or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bangkok City Hotel

268, btween Soi Petchburi 10-12, Petchburi Road, Ratchathewi, Siam, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Double Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Single Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Twin Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Triple Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Business Center Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Interior Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Interior Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Interior Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Interior Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Exterior
Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Facilities Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Facilities Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Interior Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Siam Number of Rooms: 252
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
8925 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (8925)
Sort by:
Lay S. Families with young children Malaysia, November 26, 2014
IMHO

Cleanliness, baby bathtub
7.3
1. We stayed there for 5 nights, basically everything is ok, only the aircond - sometime will stop and need to switch on again. 2. They do housekeeping in our room every day. 3. Strategic location, about 5 mintues walk to BTS. There are hawker stall along our hotel,there is 7-11 next to our hotel. 4. My daughter loves the “baby bathtub” to most:) 5. The breakfast seems to be same every day, but I love the croissant.
Toh T. Families with older children Malaysia, November 26, 2014
GOOD HOTEL

clean, comfortable, friendly
9
good and wonderful.
Shella F. Groups Indonesia, November 24, 2014
Good

Location
9
Location is convenient. Near BTS, 15 mins walk from Platinum Mall, 5 mins tuk tuk from Siam Paragon, only 70 baht for taxi to Grand Palace. Fast check in and check out. Cheap deposit (100 baht per room). For a good room and a huge bathroom, the price is very cheap.
Shella F. Groups Indonesia, November 24, 2014
Good

Location
9
Shella F. Groups Indonesia, November 24, 2014
Good

Location
9
Aurora D. Couples Philippines, November 24, 2014
worth the value of your money

near MTR and siam center many restaurants near the area
7
The hotel is clean and spacious comfort room. Poor communication English communication skills of the hotel staff especially the receptionists. The most I didn't like... I was charged 400bath because of the unintentional small blood stain on the bed sheet due to unexpected monthly period. I didn't expect that I was charged that much. Receptionist didn't even issue an official receipt of what I paid.
Ka M. Couples Macau, November 24, 2014
Location

Location, shops nearby, price
6
Good location, affordable price, medium size room, shops nearby. Suitable for short stays. However, forget about the free buffet breakfast.You can never find a seat. (Note: there is a construction site nearby, so ask for rooms that aren't facing it)
Chin Y. Groups Malaysia, November 22, 2014
SATISFIED

nice coffee, clean room
7.3
Saskia I. Couples Indonesia, November 21, 2014
Great location but very dusty room

Location, staff, AC
5.3
Great Location near to platinum and pratunam area, very good for shoppers, it only took 15 minutes walk. But the curtain very dusty, I ask the cleaning room to change it, but she refused, she told me that the curtain was still ok, but everytime we want to open the curtain to look at the window, the dust blow us up. the bathroom has a large bathup and Air conditioner was good, very cold make us forget the dusty room inside.
Rui T. Couples Singapore, November 20, 2014
great location

massage nearby, great roadside food
8.7
The hotel was great in location,and there are quite a couple of great eateries around. There's a 7-11 just beside the hotel,and beside the 7-11 is the street with lots of roadside food stalls. nearby the 7-11 got prata man selling really nice prata :) Massage was easily available and there are a few shops to choose from. BUT DO NOT VISIT THE SHOP WHERE WORKERS WORE ORANGE UNIFORMS.The guy doing foot massage for me was whispering "tips tips" when the session was ending,and the way his hands massage my back made me disgusted. The street where roadside food stalls are located got this stall selling tomyum,yentofu,chicken noodles etc, the food was excellent and the uncle at the stall is super friendly :D

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bangkok City Hotel BangkokBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - DoubleBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - SingleBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - TwinBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - TripleBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - BathroomBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - BathroomBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Business CenterBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - InteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - InteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - InteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - InteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - EntranceBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - BathroomBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - BathroomBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - InteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - InteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - BathroomBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Nearby TransportBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Bangkok City Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A07