or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bangkok City Hotel

268, btween Soi Petchburi 10-12, Petchburi Road, Ratchathewi, Siam, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Interior Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Interior Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Interior Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Interior Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Nearby Transport Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Reception Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant
Area: Siam Number of Rooms: 252
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
9945 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (9945)
Sort by:
Tan C. Solo travelers Singapore, January 9, 2015
Excellent for budget travellers

location, convenient, cheap
9
With free wifi and nearby to shopping centres, it's certainly a great deal for those travelling on tight budget. The room lightings are too dim to my liking, especially when you need to shave and dress up after a bath.
Ming C. Couples Malaysia, January 9, 2015
Value for money

Value for money, Room comfort and nice breakfast
7.3
It was my 4th stay in Bangkok City Hotel. Obviously it has something to attract me to continue staying again. I will come back for sure!
Ming C. Couples Malaysia, January 9, 2015
nice breakfast, huge room

nice breakfast, huge room, strategic location
7.3
nice breakfast, huge room, strategic location. I will come back for sure!
Josephine P. Families with older children Singapore, January 8, 2015
Clean and central location

Location, clean and quiet
8.7
It is centrally located near the train and the rooms though basic in amenities was clean. The breakfast was the same most mornings and were slow to replenish though.
Bryan B. Solo travelers Philippines, January 8, 2015
Nice and comfy

Bed location food
6.7
Perfect location and accessible for different train stations.
Lee K. Business travelers Malaysia, January 8, 2015
fair market value

location, location,location
6.7
overall is ok, but my room aircon not cold enough from turn on to at least 4hrs later then wil be cold, breakfast food choice is good bt maybe can suggest to check e sausages frequencely by the chef... is always cold. staff not well train or lack of communication between themself... staff also lack of friendlyness smile which suprise me cus thailand ppl normally welknow for their friendly smile. bt instead look stress all e time even at that hr i check in i thk i am e onlh group tat time...
Khoo Y. Couples Malaysia, January 8, 2015
Good Stay

Cleanliness, convenient and value for money
6.7
Shu M. Couples Malaysia, January 7, 2015
Bangkok City Hotel is valuable for stay

Cleaness friendly
7
Excellent
Ong B. Couples Malaysia, January 7, 2015
Not bad

Location, food, service
6.3
Choy L. Groups Singapore, January 7, 2015
good

location is good room is comfortable and value for money
7.7
nothing to complain

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bangkok City Hotel BangkokBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - InteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - InteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - InteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - InteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - BathroomBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Nearby TransportBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - EntranceBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - EntranceBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - EntranceBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - EntranceBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3B03