Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bangkok City Hotel

268, btween Soi Petchburi 10-12, Petchburi Road, Ratchathewi, Siam, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Interior Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Interior Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Interior Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Interior Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Nearby Transport Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Reception Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant
Area: Siam Number of Rooms: 252

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 10599 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (10599)
Sort by:
Ong T. Families with older children Malaysia, September 2, 2015
The wifi connection is bad !!

Location still okey
6.3
the wifi connection is very bad ! And it need to login the hotspot everytime when you out of the wifi range. And it is very annoying !!
Report this review
Sen Y. Families with young children Malaysia, September 2, 2015
the breakfast everyday is same

near to BTS station, a lot of food stall just beside the hotel and very helpful staff
7
Report this review
Karthikeyan N. Solo travelers Singapore, August 31, 2015
Best location you can get!!!

Distance from bts from hotel,Great WiFi and buffet breakfast
9.7
Stayed here for 5days,4nights and made the Best decision ever! The Bts,Ratchethewi,is just 5-10minutes away. Their breakfast spread was consistent throughout but worth waking up to everyday,do be there by 10am as any later n you won't get anything. The housekeeping was very prompt n fast in their service n duty. All working in the hotel seemed to be enjoying their work. The WiFi was very strong n consistent throughout my 5day stay,another plus to stay here n going to any night market would not be an issue as there are plenty of tuk-tuk n taxi drivers outside,do bargain n get to know/befriend with them as they might show you places not many know,we were brought to a seafood restaurant that was really good n cheap due to that. And if you want to watch soccer/have a drink there's a place, just at the bts itself to do so and plenty of cheap street food n night market all around the hotel n bts itself...do explore,definitely worth the walk. All in all,a FANTASTIC stay with NO REGRETS whatsoever. Only drawback is that the lifts are slow,though you can try your luck using the staff lift n the breakfast area n concierge are all at the same place,so you might be taken aback. All in all,this was a FANTASTIC stay with NO REGRETS whatsoever n will DEFINITELY STAY here again if I'm back at Bangkok...Kudos Bangkok City hotel n Thanks for your brilliant service n location.
Report this review
Natalie R. Couples United States of America, August 28, 2015
Decent Hotel. Friendly Staff

The pool, the view, and the room itself.
7
Stay was good. Liked that they had a safe in the room. The view of the city was great, especially at night! Breakfast was decent, seemed like the same thing every day, but overall still good quality food. The staff was good, very helpful especially when exchanging money. The location of the hotel was far from the actual night markets but we managed. Only downside was that the tuk tuk constantly harassed us as soon as we walked out the hotel. All in all it was a good stay. Liked our hotel and the quality of the room and our stay was good!
Report this review
Muhammad H. Groups Malaysia, August 28, 2015
Nice place

Room condition
7.7
All good but weak of wifi.
Report this review
Muhammad H. Groups Malaysia, August 28, 2015
Awesome hotel

Room condition
8
Not bad. Nice. But wifi strength still low.
Report this review
Ken H. Business travelers Malaysia, August 26, 2015
Comfortable, Convenience & Spacious

Comfortable, Convenience & Spacious
7
Spacious room with wifi, while water pressure was really low and nearly no hot water was provided. Breakfast was normal and basic, less seats provided during peak hours. Staff was friendly and room was tidy up everyday.
Report this review
Shalom A. Solo travelers Thailand, August 25, 2015
First the hotel is full of noisy chines the breafa

Location location location
4.7
Maybe I'll go again
Report this review
Yen C. Business travelers Taiwan, August 24, 2015
2 nights in babgkok city hotel

Accessibility ,value for money , convenient surrounding
9.3
It is easily acess to other place in Bangkok the cab fare won't more than 100B from siam sathorn chinatown jj market and grand palace. It's very close to BTS and beside the hotel a lot of street food, massage shop and 7-11. Room is big and clean. The cab driver Mr.heng belong to the hotel is such a nice guy!! Since I don't have the small change so he never take my money and I paid to him next day at hotel lobby. One thing to improve is the breakfast section , no places to sit for the 2 days and by8 am everything is empty no refill its most terrible breakfast I have seen ever!
Report this review
Thuy L. Families with young children Vietnam, August 24, 2015
We hate receptionists in this hotel

Location, value, big hotel
5.7
We do not like the receptionist at the hotel. No smile, no help, unpleasant when we asked. I book a double room more for 2 friends, but the person named on the booking of trip canceled, so hotel don't accept our check-in, I must contact the Agoda requested assistance recipients rename and then hotel accepted. Then we go out and left key card at reception, about 11pm we back and was very tired. I asked key cards but 3-4 receptionist do as busy doing paperwork. We waited 10 minutes, the staffs was not asked help, until a western tourist entering came, a staff instandly gives key card to him. I was so upset and asked her again about our key card, she turned to pick one gives me while we have 2 rooms. I repeat that I need 2 key cards , she said only one. We really want to crazy, she just backs to finding, and then added 1 more card. I think hotel should train the receptionists or fire all them, the hotel down points at these people.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bangkok City Hotel BangkokBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - InteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - InteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - InteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - InteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - BathroomBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Nearby TransportBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - EntranceBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - EntranceBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - EntranceBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - EntranceBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Bangkok City Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A05