Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bangkok City Hotel

268, btween Soi Petchburi 10-12, Petchburi Road, Ratchathewi, Siam, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Double Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Single Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Twin Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Triple Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Business Center Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Interior Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Interior Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Interior Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Interior Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Exterior
Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Facilities Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Facilities Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Interior Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Siam Number of Rooms: 252
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
8134 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (8134)
Sort by:
Chuan H. Families with older children Malaysia, August 19, 2014
A good choice for travelers visiting Bangkok

Great location, nice room, value for money
8.7
Good experience staying here. Friendly staff, nice room, satisfactory breakfast, reasonable location with few mins walk to BTS, plenty of stalls for food around.
Chuan H. Families with older children Malaysia, August 19, 2014
A good choice for travelers visiting Bangkok

Great location, nice room, value for money
8.7
Good experience staying here. Friendly staff, nice room, satisfactory breakfast, reasonable location with few mins walk to BTS, plenty of stalls for food around.
Ewan M. Couples United Kingdom, August 17, 2014
A proper hotel at a decent price

Clean, close to skytrain, helpful staff
8.7
The hotel is quite close to the main shopping area at Siam square, rather than the old city area around the Palace and the backpacker area at Khao San road (each about a 15-minute taxi ride from the hotel, around 60-70 Baht with metred taxi). As a result it tends to cater more for an Asian clientele, so e.g. breakfast options for Western tastes are limited. The rooms are modern and very clean, with very comfortable beds. The Skytrain at Rathchatewi is a 5-minute walk away, and the airport (Suvarnabhumi) train goes from Phaya Thai station which is a 10-minute walk from the hotel.
Merlina H. Families with young children Indonesia, August 17, 2014
Near to BTS, near to local market

Central location, in-room foods not expensive and delicious
7
I like to stay at Bangkok City Hotel as it's near to BTS and near to local market. We are visiting Bangkok every year and every visit we always eat at local market near to this market. There's one shop that sell the best and delicious tomyum gung I have ever had in Bangkok. Unfortunately, this time the shop was closed. There's also 1 stand selling delicious fry pork in the evening. But on thing I want to suggest for its room cleanliness. I found some small insects and cockroach during my stays on the floor. It's not good as I was travelling with my 2 years baby. Hope this hotel take care of its cleanliness. Overall, I love to stay at this hotel.
Ariel F. Families with older children Philippines, August 16, 2014
The place is accessible to transportation.

Location is good. buffet breakfast is fine.
8.3
It was good. great!
Ronald R. Families with older children Indonesia, August 15, 2014
Strategic location

Close to Ratchathewi BTS station, close to shopping areas, good breakfast
6.7
This hotel is close to Ratchathewi BTS station and shopping spots, such as MBK, Pratunam, Platinum, etc. The traffic will be very crowded during working hours. If there is no traffic jam, Don Mueang airport can be reached at around 30 minutes.
Hwee K. Business travelers Singapore, August 14, 2014
Budget Hotel

Budget hotel for Budget Travellers
5.7
It is about 300-500 mtrs away from the Sky Train. The room size is ok, but it is not a very fantastic room. A bit dark for my liking as there is only 1 lamp in the room. Not enough space for the breakfast in the morning, and the breakfast selection is not much.
Hui P. Groups Malaysia, August 12, 2014
nice hotel with reasonable rate

Yummy breakfast, friendly staff, reasonable rate
7
nice, quite near with bts ( 5-7 mins walk)
Chee T. Groups Malaysia, August 11, 2014
All In One

Location,Cheap,Friendly Staff
10
Cheaper hotel at bkk,near to city (walking dist)
Kok L. Groups Singapore, August 10, 2014
Value of money

near BTS, easy access from airport and shopping area
7.3
it a very pleasant stays

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Bangkok City Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B08