or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bangkok City Hotel

268, btween Soi Petchburi 10-12, Petchburi Road, Ratchathewi, Siam, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Double Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Single Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Twin Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Triple Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Business Center Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Interior Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Interior Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Interior Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Interior Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Exterior
Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Facilities Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Facilities Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Interior Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Siam Number of Rooms: 252
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
7820 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (7820)
Sort by:
Firwahdi F. Groups Malaysia, April 14, 2014
Unpleasant stay

Nothing good about this hotel
4
In room WIFI connection was lousy, slow, and sometime no connection at all. We complain to front desk unfortunately being turn down when they say no complain from other guest. They ask us to bring down our equipment to front desk for testing which inconvenience. The next day when other guest complain then that they took action. At breakfast time it will be pack and no room for seating. Very less table. No mirror on dressing table, no ironing equipment, no additional wall plug in bathroom. It's really hurdle to get to bathroom everytime need to use mirror. Far from attraction unless BTS station located about 10 mins walk. Overall i would not recommend this hotel to others. With the price you pay for this hotel, better spend a bit more for better stay.
Suyanto F. Groups Indonesia, April 14, 2014
afforadable stay

price, location, breakfast
8.3
Affordable hotel for short shopping trip in Bangkok. Spacious room, but a little bit too dark I think.
Wong C. Couples Malaysia, April 14, 2014
Very comfortable hotel

I love the cleanness of this hotel, friendly staff & easy access to public transport to shopping mall or airport.
7.7
All staff is friendly, love the cleanness very much. However the Wifi for level 8 a little weak around my bed, but it was strong enough in toilet area. Overall was great! Will recommend to my friends!
Suyanto F. Groups Indonesia, April 14, 2014
afforadable stay

price, location, breakfast
8.3
Affordable hotel for short shopping trip in Bangkok. Spacious room, but a little bit too dark I think.
Suyanto F. Groups Indonesia, April 14, 2014
afforadable stay

price, location, breakfast
8.3
Affordable hotel for short shopping trip in Bangkok. Spacious room, but a little bit too dark I think.
Phuong L. Groups Vietnam, April 14, 2014
Good

Very good
7.3
Niceforo J. Business travelers Philippines, April 14, 2014
Overrated Hotel; Try others

location, location , location
4
I did not like it. In my 3 day stay, most of the time the wifi is not working both at the lobby and at the room. If there are times the wifi is functioning, it is so slow that you get frustrated that it cannot even open a page. The breakfast is so-so. The AC is very very weak. You do not need a blanket while sleeping even the AC is at its maximum. I complained all these to the staff and to the supervisor and they said that the wifi and breakfast are just complimentary and they blame it to the summer for the poor AC. Skip this hotel. Its like a market where are there are tons of people. Staff are poor in English.
Cheng L. Couples China, April 13, 2014
The hotel definitely worth the price

location, price, and self-service laundry
6
Anubhav J. Solo travelers India, April 13, 2014
Great hotel at great price and friendly staff

Location, staff, Convenience to shops
8.3
Johnson T. Couples Canada, April 13, 2014
Great stay, great value!

Location, price, cleanliness
9.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bangkok City Hotel BangkokBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - DoubleBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - SingleBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - TwinBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - TripleBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - BathroomBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - BathroomBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Business CenterBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - InteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - InteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - InteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - InteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - EntranceBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - BathroomBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - BathroomBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - InteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - InteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - BathroomBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Nearby TransportBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Bangkok City Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A08