or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bangkok City Hotel

268, btween Soi Petchburi 10-12, Petchburi Road, Ratchathewi, Siam, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Double Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Single Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Twin Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Triple Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Business Center Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Interior Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Interior Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Interior Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Interior Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Exterior
Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Facilities Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Facilities Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Interior Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Siam Number of Rooms: 252
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
9302 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (9302)
Sort by:
Shao W. Families with older children Singapore, November 10, 2014
Decent hotel if you can put up with some nuances.

Value for money, Location to BTS. That's about it.
6.3
The bathroom needs some work. Shower curtains were not available in my room so every time someone takes a shower it gets the whole bathroom wet. Our room's shower head needs some cleaning. The sink wasn't draining as well as I liked but I could scrap by with it. On my final night, my neighbors who were probably drunk or high were screaming at the top of their lungs at 3am. Took 2 calls and a visit by a hotel staff to get them to comply with the room rules. Overall, I think I might just cave in for my next visit and pay more for elsewhere. But for the price, I definitely cannot complain too much.
Cheng Y. Couples Malaysia, November 10, 2014
Great Location

Location, price, bath tube
6.7
Overall everything is good. One thing i feel like discomfort is about hotel air-conditional. It is not cold enough.
Eunice A. Couples Singapore, November 9, 2014
Very Average

Price & near by eats thats all
4.3
Had food poisoning after having breakfast at the hotel. Will not recommend this hotel.The location is convenient to some nice looking massage places and local street food, as you walk along from the mrt station. The hotel rooms look very bare, the aircon works in a funny way- switching on and off during intervals, so there are times when the temperature is set at 21degrees, and you can start to perspire because the aircon stops giving out cold air. i stayed for 3 nights, on the first morning there was obviously not enough food for breakfast and insufficient sits, we had to find our own seats. out of the 7-8 dishes available, only 2-3 actually had food in it. very disappointing,definately not a 7.9/10 kind of hotel which is the avg score for Bangkok City hotel.
Ka T. Couples Hong Kong, November 9, 2014
Reasonable price and close to MRT

Cheap, comfort, value for money
7.7
Mostly is close to MRT and reasonable, and also breakfast included
Mary J. Couples Philippines, November 9, 2014
Nice and Affordable Hotel

Location, affordable, cleanliness
8.3
Very affordable and nice location
Shu W. Groups Malaysia, November 8, 2014
Good

food, clean, comfortable
8
Chia S. Solo travelers Singapore, November 8, 2014
Will stay again when in Bangkok

Cleaniness, Friendly and Convenient
9.3
Nice, Quiet and Peaceful hotel. however the TV furniture is abit far away from my bed. lol
Dat N. Groups Vietnam, November 8, 2014
Nice hotel

Nice hotel - Clean room - nice room
8
I was stayed at Sunshine hotel 2 night for our trip . That was best hotel and sone of shops around this hotel , room was comfotable but breakfast area was small and B&F staff was not smile during service breakfast time .
Chermaine L. Couples Singapore, November 8, 2014
good

location was good with plenty of food at night and massage, breakfast was nice with plenty varieties
8.3
very good
Tan H. Couples Singapore, November 7, 2014
Good Location.

Near to Ratchathewi BTS, free wifi and indoor swimming pool.
6.7
Very good and comfortable stay but some of the counter desk staffs never smile and look at you while talking to them. I will stay at this hotel again only if they can improve their front desk customer services.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bangkok City Hotel BangkokBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - DoubleBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - SingleBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - TwinBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - TripleBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - BathroomBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - BathroomBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Business CenterBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - InteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - InteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - InteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - InteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - EntranceBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - BathroomBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - BathroomBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - InteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - InteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - BathroomBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Nearby TransportBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Bangkok City Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A02