or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bangkok City Hotel

268, btween Soi Petchburi 10-12, Petchburi Road, Ratchathewi, Siam, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Double Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Single Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Twin Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Triple Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Business Center Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Interior Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Interior Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Interior Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Interior Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Exterior
Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Facilities Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Facilities Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Interior Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Siam Number of Rooms: 252
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
7970 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (7970)
Sort by:
Soo F. Groups Malaysia, May 17, 2014
Good value for money

Location
7
-Was having miscommunication with the reception over airport transfer arrangement but luckily manager Joe came out to handle the situation. Thumbs up to Joe to for replying to my endless question on e-mail. -Booked 3 rooms, 2 rooms having aircon problem (overheard at reception that hotel having aircon problem for over a month but still not fixed?), so changed to another room on same day (staff was quick to arrange for a new room). - Breakfast was adequate, i would even say that they tasted good compared to my past experience with other budget hotel's breakfast. Overall, it would have been 5 stars rating if they had the aircon fixed.
Leong M. Groups Malaysia, May 17, 2014
It is an average stay.

Clean, triple room avaible and within walking distance to BTS sation.
7.3
Everything is ok except for the breakfast. The dinning area is too crowded, hardly find a place to sit, choice of food very limited and very oily, the food going out very fast and slow to replenish.
Soo F. Groups Malaysia, May 17, 2014
Good value for money

Location
7.7
-Was having miscommunication with the reception over airport transfer arrangement but luckily manager Joe came out to handle the situation. Thumbs up to Joe to for replying to my endless question on e-mail. -Booked 3 rooms, 2 rooms having aircon problem (overheard at reception that hotel having aircon problem for over a month but still not fixed?), so changed to another room on same day (staff was quick to arrange for a new room). - Breakfast was adequate, i would even say that they tasted good compared to my past experience with other budget hotel's breakfast. Overall, it would have been 5 stars rating if they had the aircon fixed.
Leong M. Families with older children Malaysia, May 17, 2014
Average stay

Triple room available and location
6.3
Jia M. Couples Malaysia, May 16, 2014
Clean, Comfort and Cheap

Price, room and staff
7.3
The price of the room is cheap. The room is clean and comfort. You can walk to BTS station in 5 mins and there is a foot massage shop beside the hotel. There is no place to shop near the hotel so we have to take BTS to other places. You will see many local food stalls when you walk to BTS station.
Sook H. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 16, 2014
Value of the money

Value of the money, good location.
6.7
Air conditioner is the room not working well, feel hot. Pillow too soft, request two only allow one extra.
Larry C. Solo travelers United States of America, May 15, 2014
Exceeded my expectations

Very friendly staff, the buffet breakfast was great with many choices, hotel is very clean
10
As a 26 year old single American I found this hotel to be great. I would recommended this hotel to anyone regardless of age. What really made my stay great was the fact that everyone was smiling and very helpful with attractions and sights to see around the area. Buffet breakfast went above and beyond my expectations, if you read any other reviews saying negative things about the buffet breakfast ignore there comments. These people probably have an extremely limited palate and only eat dog/ cat food where they come from, mostly it's the Asians that complain. All in all, I will definitely return to Bangkok City Hotel
Wan L. Groups Malaysia, May 14, 2014
Breakfast,Pressure@Lvl20Signal,Speed

🛀massage nearby,scape,surrounded bytrip
6
Ok if water pressure is not a prob for u.wifi limited usage.
Gernigan M. Groups Philippines, May 14, 2014
Great stay in the hotel

Clean room, friendly staff and nice food
6
It was good staying but a bit far walking to the market.
Manh T. Groups Vietnam, May 13, 2014
Very good hotel for stay and travel in Bangkok

Near shopping centers, monuments, good price
9
I'm pleasure with the hotel, good service and nice room

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bangkok City Hotel BangkokBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - DoubleBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - SingleBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - TwinBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - TripleBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - BathroomBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - BathroomBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Business CenterBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - InteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - InteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - InteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - InteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - EntranceBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - BathroomBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - BathroomBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - InteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - InteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - BathroomBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Nearby TransportBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Bangkok City Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A06