Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bangkok City Hotel

268, btween Soi Petchburi 10-12, Petchburi Road, Ratchathewi, Siam, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Interior Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Interior Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Interior Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Interior Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Nearby Transport Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Reception Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant
Area: Siam Number of Rooms: 252
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 10571 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (10571)
Sort by:
Ken H. Business travelers Malaysia, August 26, 2015
Comfortable, Convenience & Spacious

Comfortable, Convenience & Spacious
7
Spacious room with wifi, while water pressure was really low and nearly no hot water was provided. Breakfast was normal and basic, less seats provided during peak hours. Staff was friendly and room was tidy up everyday.
Report this review
Shalom A. Solo travelers Thailand, August 25, 2015
First the hotel is full of noisy chines the breafa

Location location location
4.7
Maybe I'll go again
Report this review
Yen C. Business travelers Taiwan, August 24, 2015
2 nights in babgkok city hotel

Accessibility ,value for money , convenient surrounding
9.3
It is easily acess to other place in Bangkok the cab fare won't more than 100B from siam sathorn chinatown jj market and grand palace. It's very close to BTS and beside the hotel a lot of street food, massage shop and 7-11. Room is big and clean. The cab driver Mr.heng belong to the hotel is such a nice guy!! Since I don't have the small change so he never take my money and I paid to him next day at hotel lobby. One thing to improve is the breakfast section , no places to sit for the 2 days and by8 am everything is empty no refill its most terrible breakfast I have seen ever!
Report this review
Aishah A. Families with young children Malaysia, August 24, 2015
Very comfortable stay

Very helpful staff, strategic location and big bathroom with tub
9.3
Fast check-in is. Room very clean and comfy. Good and efficient housekeeping. Very helpful bellboys that helps to find tuk-tuk or taxi when we wanted to. Location in the middle of city, thus near to big malls such as MBK and Platinum. Variety of breakfast buffet but it is not halal. The hotel would have more guests from Islamic countries if they offer halal breakfast. Everything is good except this small hiccup. Air conditioning in room a little bit old thus takes time to cool the room but it is sufficient. Overall, very good stay.
Report this review
Guy S. Business travelers Australia, August 23, 2015
Very pleasant stay

Location, room, price
8
Very enjoyable
Report this review
Kotchapan I. Groups Thailand, August 22, 2015
Reception talk to cumstomer not good...

Room , housekeepers , pool
7
I ask to reception ., reception reply to rude... And not well to communicated just like this... I always go to bankok, stay at this hotel but i never see just like to told cumstomer.... Very poor and not polite ... I think what hotel management cant control to their workers....
Report this review
Maria J. Couples Philippines, August 20, 2015
its the best location for tourists...

very clean
9
it was very good
Report this review
Anuwar S. Families with older children Singapore, August 20, 2015
Pleasant stay

Nice and clean room.
7.7
We had a pleasant stay. The room is clean and comfortable. Hotel staff is helpful. Breakfast is ok but would be good if the dishes comes with labelling. Along the road there is nearby restaurant and street food serving halal food.
Report this review
Dennis S. Couples Malaysia, August 19, 2015
Value for money

Staff was good, clean but the room lighting is not bright enough
8
Staff was good, clean but the room lighting is not bright enough
Report this review
Lee P. Groups Malaysia, August 19, 2015
Valuer for money

Provided breakfast;
6.7
Valued for money. Good service at lobby, bell boy help to get taxi, and there have own tuk tuk car in front of hotel. Outside the hotel, there are many many massage shop,hesitate to change, 200 baht for one hour, environment not bad. The hotel is not near to BTS, have to walk 5-10 minutes. Good thing is it's safe, out of crowded area.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bangkok City Hotel BangkokBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - InteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - InteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - InteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - InteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - BathroomBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Nearby TransportBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - EntranceBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - EntranceBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - EntranceBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - EntranceBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Bangkok City Hotel, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08