or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bangkok City Hotel

268, btween Soi Petchburi 10-12, Petchburi Road, Ratchathewi, Siam, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Interior Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Interior Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Interior Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Interior Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Nearby Transport Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Reception Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant
Area: Siam Number of Rooms: 252
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
9501 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (9501)
Sort by:
Kiat Y. Families with older children Malaysia, February 25, 2015
Cozy room, ideal location but improvement needed

Value for Money, Nice bath tub, Ideal Location
9
In a nutshell, this hotel is at a very strategic location where it's very near to the BTS Sky Train, less than 10 mins of slow walking. The room is cozy and clean, I love the bath tub very much. Most importantly, the room rate is affordable yet we can have a very good stay, just around RM70 per pax then we can have nice room with breakfast, free internet. There's a swimming pool as well. As for its location, there're many nice good stalls just around the corner and there is a 7-11 just next to it. There are several Thai Massage shops available at the same road also. In overall, I quite recommend my friends and family to stay here :).
Victor C. Families with young children Singapore, February 24, 2015
Review

Location good, room clean... But noisy
6.7
Morning beak fast no place to seat and have to fight for chair and table, also not enough spoon and have to waited for long time, always running out of food or maybe too good business for this hotel. When asked to help for on call a taxi because I am rushing to AirPort, they don't use phone to call but they get a staff stand on road side and flag for taxi which I also can do that, finally I flag to get a taxi myshelf.
Shengyang Z. Solo travelers China, February 21, 2015
Good for short stay

Clean, Convenient and good location
8
Riani D. Families with older children Indonesia, February 19, 2015
good location, room too small for triple type

good location, clean, breakfast ok
7
i booked my room 3adults in a room. ( triple ) 2 twins bed, and one extra bed. the room is smal for 3 peoples in room. but OK if only 2 peoples inside. AC working well. the toilets also small, but the cleaness is OK. the bad thing " extra bed " , i should to wait for around 2 hours since im checked in. and the extra bed is not ready yet. also dont really feel comfort to sleep on the extra bed because its too small and hard. so i should to sharing with friends in one twins bed. but the locations of the hotel is good, near of BTS , and lot of street food
Andres W. Couples Indonesia, February 18, 2015
Good

Cheap hotel
7
Good
Mochun W. Groups Taiwan, February 17, 2015
Poor hotel management

location, convenient neighborhood, big room
5.3
I always hate eating breakfast downstairs. People cramming to get food like in refugee camp. The space and the food isnt enough. No manner or courtesy. This time I stayed there for abt a week, and there were too many ppl stayed. They were speaking loud in the hall way and elevator always, slamming the door and smoking in the room. I had to tolerate the cigarette smell from the AC pipe for the whole week. Not to mention they would yell and speak loud on the hall way even in the late night when others were asleep. I wont go back there again.
Lilia G. Groups Indonesia, February 16, 2015
Bangkok City Hotel

Clean,Value of Money
7.7
I stayed 4 nights in this hotel,they serve standard breakfast with western and chinese food but they have limited space for breakfast,at morning we must wake up earlier either wise we wont have space for seat,the room is clean,comfort,the bathroom is fantastic for 3 star hotel.the nearest BTS is Rattacthdewi,from BTS to hotel it takes 10 mins by walking,very recommended
Guillermo P. Couples Philippines, February 16, 2015
nice hotel

good food, good room
7.3
Comfortable
Zheng L. Solo travelers Singapore, February 16, 2015
Value for money and location is very good.

Location, build quality of the room and price
10
3 nights
Nuttapol Y. Couples Thailand, February 15, 2015
Comfortable Hotel

Room services, Breakfast service and Bag service.
9
The teservation is easy for reaching and room service id very nice.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bangkok City Hotel BangkokBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - InteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - InteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - InteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - InteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - BathroomBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Nearby TransportBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - EntranceBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - EntranceBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - EntranceBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - EntranceBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Bangkok City Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B01