or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bangkok City Hotel

268, btween Soi Petchburi 10-12, Petchburi Road, Ratchathewi, Siam, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Interior Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Interior Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Interior Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Interior Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Nearby Transport Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Reception Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant
Area: Siam Number of Rooms: 252
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
9547 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (9547)
Sort by:
Tracy H. Families with young children Malaysia, March 3, 2015
Hospitality is not much from counter staff.

Location, Nearby convenient store and public transport
5.7
Enjoyed location .
Peter J. Solo travelers Australia, March 2, 2015
ok for the price

price, clean & service
7.7
Not being that impressed with Bangkok this hotel was ok. A few issues with door lock and air con were reported and fixed by staff fairly quickly. Room looked nice but lacked power outlets in the right places. Air con struggled to keep up with the heat after a day out. Staff were attentive when issues raised.
Loke S. Couples Malaysia, February 27, 2015
Nice place but....

Short distance to BTS. Nice environment. Good service.
6.7
Bed is very hard. WiFi seems limited and disconnect at times. A/C is not cold enough. Hot water also very slow at times. Very bad experience as early morning guest checking out slamming doors and yelling. Overall still bearable.
Lee Y. Families with older children Malaysia, February 27, 2015
disappointed

good location
5.7
I went there 4 years ago when they were newly opened. The room was super nice and clean. However I am totally disappointed by it this time. The rooms were super dusty as my sister and I keep sneezing in the room.We were staying in room 912 and the bed bugs bite us every night. The rashes are super itchy. I asked the lobby staff to clean the dust for us on the second day but they did not clean it,so I reminded the cleaner on the third day,still ,nobody cleaned it. I understand that we went there during chinese new year,and the hotel was crowded. However, it is unacceptable to wait 30mins just to have our breakfast.They should expand the restaurant if they want to attract more guests.
Chow K. Families with young children Malaysia, February 25, 2015
value for money

food, freindly staff, location
8.3
breakfast are great, friendly staff, and great location, 1 thing disappointed are the room cleanliness, the bathtub have remain hair and floor title dirty.
Kiat Y. Families with older children Malaysia, February 25, 2015
Cozy room, ideal location but improvement needed

Value for Money, Nice bath tub, Ideal Location
9
In a nutshell, this hotel is at a very strategic location where it's very near to the BTS Sky Train, less than 10 mins of slow walking. The room is cozy and clean, I love the bath tub very much. Most importantly, the room rate is affordable yet we can have a very good stay, just around RM70 per pax then we can have nice room with breakfast, free internet. There's a swimming pool as well. As for its location, there're many nice good stalls just around the corner and there is a 7-11 just next to it. There are several Thai Massage shops available at the same road also. In overall, I quite recommend my friends and family to stay here :).
Victor C. Families with young children Singapore, February 24, 2015
Review

Location good, room clean... But noisy
6.7
Morning beak fast no place to seat and have to fight for chair and table, also not enough spoon and have to waited for long time, always running out of food or maybe too good business for this hotel. When asked to help for on call a taxi because I am rushing to AirPort, they don't use phone to call but they get a staff stand on road side and flag for taxi which I also can do that, finally I flag to get a taxi myshelf.
Quah C. Families with older children Malaysia, February 23, 2015
Good stay

Nice breakfast, clean and comfort room
7.7
Stayed there for 3 days and was having bad experience when trying to book a taxi to Chocolate Village in the hotel lobby taxi counter. They cancelled my trip with no reason given in the afternoon even though an advance booking and confirmation had been made in the morning. Got to pay more to engage outside taxi service. However, overall stay is OK.
Chin A. Couples Malaysia, February 23, 2015
The breakfast can be improve

The room comfortable , valuable. Location near by Bts!
6.3
Comfortable
Luc G. Couples France, February 22, 2015
Bangkok

Good location near Métro. Good value of money
7.3
Good

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bangkok City Hotel BangkokBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - InteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - InteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - InteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - InteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - BathroomBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Nearby TransportBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - EntranceBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - EntranceBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - EntranceBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - EntranceBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Bangkok City Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A03