Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bangkok City Inn Hotel

43/5 Rajdamri Road, Prathumwan, Siam, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Bangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Bangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Bangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Bangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Bangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Bangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Bangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - Reception
Bangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Bangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - Interior Bangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - Facilities Bangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Bangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - Food and Beverages Bangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - Reception Bangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Bangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - Interior Bangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Bangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom
Area: Siam Number of Rooms: 98

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 2693 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2693)
Sort by:
Tanakorn P. Families with older children Thailand, May 16, 2014
Value for Money

Location, Price and Service
6
It was a small hotel but locates in the downtown making it easy to travel from one place to another.
Report this review
Jin T. Couples Malaysia, May 12, 2014
Good experience

Good location food and staffs
9
Report this review
Lan A. Couples Vietnam, May 11, 2014
Under avarage

unfriendly staff
6
The location is great. Hotel doesn't have basic amenities i.e slippers, hair dryer etc... but it's not much of a problem as it is a budget hotel. Receptionists did not smile and did not even bother to explain how I can get breakfast.
Report this review
Alan N. Couples Singapore, May 5, 2014
Value for Money and excellent location

Value for money, location, centrally located
6.7
It was a very comfortable stay and we were greeted by friendly staff even though we arrived only at 6pm. Room was good for the money paid and the location of the hotel is superb. It is centrally located opposite Central and 2 minute away from Platinum Fashion Mall. Breakfast is limited but beggars cannot be choosy, am I right?
Report this review
Peter B. Groups Singapore, April 29, 2014
Very decent

Centrally located and cheap
7
I always stay here whenever I go to Bangkok because it is centrally located, near the station (about 10-15min walk) and it's cheap. Do not expect a very grand looking place but for that kind of price you pay, it is extremely decent. Pros: - Just opposite platinum fashion mall (awesome shopping) - Easy to get taxis in this area because it's central - There's a good chicken rice place just 1min from the hotel - Great massage place called Mr. Feet. Look for this guy called 'Tham' Cons: - No hairdryer - You need to pay 20baht for wifi which is less than a dollar but this rule was only recently implied. It used to be free - Rooms may have a little stale smell but that's cos it's quite an old place Overall very decent place for that kind of price you pay. Some tips to follow to show respect to 'the others' (if you believe): - Never have your slippers placed symmetrical to each other - Knock on the door before you enter the room, this is to show some respect to the 'others' wandering around and informing them that you're just here to stay for awhile + you don't mean to disturb. That's about it
Report this review
Ali L. Couples Pakistan, April 29, 2014
Satisfactory

Close to shopping centres, friendly staff
7.3
Report this review
Tee K. Couples Malaysia, April 28, 2014
Accessible to the place i wanted to go and bts

centrally located, friendly staff
7
Report this review
Phub D. Families with young children Bhutan, April 25, 2014
Good Location

Location, Service and friendly staff
8
it was nice
Report this review
Jason L. Families with young children Singapore, April 18, 2014
Old hotel but location is good

Location and cheap
5.3
Stayed at this hotel many times. If you do not mind the cleanliness, old, faulty Aircon, dirty bathroom and just want a place to sleep, then this cheap and good location hotel is for you. Don't expect too much on the breakfast but still good enough to fill your stomach. Wifi is cheap at 20 baht for 5 days but speed is snail. Staffs in general are friendly mainly most of them can remember me whenever I go there. I might avoid this hotel in future as I need to cater more needs for my kids but still I won't mind staying here again.
Report this review
Vince M. Solo travelers Australia, April 14, 2014
very enjoyable

clean room, friendly helpfull staff, close to transport BTS and night life
9
Not a fancy hotel but very clean cheap rooms and helpful staff The hotel is next to a night club so noise my be a problem for light sleepers Can recommend and I will stay again.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bangkok City Inn Hotel BangkokBangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - BathroomBangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantBangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantBangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - BathroomBangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionBangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - InteriorBangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesBangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesBangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionBangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantBangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - InteriorBangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - BathroomBangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - InteriorBangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Bangkok City Inn Hotel, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03