Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bangkok City Hotel

268, btween Soi Petchburi 10-12, Petchburi Road, Ratchathewi, Siam, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Interior Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Interior Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Interior Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Interior Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Nearby Transport Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Reception Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant
Area: Siam Number of Rooms: 252
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
10108 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (10108)
Sort by:
Engellia E. Families with older children Indonesia, May 29, 2015
Bangkok city hotel

Location, nice room, good breakfast
8
Overall it was worthed...very good hotel in reasonable price
Ling K. Solo travelers China, May 28, 2015
Good stay

Location, Breakfast, Cleaniess
9.7
Man C. Couples Hong Kong, May 28, 2015
Average

The staffs were friendly, rooms were clean and cozy
8
Generally it was a good stay in bangkok city hotel. It wasn't that close to bts station, it needs like 10 mins walk. Staffs were all friendly and helpful. Wifi was bit slow so I used the data of my phone card instead. The pool seemed like dirty.
Donald H. Couples United States of America, May 28, 2015
Clean and comfortable for little money

Neat and clean room, good location near MBK, friendly and helpful staff
8
My wife and I enjoyed our stay at Bangkok City Hotel. We had a room with one full-size bed. The room was adequate in size, but did not have much room for sitting. The housekeeping staff did a good job making our room nice and clean. The bed was pretty comfortable. The included breakfast had a good selection of foods, both Thai-style and western-style. The food was good but not outstanding. The hotel had a five-story parking garage, which seemed adequate for the number of guests. Parking was free! When we were there, the hotel was full of foreign tourists, mostly Chinese and Japanese. Overall we felt the hotel provides good value for the money. We would recommend it for anyone who wants to stay in a good location but doesn't want to spend a lot of money.
Lowen C. Couples Malaysia, May 27, 2015
Value for money

Comfort, clean, and convinience
9.7
The hotel was comfortable and help me to make a lot of transportation arrangements. It's near the famous Tom Yam Gong in the city, just need to walk to the opposite road.
Dessy A. Groups Indonesia, May 27, 2015
Good Location

Location, Value For Money, Cleanliness
7.3
We love stayed in Bangkok City Hotel, near to muslim area, minimarket, massage parlour and walk around 5-10 minutes to BTS Ratchathewi Station. We can check in early at 12 pm and Waitress inform us that all food except pao is halal in breakfast menu.
Wang Y. Solo travelers Singapore, May 27, 2015
good location and affordable stay

good location, affordable and spacious room
8.7
Corridor is quite dark on day time. Walking distance to BTS, one stop away from Siam station.
Jeanette T. Groups Singapore, May 26, 2015
Hotel with good location

Location is good
6.7
We've been staying at this hotel ever since it opened, happy with its location as our favorite street food is just 5-10 mins walk & BTS is only about 10 mins walk. There's 2 7-11 store further down so it's very convenient if you want to grab some snacks or drinks. The Air-con wasn't cold for the whole 6 days & we were too lazy to request to change room as the rest of the guys' rooms were quite near us. I find the bed too hard for us so our body were aching after sleeping for 2 nights, wifi was weak even though our room was very near to the router. Breakfast has always been the same but it's ok cause we can go out the streets to buy breakfast.
Mun Y. Couples Malaysia, May 26, 2015
Worth to stay

Breakfast, TV channel and bathroom
7
It is worth to stay in bangkok city hotel, price is affordable and reasonable. Breakfast is good, no need worry nothing to eat as long as come before 10am. Location not really convenient which take 10 minutes to the bts station, when the weather too hot, 10 minutes matter. However, the management may state how to call to the front desk as I stayed 3 nights and received three different calls to my room which want to contact the front desk somemore is in the early morning, it was really disturbing. In short, it is a really nice hotel and definitely will come back when I travel to bangkok again.
Kim L. Groups Singapore, May 26, 2015
Cheap and reasonably clean

price was affordable, free breakfast w fairly good choices for a 3* hotel, spacious room
8
Stayed 4 nights. Check in was fast. Room was spacious but table had some stain but was alright

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bangkok City Hotel BangkokBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - InteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - InteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - InteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - InteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - BathroomBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Nearby TransportBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - EntranceBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - EntranceBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - EntranceBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - EntranceBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Bangkok City Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B04