or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bangkok City Hotel

268, btween Soi Petchburi 10-12, Petchburi Road, Ratchathewi, Siam, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Double Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Single Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Twin Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Triple Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Business Center Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Interior Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Interior Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Interior Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Interior Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Exterior
Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Facilities Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Facilities Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Interior Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Siam Number of Rooms: 252
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
8146 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (8146)
Sort by:
Guy S. Business travelers Australia, May 23, 2014
Enjoyable stay in the heart of Bangkok

The hotel is centrally located not far from the public transport and shopping malls
8
It was a short stay but a very pleasant one. The staff was very efficient during check in and out. The rooms are spacious, clean and quiet.
Boon J. Groups Malaysia, May 23, 2014
NICE HOTEL.

location clean and friendly staff
7.3
PRETTY NICE STAY
Niruba P. Solo travelers Sri Lanka, May 22, 2014
It was like staying in a hostel

Cleanliness
6
I stayed here for three nights. It is a very crowded hotel. The breakfast area was very crowded and the breakfast was not that great - you can get tastier food for much cheaper price in the adjoining streets. The front office staff were not that helpful, I needed an extra chair to do some work with my colleague in the room and they refused to provide with an extra chair. I wanted to get in touch with the travel desk of the hotel and the answer I received was "wait and see the person will come" - the front office did not make any attempt to call this person. I wanted to book a taxi and checked with the front office, they check for the person who is in charge of the taxi desk and couldn't find him and the answer was "I don't know". In general, I received a lot of I don't know replies during my stay. The hotel is clean - but it is not at all like a hotel, its like a very crowded large hostel. I might stay there again just because it is new and neat - but will not expect any extra services. from the hotel.
Yuko K. Groups Japan, May 22, 2014
Stated with my friend for one night

Close to the train station. Clean. Close to massage places.
8.3
Hotel it self was okay. But restaurant down stair was terrible. Very bad customer service. Waitresses are terrible. I would not recommend to eat there. I noticed people in Thailand don't have good customer service so I really didn't expect from them but this one was really bad.
Siew L. Business travelers Malaysia, May 22, 2014
Bangkok City Hotel

Location is good, breakfast are delicious
7.7
comfortable and good
Hanry S. Couples Indonesia, May 21, 2014
great staff

location,staff,clean
6
pleasant stay with great staff,and centrally located..easy to find food
Charmaine T. Groups Singapore, May 21, 2014
is a very simple yet nice place to stay in

the staff is friendly, helpful, the room is clean
8.7
my stay at bangkok city hotel is awesome, the staff is friendly.if am not really sure about the direction they will explain to me clearly. after all the staff is AWESOME =) i will sure come back again if am coming to bangkok
Gene L. Couples Australia, May 21, 2014
Good and affordable hotel in the centre of town

Cheap, near to BTS
6.3
Good and will come back again if in Bangkok
Ella J. Couples Indonesia, May 21, 2014
Best Budget Hotel and value for money

Good Location, Best High Speed Internet and Good value for money
8.3
Water are not flowing with profusely, hole of water drains are not smoothly, and the Air Conditioner is too noisy. I was stayed at 20th floor.
Khairul A. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 20, 2014
Great Experience!

Great breakfast and room very big and can accomodate more than 1 person even for single room.
8.3
It's was great experience for me. Only one thing that trouble me that I need to walk bout' 15 minutes to the BTS. Other than that, everything met my satisfaction :)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bangkok City Hotel BangkokBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - DoubleBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - SingleBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - TwinBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - TripleBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - BathroomBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - BathroomBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Business CenterBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - InteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - InteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - InteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - InteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - EntranceBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - BathroomBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - BathroomBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - InteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - InteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - BathroomBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Nearby TransportBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Bangkok City Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C01