or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel

188 Ratchadpisek Road Huay Kwang,, Ratchadaphisek, Bangkok, Thailand 10310 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Siam Beverly Hotel
Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Ballroom Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Ballroom Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Ballroom
Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Ballroom Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Ballroom Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Ballroom Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Ballroom Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Ballroom Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Ballroom Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Ratchadaphisek Number of Rooms: 215

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2596 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (2596)
Sort by:
Cai Z. Couples Singapore, March 1, 2012
good location

rooms are clean and spacious
7.7
stayed in this hotel for 1 night. quite a pleasant and clean hotel. 10 mins walk from subway. convenient shop just 3mins walk from the hotel. 10 mins walk to night market. 100% worth it.
Kanokwan P. Families with young children United Kingdom, February 29, 2012
Good place

not far from underground
7
very good area . room quite small but easy to go anywhere . breakfast not a lot to eat and expensive.
Shopping Tip: Opposite with Robinson and not far from shopping centre.
Sue Y. Families with older children Malaysia, February 27, 2012
You can do better

Great view from rooftop pool; clean spacious room and bathroom
3.7
not impressed. the cha-da is basically one of those hotels that caters to the tour bus trade - a place to rest your head and clean up before heading out. there is nothing to do in the area (unless you're into sleazy nightclubs) and it is a nightmare to get back to if it's peak hour and you're exhausted from a day out. the train station is relatively close by but when it's 6pm and you just want to go get washed up and it takes 30 minutes on the train, standing all the way, i'd say spend the extra $20 and get a hotel in the city. otherwise, this place is ok - you get all the stuff you paid for and nothing else. breakfast was rubbish as well.
Enrico A. Solo travelers Indonesia, February 27, 2012
Simple decent Hotel

Top Floor Facilities
7
booked deluxe room. size wise is sufficient though the bathroom was really basic. the lighting was barely enough to light up the room at night. hotel was in the close proximity of huai khwang mrt station. the bed was extremely hard !!! didn't enjoy my good night sleep.
Cai Z. Groups Singapore, February 27, 2012
great location!!

clean
7.7
stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. quite a pleasant and clean hotel. 10 mins walk from subway. convenient shop just 3mins walk from the hotel. 10 mins walk to night market. 100% worth it.
Cai Z. Groups Singapore, February 27, 2012
great location!!

clean
7.7
stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. quite a pleasant and clean hotel. 10 mins walk from subway. convenient shop just 3mins walk from the hotel. 10 mins walk to night market. 100% worth it.
Ruth M. Groups United States of America, February 20, 2012
Great Service

Staff was friendly and helpful.
8
decent hotel, clean and comfortable although a little old. did not like the pool area. buffet was so-so, enjoyed the food downstairs at the cafe more. liked the convenience of the huay khwang mrt to the hotel. easy to get to from airport by skytrain/mrt. new shopping mall - central plaza was great. only 10 mins from hotel by taxi & mrt stops right in front. it has a krispy kreme doughnut store!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Chatuchak market on the weekends is a must. You can find everything you like there. Don't forget to bargain!
Ong C. Couples Singapore, February 19, 2012
Good Location

Near to the subway and many place to eat .
7
the room is not sound proof.the shower tap sometime turn to cold suddenly and sometime turn to vy hot. the room never provide boiling hot water facility. aircon not so cool when i turn it to 15 degrees.
Nightlife Tip: Alot of masssage around the area. and you still can find food in the early morning like 4am
Filine L. Solo travelers Netherlands, February 18, 2012
unexpected annoyances

pool and fitness on roof, close to airport
7.7
around 11pm on my first night on the right wing sixth floor i was woken up by an annoying music beat. At first i thought they were the australian kids next to mi with their smartphone plugged into speakers ... The beat trembled my bed and falling in and out of sleep i ended up going to reception area around 3am and it turned out to be a nightclub in the cellar. The next day i was able to transfer to east wing 10th floor and i didn't hear anything anymore Plus i wanted to extend my stay for one more day. No problem i was told however the next day i was asked when i was leaving, so no communication at the reception.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Co van Kessel bike tours starting in central china town, u get to see bangkok's east and west bank which is a day and night difference
Pimchanok S. Couples Thailand, February 17, 2012
decent place seemed recently updated

locaton and clean
7.3
it seemed like it had recent updates, lobby and hallways bright and fresh paint. rooms were simple and clean. bathroom a bit of a pain with no door, only the shower door that opens to block toiler area when in use. a/c was ok, good location. the breakfast was average buffet and expensive at baht, but out hotel door 100 meters to the left was a lot of food vendors. didnt have time to check out the pool , wished i had.
Restaurant Tip: try breakfast outside the restaurant to save $$ and eat better.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel BangkokBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - LobbyBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - BallroomBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - BallroomBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - LobbyBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - BallroomBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - BallroomBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - BallroomBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - BallroomBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - BallroomBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - BallroomBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - BallroomBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - LobbyBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - BallroomBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - BallroomBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Nearby Transport

Customer Reviews - Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B07