or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bangkok City Inn Hotel

43/5 Rajdamri Road, Prathumwan, Siam, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Bangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Bangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Bangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Bangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Bangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Bangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Bangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - Reception
Bangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Bangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - Interior Bangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - Facilities Bangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Bangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - Food and Beverages Bangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - Reception Bangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Bangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - Interior Bangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Bangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom
Area: Siam Number of Rooms: 98

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2296 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2296)
Sort by:
Sharon H. Groups Singapore, February 2, 2013
Great location

Great location
6.3
Great location. Breakfast could be improved by offering greater variety. All bathrooms should come equipped with hose shower head, not just the shower head affixed to the wall.
Sharon H. Groups Singapore, February 2, 2013
great location
6.3
Conveniently located, walking distance to Platinum Mall and Central World. Breakfast variety could be improved.
Xlyn A. Families with young children Philippines, February 2, 2013
Great location.

Very accessible
6.3
A good place to stay if you're looking for a convenient and accessible place around Bangkok.
Eric C. Groups Singapore, January 30, 2013
Centrally located with comfortable room

The hotel is centrally located in the city with 5 mins walk to Central Shopping Centre. There are a lot of nice street stall around the hotel at night which makes it great for trying out local food.
7
Bety B. Families with young children Indonesia, January 29, 2013
Great location and friendly service

Great location
7.7
Nice location, very close to shopping center and easy to access the main road.
Yeow H. Families with older children Singapore, January 27, 2013
Poor Location and run down hotel

Free WiFi
3.3
Firstly, the hotel though old, is not well known by the locals at all. Had a hard time getting any Taxi to go there, in fact many Taxi refused to go there, not sure why. Then, there is the hotel rooms, really under-maintained and they all had a musty smell. As for the service, it is acceptable but not exceptional. Definitely will not consider this hotel again on my next trip to Bangkok or Pratunam area.
Nhung L. Couples Vietnam, January 26, 2013
An Le

Great location
3.7
Hotel is near pratunam market, big C, central mall . We have an interesting weekend in Bangkok
Hotel Feature Tip: Boat station next the hotel to everywhere in bangkok
Lily S. Families with older children Malaysia, January 23, 2013
'c' for comfort

Delicious breakfast and friendly staffs
9.3
bangkok city inn has been my number one hotel selection whenever i visit bangkok. it provides great services accompanied with friendly staffs which no matter what make you feel more than welcome than any other hotels do. their service-with-a-smile is surely one of the best features i can see there. besides, every morning the hotel would serve scrumptious breakfast with authentic thai cuisines. it never fail to give my taste buds a surprise every single day i stayed there. the hotel room is perfectly neat and organized with well-made beds and clean bedsheets and shower towels provided. the toiletries are something that certainly no one would complain about. and i have to thank the hotel staffs for giving a room which has a great window view. however, there are some minor problems during my stay in the hotel. one couldn't really disregard the stench that came from the toilet which pervades the air in the hotel room once one opens the door. and i did encounter a few roaches in the room as well. perhaps the hotel can do something about the toilet and fix the problem and i bet there will be more customers coming back to stay. all in all, i really do enjoy my stay in this hotel. :)
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel does not provide hair dryer. Do bring your own if you ever considered using one.
Lily S. Couples Malaysia, January 23, 2013
Wonderful

Great room
9.3
Bangkok City Inn has been my number one hotel selection whenever I visit Bangkok. It provides great services accompanied with friendly staffs which no matter what make you feel more than welcome than any other hotels do. Their service-with-a-smile is surely one of the best features I can see there. The hotel room is perfectly neat and organized with well-made beds and clean bedsheets and shower towels provided. The toiletries are something that certainly no one would complain about. And I have to thank the hotel staffs for giving a room which has a great window view. However, there are some minor problems during my stay in the hotel. One couldn't really disregard the stench that came from the toilet which pervades the air in the hotel room once one opens the door. And I did encounter a few roaches in the room as well. Perhaps the hotel can do something about the toilet and fix the problem and I bet there will be more customers coming back to stay. All in all, I really do enjoy my stay in this hotel.
Shopping Tip: Get around Bangkok by visiting the shopping malls such as Big C, Central World, Platinum,Paladium and so much more which are only a few minutes of walking distance from Bangkok City Inn.
Carlos P. Solo travelers Portugal, January 23, 2013
good value for money

Facilities and breakfast
8.3
staff really nice but always expecting the tip, the room had very good facilities and a lot of variety during the breakfast. good wifi

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bangkok City Inn Hotel BangkokBangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - BathroomBangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantBangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantBangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - BathroomBangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionBangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - InteriorBangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesBangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesBangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionBangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantBangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - InteriorBangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - BathroomBangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - InteriorBangkok City Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Bangkok City Inn Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A03