or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel

188 Ratchadpisek Road Huay Kwang,, Ratchadaphisek, Bangkok, Thailand 10310 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Siam Beverly Hotel

Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Ballroom Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Ballroom Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Exterior
Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Ballroom Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Ballroom Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Ballroom Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Ballroom Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Ballroom Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Ballroom Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Ballroom
Area: Ratchadaphisek Number of Rooms: 215

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2423 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (2423)
Sort by:
Susan D. Solo travelers Australia, December 19, 2010
Nice clean hotel all basic amenities

Staff are always polite and helpful with advice and assistance
9
this hotel is in an excellent location if you are visiting the bangkok international dental centre - just across the road. it is very close to the mrt and lots of shops including the robinson centre which has a 5 floor department store with everything you might ever need as well as a massive supermarket and cheap eat food court underneath. it's not far from central bangkok - about 15-20 minutes on the mrt.
Teng C. Business travelers Malaysia, November 29, 2010
Simple and cosy hotel at a good price

Rooms are spacious and clean
7.7
Cha-Da has renovated the hotel for the past year. The environment is simple but cosy. THe breakfast are simple but sufficient. Just that the variety hardly changes. The location is great - nearby have Robinsons & Carrefour, 4 stops away using the subway are Chatu-chak weekend market in one direction and Sukhumvit downtown area in the other direction.
Sook M. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 29, 2010
Location is very convenient & staff are friendly

Clean and good service
8.7
this is my second time stay in bangkok cha-da hotel. we like to come back here because of the location and a mrt station near to the hotel. staff are friendly and helpful. house keeping staff are friendly, helpful and very efficient. but only this time we encounter a small problem and nobody is hurt. however, i do wish that the driver should be more careful when having passangers in the car. on 26/12/10 we ask the front desk how to get to grand palace but they recommended hotel driver drove us around bangkok. when we get into the car (volvo) the driver was an oldman, he said instead of going around bangkok he can take us to floating market. we have no objection to it. but the whole journey to floating market and journey back to bangkok we were very scared but not dare to said a word. reason is the driver was not driving carefully, many times he almost hit other people cars and almost went to the opposite side of the road. we are not sure whether he felt sleepy while driving or what. also a few occation he almost hit to the left side of the highway to floating market. we were very scared to talk to him because we scared we might destructed him. therefore, i deeply hope that all drivers should be more careful when they have passangers in the car. overall we are happy staying at bangkok cha-da hotel. thank you.
Valunpat M. Groups Thailand, November 29, 2010
A long way from anywhere

Friendly and helpful staff
6
A perfectly acceptable business person's hotel with ok rooms and a good breakfast. And it's cheapish. But - it's in the outskirts of Bangkok on an 8 Lane major arterial road. The metro is nearby but that only has limited destinations.
Wong W. Groups Singapore, November 28, 2010
Friendly and helpful

Cheap and good seafood place near to hotel
7.7
Polite and efficient service from front desk staff. Good timing for house keeping. Although hotel had gone through revamp with a new name but some items like room card, towels are still with the previous hotel name. A good point is that the hotel is providing with shower gel, shampoo and conditioner for customers.
Teng C. Business travelers Malaysia, November 28, 2010
Simple and clean room

close to MRT and not farfrom Sukhumvit area
7.7
i have stay numerous times in cha-da because i find the hotel simple and clean. improvements are still on-going from improving the rooms to renovating the fitness room. the breakfast is simple and sufficient. however it would be good if the hotel could add some variety to the breakfast. robinsons and carrefour nearby (~ 10 mins walk) are very convenient for shopping and getting some amenities. unfortunately jusco, which was just next to carrefour previously was closed.
Restaurant Tip: The Swensen' at teh Robinsons' shopping paade offer very good prices compared to what you would get back home.
Sompong T. Couples November 28, 2010
Best location for hang-out at Ratchada.

Good for short period and going out nightlife.
7.3
Ratchada nightlife, and go to it-mall in the morning.
Sadewo S. Solo travelers Indonesia, November 17, 2010
the staffs less hospitality and need smile

It is located in the good area and easy to find
7
The room needs more lights since it is not enough to get the light just from yellow down light and 2 table lamps. The staffs is not very helpul particularly staffs at the front desk. Actually, the room would be more acceptable if the hotel crew in appropriate hospitality. I would think twice to be back again to this hotel. Since the hotel crew less hospitality, so I reluctant to have other services from this hotel.
Travel tip: If you just want to spent the night in this hotel is more than enough but if you want to have more services please be ready to get less hospitality from the hotel crew.
Siriluck S. Families with older children Thailand, November 15, 2010
Close to the MRT and shops

Proximity to the MRT and shops/restaurants
8
The Cha Da was an OK hotel for a few days in BKK. It's close to the MRT and so has easy access to most of BKK but is far enough away from the major tourist areas so you don't hassled all the time. The rooms were OK, big enough that you didn't feel cramped and bright enough that you didn't feel gloomy. The biggest dwonside about this hotel was the poor breakfast and the fact that breakfast ended at 9.30am !!!! A better selection of food and a finish time of 10.30 would have been better. All in all though a good hotel for the price paid and a very convenient location.
Shopping Tip: walk about 10 minutes from the hotel and you will come across Robinson's shooping mall and Carrefour both good places for shopping and food
Porranee K. Solo travelers Thailand, November 14, 2010
Perfect location for accessing other area in Bangk

Ambience
7.3
This time, I have a chance to use hotel's swimming pool. While swimming, I spotted many dirts, insects, and some dust inside the swimming pool (not sure how frequently they clean it). Though the hotel does not provide free wi-fi service, you can still enjoy 60 channels of cable TV with program around the world.
Restaurant Tip: I would recommend "Gindako" inside the esplanade. It's chain Takoyaki shop from Japan. The taste is exactly the same as the taste in Japan. What makes it delicious is the Takoyaki itself where the flour is crispy outside, yet very juicy inside.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel BangkokBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - LobbyBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - BallroomBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - BallroomBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - LobbyBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - BallroomBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - BallroomBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - BallroomBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - BallroomBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - BallroomBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - BallroomBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - BallroomBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - LobbyBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - BallroomBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - BallroomBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Nearby Transport

Customer Reviews - Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B06