Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel

188 Ratchadpisek Road Huay Kwang,, Ratchadaphisek, Bangkok, Thailand 10310 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Siam Beverly Hotel
Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Ballroom Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Ballroom Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Ballroom
Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Ballroom Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Ballroom Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Ballroom Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Ballroom Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Ballroom Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Ballroom Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Ratchadaphisek Number of Rooms: 215

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 2659 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (2659)
Sort by:
Teo B. Business travelers Singapore, November 15, 2011
Chill Interior

Newly refunished interior is refrehing in look
8.3
in general, the newly refunished interior is pleasing to the eyes although the exterior look remains the same before the rebranding. the suite is small in size but the furnishing is modern though adding a lock to the toilet door would be great when you have visitor.
Report this review
Lee C. Business travelers Malaysia, November 14, 2011
good location and good service

best featuresof the hotel
7.3
the hotel room very clean,the pillow are hard tvpe very good . location very close to MRT station.Staff are very friendly with smile but very upset no wi-fi free service
Report this review
John V. Solo travelers Australia, November 12, 2011
Great location but terrible hotel.

location
4.3
I doubt this is the worst hotel I've ever stayed in; but I can't recall any specific hotel that was quite as dismal as this one. I arrived a day and a half late and someone had obviously been staying in my room. I had to wait until they could arrange a replacement. The internet worked on 0/5 days. The Wifi didn't reach the 10th floor. I reported this on Day 1 and was lied to; they said it would be fixed the next day. The next day, they said the next day. It wasn't fixed by the time I left. I don't think they intend on 'fixing' anything. With the exception of one extremely professional junior manager, the staff are sorely lacking in training / competence. They mean well, but intentions are generically worthless. I lost all my credit cards, IDs and my hotel swipe card. Almost unbelievably (considering there was no Internet access), the only difficult thing to replace was the swipe card. By the time I checked out, they still hadn't managed to rustle up a replacement (I had to rely on maids for access). There were some other ridiculous incidents but you get the general idea. Oh, a clerk got physical when I raised my voice on Day 5 about the incident debacle. Maybe it was actually the worst hotel I've ever stayed in.
Nightlife Tip: Open your curtains.
Report this review
Tanapon T. Couples Thailand, November 12, 2011
Good location, but bed and pillow are very bad

location, look lovely hotel decaration
6.7
Small pool, Bed and pillow uncomfortable. Room very small. decoration look good , lobby is good, cafe, cake good.
Shopping Tip: Mansion 7
Report this review
Pakorn M. Business travelers Thailand, November 11, 2011
Great loction

Great location, nice and clean room
8
very good location near shopping malls, nice and clean room,staffs are very helpful
Nightlife Tip: Close to lot of pubs and shopping malls
Report this review
Katsuhiko O. Solo travelers Japan, November 9, 2011
Great value.

Very good value for money, clean rooms, decent service.
8
i have stayed at the bangkok cha-da on my previous trips to bangkok (stayed there also when it was still the beverly siam hotel). it has been renovated fairly recently so the rooms are clean. the service is good, although not everyone can understand english. although it is not in the middle of where the action is, it is within easy metro ride and skytrain ride to most of the places a tourist would like to go. it is about a 7 minute walk to the nearest metro station, and there is a department store and supermarket within walking distance.
Report this review
Sutee S. Families with young children Thailand, November 7, 2011
"Lovely hotel and service with a smile"

Selling points.
6
No profanity, threats, prejudiced comments, hate speech or other non-family-friendly content. No reports of deaths, violent criminal activity or participation in drug-related activity.
Report this review
Piyachat K. Business travelers Thailand, November 5, 2011
Quiet and convenient, close to public transport

Quiet and Convenient
7.7
Convenient to excess to public transportation But a bit disappointment on Network connection
Report this review
Nuchjarin P. Business travelers Thailand, November 5, 2011
Small but beautiful

Not expensive .
7.3
This is small hotel but nice. Around 5-10 minute walk to subway (MRT - Huay Kwang Station). Good place to stay away from floods for a while. It is near food and supermarket. Just turn left and walk around 3-5 minutes you will see a sub-street where there are several food & drink including fresh- coffee shops .You can try Thai food at good prices. There are several sea-food resturants around the hotel too. The famous one is "Somboon Resturant". If flood is gone, you can also travel to Jatujak Market by subway train. :-)
Travel tip: Small is beautiful!!!
Report this review
Tanapol K. Solo travelers Thailand, November 4, 2011
Good Location, easy to find

Clean and nice service
9.3
I have visited this hotel for many times during month. I stay in DELUXE room. It's very clean, big size of bed, and very best service. 24 hours, room service. Also for very secure.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel BangkokBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - LobbyBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - BallroomBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - BallroomBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - LobbyBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - BallroomBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - BallroomBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - BallroomBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - BallroomBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - BallroomBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - BallroomBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - BallroomBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - LobbyBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - BallroomBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - BallroomBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Nearby Transport

Customer Reviews - Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01