or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bangkok City Hotel

268, btween Soi Petchburi 10-12, Petchburi Road, Ratchathewi, Siam, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Interior Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Interior Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Interior Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Interior Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Nearby Transport Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Reception Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant
Area: Siam Number of Rooms: 252
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
9748 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (9748)
Sort by:
Maria A. Families with older children Indonesia, March 29, 2015
value for money hotel

location
8
The experience was OK. Location is near Ratchathewi BTS, it's on the main road of Petchaburi road, not too noisy (but if you want to see more street food...stay in Ratchathewi road). Go to soy 10/small road near 7/11 or cross the street and go inside the small road there to see the local market/resto. Across of the hotel, many of 'halal' thai resto/street food vendors if you have concern on halal food, though it looks less appealing compared to the non halal food vendors ;p The hotel is clean, free and good WiFi connection in the room, very near with 7/11. TV channels are limited, but it was ok since we didn't spend much time in the hotel anyway. Breakfast is OK though they serve almost the same thing everyday. Limited seats and tables are limited, be sure you come before 8am to get the seat. I just don't like the extra bed, super hard, it made my body aching. It was the hardest bed that I've slept on it. The non extra bed was OK.
Pey Y. Families with older children Singapore, March 29, 2015
V

Food , Message ,
6
G
Wong M. Couples Malaysia, March 29, 2015
Good Location

Location, Safety and Enviroment
8
This is my second time for this hotel. I will come back for next time if I come bangkok angain..
Viwe M. Couples South Africa, March 27, 2015
Hotel is Alright to arrived and get yourself aroun

Location, staff & nothing
6.7
The hotel is situated perfectly but the room was old with some leakage in the bathroom
Jasmin T. Couples Singapore, March 27, 2015
Worth a stay

friendly staff , convinient and comfortable
9
Agustinus S. Groups Indonesia, March 26, 2015
good hotel and cheap

comfort hotel
7.7
Close to bts ratchatewi and just spend 100 bath to go pratunam market with tuk tuk
Alvina P. Groups Indonesia, March 26, 2015
Good hotel with good price!

price, location, breakfast
7.7
We stay in triple room for 4 nights. The condition of our room was good. If u travel by 3 or 4, better to go by taxi coz it will be cheaper and more convenient than go by BTS.
Meng G. Solo travelers China, March 26, 2015
Near bts

Location is good
7.7
I like the location
Tracy L. Families with older children Singapore, March 26, 2015
Value for money.

it's walking distance to bts. Free feeder bus to chatuchak. Pay extra thb300 able to extend yr room till 6pm.
6.3
Loved the night street food, it's cheap & good. Many affordable massage shops near hotel. Overall enjoyed my stay very much.
Ditta S. Solo travelers Indonesia, March 23, 2015
A Good Hotel

near bts, unexceptional breakfast, rather slow wifi
8
It's near BTS Ratchathewi. We chose this hotel because it's near BTS and on the Sukhumvit Line, so we dont need to transit after we arrived from DMK-BTS Mochit. The receptionist staff can speak English well and help us to write attractions in Thai so we wont get lost ^^; My room was on 10th Fllor. The view was great and they also have bathtub on their bathroom! Their breakfast also nice, but not much varieties. But, they provide Thai Milk Tea so I am happy. LOL. The nearest 7-11 is under the BTS. at night, there are a lot of street food stalls around the hotel (from BTS to hotel), but not at day (it's rather quiet). Actually the location from BTS to this hotel not that close, it's around 400m. You can go to Wat Saket (Golden Mountain) from the hotel too. Because it's not that far. From the hotel, you walk to BTS direction, after you are under BTS entrance just keep walking straight around 400m until you are on the bridge. There is stairway to go down to the Khlong Saen Seab Pier. Take a long tail boat to Phan Fha Pier (it's number 4, i think, the first pier in the map). The boat will be going to your left direction from the pier. Or you can ask the man there if the boat go to Wat Saked. It's much cheaper than go using taxi. Hope it helps~ ^^

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bangkok City Hotel BangkokBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - InteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - InteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - InteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - InteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - BathroomBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Nearby TransportBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - EntranceBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - EntranceBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - EntranceBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - EntranceBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Bangkok City Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B02