Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bangkok City Hotel

268, btween Soi Petchburi 10-12, Petchburi Road, Ratchathewi, Siam, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Interior Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Interior Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Interior Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Interior Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Nearby Transport Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Reception Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant
Area: Siam Number of Rooms: 252
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
10135 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (10135)
Sort by:
M. Families with young children Malaysia, June 1, 2015
best hotel

buffet breakfast, near BTS and room clean
7.7
Very good stay and buffet breakfast.
Jie W. Families with young children Malaysia, June 1, 2015
Overall satisfy but room dark

Breakfast, service, cleanliness
7.7
Overall satisfy. Hope can have free tuk tuk service to at least pratunam.
Thi T. Groups Vietnam, June 1, 2015
Good place to stay in BKK

Clean, friendly staff, suitable price
10
Easy to find, near BTS, friendly staff, suitable price. I already have a good time when I stay here.
Hai D. Solo travelers Vietnam, May 30, 2015
The room is too hot, not satisfied with the staffs

Good location & value for money
5
Engellia E. Families with older children Indonesia, May 29, 2015
Bangkok city hotel

Location, nice room, good breakfast
8
Overall it was worthed...very good hotel in reasonable price
Ling K. Solo travelers China, May 28, 2015
Good stay

Location, Breakfast, Cleaniess
9.7
Man C. Couples Hong Kong, May 28, 2015
Average

The staffs were friendly, rooms were clean and cozy
8
Generally it was a good stay in bangkok city hotel. It wasn't that close to bts station, it needs like 10 mins walk. Staffs were all friendly and helpful. Wifi was bit slow so I used the data of my phone card instead. The pool seemed like dirty.
Donald H. Couples United States of America, May 28, 2015
Clean and comfortable for little money

Neat and clean room, good location near MBK, friendly and helpful staff
8
My wife and I enjoyed our stay at Bangkok City Hotel. We had a room with one full-size bed. The room was adequate in size, but did not have much room for sitting. The housekeeping staff did a good job making our room nice and clean. The bed was pretty comfortable. The included breakfast had a good selection of foods, both Thai-style and western-style. The food was good but not outstanding. The hotel had a five-story parking garage, which seemed adequate for the number of guests. Parking was free! When we were there, the hotel was full of foreign tourists, mostly Chinese and Japanese. Overall we felt the hotel provides good value for the money. We would recommend it for anyone who wants to stay in a good location but doesn't want to spend a lot of money.
Bernie A. Couples United Kingdom, May 28, 2015
this hotel is only good for one night in the city

loction thats all in my opinion
5
The room was not good the bathroom should signs of dampness the good thing about this hotel.is the location
Lowen C. Couples Malaysia, May 27, 2015
Value for money

Comfort, clean, and convinience
9.7
The hotel was comfortable and help me to make a lot of transportation arrangements. It's near the famous Tom Yam Gong in the city, just need to walk to the opposite road.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bangkok City Hotel BangkokBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - InteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - InteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - InteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - InteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - BathroomBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Nearby TransportBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - EntranceBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - EntranceBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - EntranceBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - EntranceBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantBangkok City Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Bangkok City Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A04