or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bangkok City Hotel

268, btween Soi Petchburi 10-12, Petchburi Road, Ratchathewi, Siam, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Interior Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Interior Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Interior Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Interior Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Nearby Transport Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Reception Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant
Area: Siam Number of Rooms: 252
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
9869 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (9869)
Sort by:
Ang W. Couples Singapore, April 19, 2015
Convenient can comfortable

Easy access to bts clean and friendly stuffs
6
My stay was pretty good I'm not the first time staying here juz had to say it's v accessible to bts to many places
Lee H. Families with young children Malaysia, April 19, 2015
good place

taxi.. location... service
7.3
Jo L. Groups Singapore, April 18, 2015
5D4N stay

Value for money, spacious room and bathroom
6.3
Location: The Hotel is located near Ratchathewi BTS station. Walking in the morning towards Siam area is fine but not too safe at night as the street is quite dark with minimum lamp post. Nearby Attractions: Siam Paragon, Siam Square, Siam Discovery, Siam Center, MBK - All within walking distance, approx. 15 mins to 20mins. Centre World, Big C, Platinum Fashion Mall - About 30 mins walk. Hotel Quality /Staff: Room was big for 3, however, found peanut shells on the floor when checked-in and durian smell coming from the fridge (probably left by last traveller). On our 3rd or 4th night, found some tiny wriggly worm on the floor of the toilet. Room is not really sound proof as we can hear the next door conversation. Staffs were friendly around in the hotel especially the housekeeping. However the counter staff at reception could have been better. Hotel breakfast was good with many varieties. Do come down earlier to prevent disappointment as the topping up of the food was rather slow. The rooms only have 3 power point sockets for you to use. Do take note if you are travelling in large group with many electronic items. Overall experience: Happy with my stay though some of the areas are neglected. Value for money if you are on tight budget but require a big and spacious basic hotel. (I got my door knocked 3 times straight in less than 15 mins during 1 of the night, not from the staff but from different stranger. I am somehow concern about the safety of the hotel in this case, whether they let random stranger come up to the room of any floor, or perhaps something else. )
Shu W. Groups Malaysia, April 18, 2015
Not too bad but toiletries could be improve.

Friendly staffs, great location near BTS and convenient stores
8
Jo L. Groups Singapore, April 17, 2015
5D4N stay

Value for money, spacious room and bathroom
6.3
Location: The Hotel is located near Ratchathewi BTS station. Walking in the morning towards Siam area is fine but not too safe at night as the street is quite dark with minimum lamp post. Nearby Attractions: Siam Paragon, Siam Square, Siam Discovery, Siam Center, MBK - All within walking distance, approx. 15 mins to 20mins. Centre World, Big C, Platinum Fashion Mall - About 30 mins walk. Hotel Quality /Staff: Room was big for 3, however, found peanut shells on the floor when checked-in and durian smell coming from the fridge (probably left by last traveller). On our 3rd or 4th night, found some tiny wriggly worm on the floor of the toilet. Room is not really sound proof as we can hear the next door conversation. Staffs were friendly around in the hotel especially the housekeeping. However the counter staff at reception could have been better. Hotel breakfast was good with many varieties. Do come down earlier to prevent disappointment as the topping up of the food was rather slow. The rooms only have 3 power point sockets for you to use. Do take note if you are travelling in large group with many electronic items. Overall experience: Happy with my stay though some of the areas are neglected. Value for money if you are on tight budget but require a big and spacious basic hotel. (I got my door knocked 3 times straight in less than 15 mins during 1 of the night, not from the staff but from different stranger. I am somehow concern about the safety of the hotel in this case, whether they let random stranger come up to the room of any floor, or perhaps something else. )
Chye G. Solo travelers Singapore, April 16, 2015
Nice n clean

Location , store & food
9
Very good comfortable & very easy assces to BTS
Yuxin W. Groups Malaysia, April 16, 2015
Nice location

nice location, nice room, nice staff
9
Chai C. Couples Malaysia, April 14, 2015
nice hotel

close skytrain,good staff, conform hotel
7.7
this my 1st time stay bangkok city hotel, nice good view and location, close bts sky train walk distance within 5 mint, the staff can speak well english and chinese . but wifi no strong, and restaurant dish same everyday...tatse ok only, and pool water no clear, but overall no bad...
Ho K. Solo travelers Singapore, April 12, 2015
My stay at Bangkok City Hotel from 8-12 April 2015

Location, street food, massage parlour
6.3
Check in and realise my room have a leftover useless piece of earring. I leave it on the table and the next day after my room is made-up, the earring disappeared too. In-room dining was not so good.
Richard K. Couples Indonesia, April 12, 2015
Perfect location, close to street food center,

Location, clean and bathroom
8
Very comfortable, clean n nice

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bangkok City Hotel BangkokBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - InteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - InteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - InteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - InteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - BathroomBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Nearby TransportBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - EntranceBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - EntranceBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - EntranceBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - EntranceBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3C03