingdom, December 11, 2011
Great lobby, basic room

near subway
6.3
This hotel has a fairly posh entrance and lobby. The reception was friendly enough. The room itself was basic and everything worked though the t.v. channels could have been better. The restaurant on the third floor is excellent with a wonderful buffet. There is a 24 hour coffee shop with nice cake. It is a bit of a slog to the pool but a good view once you get there. The room was cleaned well without any fuss. The subway is a short walk as is Huay Kwang market.
Shopping Tip: Check out Huay Kwang market for the real deal
Emily R. Groups Australia, December 10, 2011
Not a great location but great hotel

Rooms were very clean, comfy beds, nice staff
7.7
This hotel was actually booked by mistake as we were meant to stay there the next night but accidentally booked for that day. This hotel has a "no changes" policy so we decided to go there from our dodgy guest house and we ended up being so glad that we booked for the wrong night. We thought that this hotel was a bit out of the way from main parts of the city, and there were not many places very close by to eat. We were only here for one night though and it was a very nice hotel. The rooftop pool was a nice way to relax on our second last day overseas, however the building next door made tanning impossible after about 1pm!
Nantawat P. Business travelers Thailand, December 09, 2011
Good location

convenience for transportation
7.3
easy to travel from hotel to do business in town. easy to find something to eat because the hotel is opposite to department store. the hotel location is close to nightlife pub and cafe.
Travel tip: easy to travel from hotel to do business in town. easy to find something to eat because the hotel is opposite to department store. the hotel location is close to nightlife pub and cafe.
Tsz C. Groups Hong Kong, December 07, 2011
位置優越但客房空間較小

位置優越
7.7
from bangkok cha-da hotel walk to huai khwang mrt station is 5 mins only and walk to huai khwang night market and food market is same 5 mins and walk to 7-11 store is 2 mins only. if walk to robinson department store and b2c plaza food court is 15 mins only. hotel`s swimming pool is very small but the room and location is ok.
Nightlife Tip: Walk to Huai Khwang night market and food market is 5 mins and walk to 7-11 store is 2 mins only
Gareth C. Couples United Kingdom, December 05, 2011
A mixed Bag....

Its a little off the beaten track meaning its not to noisey.
7.7
All staff were really nice and friendly apart from the front desk staff who couldant quite manage a smile, rooms are clean and big, loction is a bit away from everything but that can be a plus gives you chance to stretch your legs and there is plenty of transport, txis and tuk tuks. Overall a good hotel if you get a good deal on price.
Hotel Feature Tip: The Hotel has internet but no printer facility, tried to print of e-tickets for internal flights!
Yap W. Families with young children Malaysia, December 04, 2011
Good location

Good location
6.3
The hotel lobby looks nice. Room is moderate. New bed. Most of the staffs cannot speak English.
Travel tip: Watch out on the water or food. Most of us had food poisoning during our stay in Bangkok. This might mainly due to the recent flood.
Saran B. Couples Thailand, December 02, 2011
Good service...

Close to shopping store and Metro
8.3
Clean room/sheets/furniture. Only thin is needed to improve is sound from next room' tab.
Shopping Tip: Robinson/Big-C/Fortune Tower/Esplenade Shopping malls 300 m. to Metro
Walter D. Solo travelers Canada, November 28, 2011
Nice hotel

pool
8
Clean rooms, good location, room rates very reasonable through agoda, pool on rooftop with small fitness area. restaurants, shopping, bars all nearby.
Nuchjarin P. Business travelers Thailand, November 25, 2011
Nice budget hotel

Room, Location and Price
8.7
i went back to bangkok chada again because i still had difficulty to travel from house to office due to flood impact. it was the right decision to stay here again compared with some holels in bangkok i stayed during flood-impact period. this time , i recommend a dinner at a sea food resturant at the entrance of rathcha soi 10 , only five minute walks from the hotel. if there will be a severe flood in bangkok again next year, i would go back to this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel BangkokBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - LobbyBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - BallroomBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - BallroomBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - LobbyBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - BallroomBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - BallroomBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - BallroomBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - BallroomBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - BallroomBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - BallroomBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - BallroomBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - LobbyBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - BallroomBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - BallroomBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Nearby Transport

Customer Reviews - Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A01