or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bangkok City Hotel

268, btween Soi Petchburi 10-12, Petchburi Road, Ratchathewi, Siam, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Double Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Single Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Twin Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Triple Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Business Center Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Interior Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Interior Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Interior Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Interior Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Exterior
Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Facilities Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Facilities Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Interior Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Siam Number of Rooms: 252
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
7970 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (7970)
Sort by:
Yee M. Couples Malaysia, July 25, 2014
Dark room with spoiled light bulbs

Friendly staff, near to 7-eleven, beside massage parlous
2.7
Yee M. Couples Malaysia, July 25, 2014
Dark room with spoiled lightbulbs

Near to 7-eleven, next to massage parlours, friendly staff
2.7
Siew P. Groups Malaysia, July 24, 2014
Value for money

Good location
7
Tham W. Groups Malaysia, July 24, 2014
Great budget hotel

good location, modern room, complete facilities at a very good price
8.3
I stayed here on july 2014 for 4 nights the price was excellent and included buffet breakfast. The room was spacious we were on the 16th floor so no noise from the road.The room was clean and the bathroom was clean. But hair-dryer in the bathroom, takes ages to dry my hair. The air is not warm enough, and after 5 minutes of using, the handle becomes very hot. If you’re someone who relies on hair-dryer to style your hair, just a little note for you that you’ll need more time to do that. Next to the hotel is a 7-11, and not far from there is a massage centre, Siam Health which provides a good massage skills. It is easy to get cab or tuk tuk just in front of the hotel. Good location, If we were to come back again, definitely we will have Bangkok City Hotel in our mind.
Pui Y. Groups Malaysia, July 21, 2014
Good price but needs some immediate improvement

Price, price, price
6.7
Actually this is a nice hotel if pricing is your main concern. Location wise if you are ok to walk 10min to access the BTS then it's good for you. It's nearby some nice massage shops and local Thai restaurants though, I liked it. But one critical issue with this hotel is, since it has about 20 floors of hotel rooms, then why won't the management make a bigger cafe space to cater for such huge number of guests? It's simply hard to believe that every morning you have to hunt for a seat for your breakfast plus the empty food tray is never replenished timely. I could see many complains about this but yet such simple problem is still unsolved. During the last day of our trip, me & my friends decided not to have breakfast in the hotel and we rather go out for some outside light snacks, you just feel fed up with the big crowd hunting for seat+food in a small space. But overall, I would say this is a not bad hotel but it's unlikely I would go back and stay again.
Goh B. Groups Singapore, July 21, 2014
Good

Fast , good, easy
7
Good and fun easy transport and cheap got many rooms
Dante F. Couples Malaysia, July 20, 2014
ok

Swimming pools,near bts,near many re
7.3
Kok S. Couples Malaysia, July 20, 2014
Best location and accommodation in town

hotel cleanliness, room comfort and the most best is the location which near to BTS station and Siam
7
1. the staff performance at front office counter not so friendly and check in process was slow even only got 1 customer stand in front me some more i check in at late evening. 2. the buffet area is too clouded until no place to seat during breakfast hour. 3. however, location and safety is one of the point added for this hotel
Tony H. Families with older children Malaysia, July 19, 2014
Strategy Location

Good Location, 7-Eleven within walking distance, Friendly Staff
7
OK
Tony H. Families with older children Malaysia, July 19, 2014
Strategy Location

Value of money, Good Location, Friendly Staff
7
It is a good place

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bangkok City Hotel BangkokBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - DoubleBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - SingleBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - TwinBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - TripleBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - BathroomBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - BathroomBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Business CenterBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - InteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - InteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - InteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - InteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - EntranceBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - BathroomBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - BathroomBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - InteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - InteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - BathroomBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Nearby TransportBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Bangkok City Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A03