Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel

188 Ratchadpisek Road Huay Kwang,, Ratchadaphisek, Bangkok, Thailand 10310

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.2

based on 2817 reviews

1366 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (2817)
Sort by:
Brian U. Couples Australia, July 2, 2011
Somewhat isolated, confounding staff

Cheap
5.3
This hotel was conveniently located for my work and had ok rooms and facilities. Check in was rather slow and although the staff were pleasant enough it was difficult to get clarity from them ragarding our entitlements during our stay. There are shopping centres within easy walking distance and as is common in Thailand, numerous cafe's and restaurants within easy distance. It is within a short walk (10-15 mins)of a subway line.
Report this review
Rune A. Couples Norway, July 1, 2011
A very ordinary hotel in a great location.

Easy to find.
7.7
the hotel is fine for which there is some shopping and is close to bars and restaurants. i would call the hotel is a completely ordinary business hotel with nice rooms. there was a small rooftop pool and a fitness room that should not be called that.
Shopping Tip: Close to shopping center.
Report this review
Guojie L. Business travelers China, June 28, 2011
Great rooms but location is not very good

new, nicely renovated
7.7
I enjoyed my stay but the hotel location is a bit far from downtown area.
Nightlife Tip: Good Massage opposite
Report this review
Goh H. Solo travelers Singapore, June 27, 2011
lovely hotel

cheap and clean
8
the price is cheap but far from the town. you have to take mrt and change to bts when going to town.the hotel have a good service.taxi driver not sure with this hotel must tell them beside swissotel hotel.10 minutes walk to mrt station opposite the hotel have many massage parlour and restaurants.have a night market near the hui kwang station.
Report this review
Robert B. Couples Australia, June 26, 2011
Good value

close to bidc (dental centre) and mrt (underground rail)
6.7
good value rooms and services if you are staying in this area of bangkok. it is not really a tourist area. close to bidc (dental centre), mrt (underground rail) and some local shopping centres. my only gripe is the beds are very hard, but i think a lot of hotels here have that "feature".
Report this review
Teng C. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 20, 2011
Great location with comfortable room

simple but spacious room
7.7
Cha-da is very well located with the MRT (Underground)7 mins walk away. On the oppoiste direction is the Robinsons shopping with a variety of eateries. Just a stone throw away is the local shopping , Big-C, with good bargains especially local fruits. Another stone throw away is the higher-end shopping mall, Espalanade. There are also a variet of eateries and cafes.
Report this review
Kyungsub C. Solo travelers South Korea, June 18, 2011
good hotel staff are friendly

cheap.
6
i stayed chada hotel for 3 nights. i expect much better than that. i though there is a good swimming pool there. but very small and even hard to find it. around hotel there is not many interest place for traveler. i choose smoker room but there is no windows. but compare to price it's ok!. i don't wanna recommend this hotel.
Report this review
Nattachavi T. Business travelers Thailand, June 17, 2011
ทำเลสะดวกแต่ห้องพัก no renovate

Convenion
7.3
Location is the best Facilities are fare Clean Shower is not warm. It is too cool. Room service is not expensive. The tease is fare Check in / Check out is good
Hotel Feature Tip: Please make the shower more warm.
Report this review
Choosak K. Solo travelers Thailand, June 13, 2011
Lovely Room

Room and Location
8
Suitable with price, good facility in room and located in down town easy to go for shopping ,entertainment ,or night life.
Shopping Tip: nearby a shopping mall and IT mall and enterainments
Report this review
Eric C. Solo travelers Singapore, June 12, 2011
Refurbished..nice!

Large room..largest so far!
7
Pros: * Clean room, towels and sheets * Large room..toiletries included! * Good view Cons: * No free Internet * Centralized air-con with limited control * Room service only offers limited selections
Shopping Tip: Night bazaar is just round the corner..lots to see and buy!
Report this review
Previous page 801 - 810 of 1366 reviews Next page
Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel BangkokBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - LobbyBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - BallroomBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - BallroomBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - BallroomBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - BallroomBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - BallroomBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Nearby TransportBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - SpaBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - BathroomBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - LobbyBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Ballroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02