Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bangkok City Hotel

268, btween Soi Petchburi 10-12, Petchburi Road, Ratchathewi, Siam, Bangkok, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
11308 reviews

4237 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (11308)
Sort by:
Wong C. Groups Malaysia, February 5, 2016
Worth for money value

Good location ,worth for money value,sarounding with good food
8.7
Worth for money,near bts,convenient stall just next to hotel,sarounding with good food stall
Report this review
Hoo E. Families with older children Malaysia, January 31, 2016
Pleasant, nice location,

Clean, Nice location
6
Overall is fine. But the room maximum can only fit in 3 persons. I booked a hotel room for 4 of us staying together, but the receptionist insist us to take 1 more room as the maximum no. of person staying in a room is only 3 even I requested for extra beds for that room. End up we have to pay 1 more room for the staying (My younger brother staying with my father and I stay with my mother). Air conditioning in room was not cold enough. Poor soundproof where we actually can hear the noise of the busy road and slow Wifi connection. I like the cab service provided by the hotel (it's way more cheaper that getting cab outside.) 500Baht for 1 way transfer to airport and nice location, 10 minutes walk to nearest BTS station. (This is my 3rd vacation stay, would like to try up another hotel next time.)
Report this review
Romulo J. Groups Philippines, January 28, 2016
recommended hotel to stay

location, value for money and food
8.7
good
Report this review
Tasuyuki T. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 27, 2016
Value for money and good location.

Good location, plenty of food around and cheap price.
8
Report this review
Ann L. Couples Singapore, January 27, 2016
Good value

Reasonably clean, nearby food and massage
5.7
Breakfast was chaotic, room lighting very dim. Could hear doors banging and prayer from mosque.
Report this review
Xiu J. Groups Malaysia, January 26, 2016
Good location, nice room

good services, best location, breakfast provided
8.3
It a good choice for me. I would definitely choose to stay in Bangkok City Hotel for my next travel. Breakfast provided not bad and good location. The only thing I am not satisfy with is the WIFI connection very slow and unstable.
Report this review
Xiu J. Groups Malaysia, January 26, 2016
Clean & Comfort Room

Nice Breakfast, Clean Room, Worth to Stay
9
The hotel allowed us to check in earlier due to the availability, it saved our time. The breakfast provided are good only less choices. Friendly staff with good services.
Report this review
Kong W. Couples Malaysia, January 25, 2016
General
5
Poor hairdryer design use, heating the handheld.
Report this review
Yik K. Couples Malaysia, January 24, 2016
Nice staff, convenient

Staff, cleanliness, room service
8
Very good staff attendant, the place is good & convenient.
Report this review
Shyan O. Couples Malaysia, January 21, 2016
Not bad

cleanest
6.3
very nice but their breakfast too oily .
Report this review
1 - 10 of 4237 reviews Next page
Bangkok City Hotel BangkokBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - InteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - InteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - InteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - InteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - BathroomBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Nearby TransportBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - EntranceBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - EntranceBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - EntranceBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - EntranceBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - BathroomBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - BathroomBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - BathroomBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - ShopsBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - LobbyBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - ShopsBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Facilities


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01