or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bangkok City Hotel

268, btween Soi Petchburi 10-12, Petchburi Road, Ratchathewi, Siam, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Interior Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Interior Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Interior Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Interior Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Nearby Transport Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Reception Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant
Area: Siam Number of Rooms: 252
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
9723 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (9723)
Sort by:
Jasmin T. Couples Singapore, March 27, 2015
Worth a stay

friendly staff , convinient and comfortable
9
Meng G. Solo travelers China, March 26, 2015
Near bts

Location is good
7.7
I like the location
Tracy L. Families with older children Singapore, March 26, 2015
Value for money.

it's walking distance to bts. Free feeder bus to chatuchak. Pay extra thb300 able to extend yr room till 6pm.
6.3
Loved the night street food, it's cheap & good. Many affordable massage shops near hotel. Overall enjoyed my stay very much.
Ditta S. Solo travelers Indonesia, March 23, 2015
A Good Hotel

near bts, unexceptional breakfast, rather slow wifi
8
It's near BTS Ratchathewi. We chose this hotel because it's near BTS and on the Sukhumvit Line, so we dont need to transit after we arrived from DMK-BTS Mochit. The receptionist staff can speak English well and help us to write attractions in Thai so we wont get lost ^^; My room was on 10th Fllor. The view was great and they also have bathtub on their bathroom! Their breakfast also nice, but not much varieties. But, they provide Thai Milk Tea so I am happy. LOL. The nearest 7-11 is under the BTS. at night, there are a lot of street food stalls around the hotel (from BTS to hotel), but not at day (it's rather quiet). Actually the location from BTS to this hotel not that close, it's around 400m. You can go to Wat Saket (Golden Mountain) from the hotel too. Because it's not that far. From the hotel, you walk to BTS direction, after you are under BTS entrance just keep walking straight around 400m until you are on the bridge. There is stairway to go down to the Khlong Saen Seab Pier. Take a long tail boat to Phan Fha Pier (it's number 4, i think, the first pier in the map). The boat will be going to your left direction from the pier. Or you can ask the man there if the boat go to Wat Saked. It's much cheaper than go using taxi. Hope it helps~ ^^
Noor H. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 23, 2015
Location, value for money

Location, location & location. Value for money with basic facilities.
8
I stay in Bangkok City Hotel everytime I come to Bangkok on quarterly basis. Location is the highlight of this hotel which is 5 minutes away from Ratchathewi BTS Station, one station away from Siam Station. Easy excess to other attractions within Bangkok town.
Chotrawee C. Couples Thailand, March 23, 2015
Good location hotel

Location, price and near to shopping center
5.3
Bangkok City Hotel has very good location which is easy to go and near to shopping center.
Loh A. Families with young children Singapore, March 21, 2015
Comfort stay

helpful staff, clean environment, spacious room
8.3
Quite convenience location which within walking distance to BTS, Siam shopping area. Nearby hotel have a lot of street food during night time. Few 7-11 stores and massage shops nearby. Overall satisfied with the stay at Bangkok City Hotel.
Choo J. Groups Malaysia, March 21, 2015
Generally was good except the sound barrier

Good location for shopaholic , 7-11 is just beside the hotel, the air-con is well function
7.7
The sound barrier shld be improved lots as we can hear other guests talking inside our room. The room was a bit smelly after house keeping (thinking they shld dry their mop properly) But the room is clean n comfort for three ppl staying
Chi F. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 21, 2015
worth for money

location, location, cleaningness
6.3
Staff are helpful and there is small market at the corner.
Michelle T. Couples Malaysia, March 21, 2015
Good

The staff in the hotel is helpful.They help to call taxi to thr place that you want to go.Fast and efficient. Location is good.
7.3
Good..people are helpful,clean room but the air conditioner not that satisfied. Will come back again next time

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bangkok City Hotel BangkokBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - InteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - InteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - InteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - InteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - BathroomBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Nearby TransportBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - EntranceBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - EntranceBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - EntranceBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - EntranceBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Bangkok City Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C05