or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bangkok City Inn Hotel

43/5 Rajdamri Road, Prathumwan, Siam, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Bangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Bangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Bangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Bangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Bangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Bangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Bangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - Reception
Bangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Bangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - Interior Bangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - Facilities Bangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Bangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - Food and Beverages Bangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - Reception Bangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Bangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - Interior Bangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Bangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom
Area: Siam Number of Rooms: 98

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2345 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2345)
Sort by:
Ong K. Groups Malaysia, July 29, 2014
Good shopping n good food

Cheap, best location, nice breakfast
7.3
Like the free breakfast n best location for shopping
Nguyen D. Families with older children France, July 25, 2014
Good location

Location - Price
7
Good location, closed to main places for shopping & fooding Hotel is a little bit old but quite acceptable Staff is OK, helpful although very few can speak english Very good ratio for price / stay, especially for location
Soon H. Solo travelers Singapore, July 22, 2014
Ideal Location

Location, Price, Quietness
7.3
This is not the best hotel in Bangkok, probably not even in its vicinity. But I've been staying at this hotel on and off whenever I'm in Bangkok for about two decades. I only stay elsewhere when I need to be in another part of Bangkok. Nothing much has changed over the years: the furnishings are getting old although they get the occaional touch-up, the reception still haven't learnt to smile and the limited buffet breakfast selection is still the same. The good thing is that the price has also not changed. The reason I keep going back to the hotel is it's location which I feel is unbeatable: Central World, Pratunam, Gaysorn Plaza and Big C Supercentre are within 5 minutes walk. Within another 5 minutes are Central Dept Store, the Chidlom Skytrain Station and the Rachaprarop Station on the Airport Rail Link. A further 5 minutes walk brings me to Siam Square and the surrounding shopping centres. If so inclined, one can literally shop and eat till you drop. Fortunately, I'm not so inclined or else I'll be running out of money all the time. I move about mainly on foot or by bus. I can either go out to Rachadamri Road or Petchaburi Road to catch a bus to most parts of Bangkok. Sometimes I don't even have to cross the road. For example, I can get on Bus 138 on Pechaburi Road to go to Chatuchak Market and return on Bus 77 dropping off on Rachadamri Road. As I mentioned earlier, this is not the best hotel around. I'm realistic about what I'm getting for the price I pay so I don't expect everything to be great. One problem I don't have because I rarely take taxis is that most taxi drivers do not know where the hotel is.
Yee M. Families with young children Malaysia, July 21, 2014
affortable rate

buffet breakfast , conviniece to go to shopping complex,room rate reasonable
6.7
corridor light, entrence light and walk way to liftlight not bright enough generally hotel look old a bit
Pang C. Families with young children Singapore, July 17, 2014
Cheap n good.

In the center of shopping n food.Good service from staff.
8
Pleasant,will stay here again.
Chong X. Business travelers Malaysia, July 14, 2014
Convenient location but old hotel

Location, location, location
4
Location wise was great since we are travelling for our clothing business. However hotel room is really old and I don't feel comfortable staying in, but of course, with the money that you pay for, you will have to compromise with the quality. For me, I will not try this hotel again.
Oi C. Groups Hong Kong, July 10, 2014
It is centrally located, and cheap.

Location, breakfast, Price
8
The location was great! 1 minutes walk to SuperRich currency exchange. Few Spas/ Massage centres around. 5 minutes walk to Big C super market, and 10 Minutes to CentralWorld shopping complex. The buffet breakfast was great! The room condition was just okay (hard mattress& pillows, extremely dim lighting). We didn't spend much time in the hotel anyways.
Huu H. Families with young children Vietnam, July 9, 2014
Old hotel but good location for shopp. It need to

Good location
5.7
Average stay
Thi H. Business travelers Vietnam, July 3, 2014
Good hotel

Good location, good price, good staff
8
I always stay in this hotel when i go to Bangkok. Hotel is very near central, nightlife, good price
Miicke N. Groups Sweden, June 30, 2014
Nice and easy

The location, staff and well. Thats it.
8
I only stayed for two nights but during that time we had a problem with the AC, a problem that got resolved instantly as another room was given to us. The staff was nice and friendly and answered the few questions we asked. And we could sit in the lobby with our luggage even after having checked out as we waited to go to the airport. However, it says that it has a luggage room (in swedish) but they only put the bags at the lobby and tie them together. This worked, but I feel its wrong to label it as they do here on aboda.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bangkok City Inn Hotel BangkokBangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - BathroomBangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantBangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantBangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - BathroomBangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionBangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - InteriorBangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesBangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesBangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionBangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantBangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - InteriorBangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - BathroomBangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - InteriorBangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Bangkok City Inn Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A08