or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel

188 Ratchadpisek Road Huay Kwang,, Ratchadaphisek, Bangkok, Thailand 10310 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Siam Beverly Hotel
Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Ballroom Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Ballroom Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Ballroom
Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Ballroom Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Ballroom Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Ballroom Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Ballroom Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Ballroom Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Ballroom Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Ratchadaphisek Number of Rooms: 215

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2555 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (2555)
Sort by:
Peder L. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 26, 2010
Good location and nice room

Convenient location
7
this is my first stay at bangkok cha-da. the check-in and check-out process are fast and simple. the hotel lounge is spacious and comfortable. decoration and atmosphere are pretty good. there is good mix of local and international tv channels in the room. what could probably be improved is service orientation and attitude of hotel staff.
Boon S. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 26, 2010
Great Location with Clean Room

Clean Room
7.7
5 mins walking distance to hui kwang mrt station. very close to many eatery place across the road. newly renovated room with clean toilet and shower room. however, breakfast needs a bit of improvement on the variety of food.
Gareth W. Couples United Kingdom, December 26, 2010
Nice and good value

The hotel lobby and dining areas are clean and modern.
7.3
i thought this hotel was very good for the price. they obviously spent a lot of time and money on the hotel entrance but maybe cut corners in the rooms. the breakfast had a big variety and the restaurant is pleasant. the location was good for the mrt but quite a few stops away from the siam central shopping area. there are shops close though.
Graham M. Couples Australia, December 25, 2010
Nice hotel

Friendly staff, clean rooms
7.7
we only stayed two nights but it was a good experience.. they were doing a bit of refurbishing so it will only get better. i thought balcony rooms were available and requested one but it seems they don't have any. the water pressure was good and the bathroom clean so that is pretty good.
Maria -. Families with young children Greece, December 24, 2010
polite people and not so loud..away from the city

great room
8.3
the people are very helpful and they offer really cheap taxi service ...we payed for using taxi for 6 hours!!! the breakfast was amazing and the variety explisit..
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: get a cab and go to the floating market...you will be amazed
Gerrit S. Couples Netherlands, December 24, 2010
it used to be a nice place

location near international dentist
2.7
Very very basic rooms with most of the amenities not working. Staff is extremely unhelpful and not responsive to any normal request. Internet is not working but still charges are made and no excuses what so ever. This hotel used to be "Siam Beverly Hotel" and now it is under new management, with clearly disastrous results. I would strongly recommend anybody not to choose this plkace anymore as you can get much better value for money elsewhere. AVOID THIS HOTEL or be prepared to bear the consequences... I wish you all a happy stay in Bangkok and enjhoy this beautiful place from a different hotel
Shopping Tip: Nearby good shopping (Carrefour an Robinson among others) and also nearby the very convenient metro line that will lead directly into the city with ease.
Ng S. Solo travelers Singapore, December 23, 2010
A nice hotel to stay

4 stars hotel with reasonable price. room is nice and big. accessible to many places with mrt a walking distance.
6.7
overall still good to stay. with the mrt service a walking distance away. nightlife is also accessible. the hotel ambiance is good too.
Susan D. Solo travelers Australia, December 19, 2010
Nice clean hotel all basic amenities

Staff are always polite and helpful with advice and assistance
9
this hotel is in an excellent location if you are visiting the bangkok international dental centre - just across the road. it is very close to the mrt and lots of shops including the robinson centre which has a 5 floor department store with everything you might ever need as well as a massive supermarket and cheap eat food court underneath. it's not far from central bangkok - about 15-20 minutes on the mrt.
Teng C. Business travelers Malaysia, November 29, 2010
Simple and cosy hotel at a good price

Rooms are spacious and clean
7.7
Cha-Da has renovated the hotel for the past year. The environment is simple but cosy. THe breakfast are simple but sufficient. Just that the variety hardly changes. The location is great - nearby have Robinsons & Carrefour, 4 stops away using the subway are Chatu-chak weekend market in one direction and Sukhumvit downtown area in the other direction.
Sook M. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 29, 2010
Location is very convenient & staff are friendly

Clean and good service
8.7
this is my second time stay in bangkok cha-da hotel. we like to come back here because of the location and a mrt station near to the hotel. staff are friendly and helpful. house keeping staff are friendly, helpful and very efficient. but only this time we encounter a small problem and nobody is hurt. however, i do wish that the driver should be more careful when having passangers in the car. on 26/12/10 we ask the front desk how to get to grand palace but they recommended hotel driver drove us around bangkok. when we get into the car (volvo) the driver was an oldman, he said instead of going around bangkok he can take us to floating market. we have no objection to it. but the whole journey to floating market and journey back to bangkok we were very scared but not dare to said a word. reason is the driver was not driving carefully, many times he almost hit other people cars and almost went to the opposite side of the road. we are not sure whether he felt sleepy while driving or what. also a few occation he almost hit to the left side of the highway to floating market. we were very scared to talk to him because we scared we might destructed him. therefore, i deeply hope that all drivers should be more careful when they have passangers in the car. overall we are happy staying at bangkok cha-da hotel. thank you.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel BangkokBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - LobbyBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - BallroomBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - BallroomBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - LobbyBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - BallroomBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - BallroomBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - BallroomBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - BallroomBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - BallroomBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - BallroomBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - BallroomBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - LobbyBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - BallroomBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - BallroomBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Nearby Transport

Customer Reviews - Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C04