My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bangkok City Inn Hotel

43/5 Rajdamri Road, Prathumwan, Siam, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Bangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Bangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Bangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Bangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Bangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Bangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Bangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - Reception
Bangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Bangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - Interior Bangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - Facilities Bangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Bangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - Food and Beverages Bangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - Reception Bangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Bangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - Interior Bangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Bangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom
Area: Siam Number of Rooms: 98

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2250 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2250)
Sort by:
Sylvia W. Couples Indonesia, May 26, 2014
the location close to shopping area

staff friendly, near to shopping area, and good breakfast
8
good overall
Eva H. Business travelers Indonesia, May 25, 2014
just okay hotel for less budget coast

location, location location
6.3
its okay, because of the location, the food just okay for a 3 star hotel and the spot i need to go not so far, so just okay
Robson T. Groups Singapore, May 25, 2014
cheap and good

good price, location, internet
7.3
walking distance to shopping and train, value for money
Swee H. Groups Malaysia, May 22, 2014
Very good location..staff are friendly..transport

Location Friendly staff Good breakfast
8.7
Pleasant stay. Will come back again for next visit.
Kian H. Families with young children Singapore, May 18, 2014
i got to tell you that this hotel is good

location and price
10
i got to tell you that this hotel is good cheap. locate is super...... but all the things u wan there
Linn L. Families with older children Myanmar, May 18, 2014
I am satisfied to put up in this hotel.

Location, Bell service and Breakfast
5.7
Staying in this hotel is good as it is located near major snooping centers. Moreover, it is only 10 minutes walk to the nearest Sky Train. Lastly, there is no hair drier in the room and communication between some hotel staffs are bad.
Wee H. Couples Singapore, May 17, 2014
Need to pay for wifi, dirty room with cockroaches

Good location, serve breakfast and near BTS
4.3
I had stayed this Inn for a few times in the past, but this time I found that the hotel is not as good as from the past or should I said very dirty with 3 to 4 cockroaches on the table and bed. Plus, they started to charge the access for Wifi, which used to be free and the safe box and the room is removed too.
Lan A. Couples Vietnam, May 11, 2014
Under avarage

unfriendly staff
6
The location is great. Hotel doesn't have basic amenities i.e slippers, hair dryer etc... but it's not much of a problem as it is a budget hotel. Receptionists did not smile and did not even bother to explain how I can get breakfast.
Alan N. Couples Singapore, May 5, 2014
Value for Money and excellent location

Value for money, location, centrally located
6.7
It was a very comfortable stay and we were greeted by friendly staff even though we arrived only at 6pm. Room was good for the money paid and the location of the hotel is superb. It is centrally located opposite Central and 2 minute away from Platinum Fashion Mall. Breakfast is limited but beggars cannot be choosy, am I right?
Peter B. Groups Singapore, April 29, 2014
Very decent

Centrally located and cheap
7
I always stay here whenever I go to Bangkok because it is centrally located, near the station (about 10-15min walk) and it's cheap. Do not expect a very grand looking place but for that kind of price you pay, it is extremely decent. Pros: - Just opposite platinum fashion mall (awesome shopping) - Easy to get taxis in this area because it's central - There's a good chicken rice place just 1min from the hotel - Great massage place called Mr. Feet. Look for this guy called 'Tham' Cons: - No hairdryer - You need to pay 20baht for wifi which is less than a dollar but this rule was only recently implied. It used to be free - Rooms may have a little stale smell but that's cos it's quite an old place Overall very decent place for that kind of price you pay. Some tips to follow to show respect to 'the others' (if you believe): - Never have your slippers placed symmetrical to each other - Knock on the door before you enter the room, this is to show some respect to the 'others' wandering around and informing them that you're just here to stay for awhile + you don't mean to disturb. That's about it

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bangkok City Inn Hotel BangkokBangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - BathroomBangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantBangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantBangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - BathroomBangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionBangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - InteriorBangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesBangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesBangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionBangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantBangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - InteriorBangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - BathroomBangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - InteriorBangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Bangkok City Inn Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C08