Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bangkok Loft Inn

55 Somdet Phra Chao Taksin Rd., Bangyeerua, Thonburi, Bangkok, Thailand 10600

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.8

based on
2879 reviews

1443 reviews in English

Value for Money
9.2
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (2879)
Sort by:
Josh V. Couples United States of America, December 21, 2013
excellent location, friendly staff

location, staff, breakfast
8.3
At first impression this place isn't much. It was a little out of the way and took a little while to find at first. The rooms aren't anything special and the conditions of the hotel are only so-so but after first impressions are over, this hotel has a lot to offer. It's a 10 min walk to the bus station (S8 is the stop). The staff are wonderful and helpful. breakfast is decent with a few choices to pick from (we only picked the western dishes and they were pretty good). We would definitely come back to this hotel if we're in Bangkok for long stays.
Report this review
Neil L. Families with older children Australia, December 21, 2013
This hotel is fabulous for the money

Quality room,great staff,excellent.price,close to Skytrain,lovely breakfast,local area is not touristy
10
Always fantastic. We have stayed many times.
Report this review
Klara K. Couples Czech Republic, December 18, 2013
Clean and large room. Close to train station.

Quite location, great price, large room.
9
Nice hotel, 2 min walk to train station. I would recommend this hotel for somebody who wants to be out of turist area.
Report this review
Artem N. Solo travelers Ukraine, December 15, 2013
European service in Bangkok

friendly staff, nice rooms, reasonable price
9
Stayed two nights here. I really enjoyed staying in this hotel... Bedroom, bathroom, brekfast etc... Everything was on the good level. All workers were very-very attentive to all my demands and even provided overservice!
Report this review
Jonathan L. Couples United Kingdom, December 14, 2013
A great, affordable city hotel

The service was great, the breakfast was filling and there was good access to public transport.
9.3
We were made welcome there from the word go. Very friendly staff - they gave us complimentary drinks and fruit upon arrival. The room was spotless and they even cleaned it again in the morning even though we were checking out that day. The breakfast was delicious and great value! I would definitely recommend staying here even though it's slightly out on a limb - only 20 minutes to the city centre via sky train!
Report this review
Diane F. Couples Australia, December 13, 2013
high stamdard of comfort and attention from staff

staff, value for money, location
9.7
Very happy with location, safe and convenient. Happy to recommend for out of main stream
Report this review
Huascar F. Solo travelers Italy, December 12, 2013
Amazing hotel

Clean big room in nice part of town
10
I really liked the hotel, for the price it is a true bargain. The staff is friendly and helpful. The hotel is not really in the center but don't be fooled, it is close to the main subway line and in 2 stops you are on the river. I could visit all the monuments by simply taking the 15 baht ferry which spares you the monstrous traffic jams of the city. So in the end commuting to the old city turned out to be a piece of cake! Only minus is that the shower pressure wasn't very strong, otherwise I strongly recommend this hotel!
Report this review
Geok C. Families with older children Singapore, December 10, 2013
Nice stay at bangkok loft inn

clean rooms, comfortable bed, free fruits
8
Report this review
Binh T. Families with older children Vietnam, December 9, 2013
Awesome services and friendly staff

clean, cozy, friendly staff
9.3
My family includes 4 people: our parents, and we - a young couple. We find this hotel very comfortable, super clean, fully furnitured with kettle, free drink, good bathroom, tidy and great bed. Suitable for relaxing after a tired day travelling around. The staff are very friendly and willing to help. The only minus point is the slow internet. We hope the hotel will improve the quality of the internet so that next time we stay, we can mark 10 score for it. :)
Report this review
Hien P. Couples Vietnam, December 8, 2013
Pleasure stay

Location, breakfast, comfortable room
10
Nice stay. Good breakfast, although wifi is free but the signal is not strong enough in rooms, the hotel is not near any sightseeing places or located in shopping center but near BTS, so let not be disappointed. Hotel staff is attentive and nice (love free fruits as lobby ;)), you can borrow a scale if needed. Happy with my stay there.
Report this review
Previous page 281 - 290 of 1443 reviews Next page
Bangkok Loft Inn BangkokBangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - BathroomBangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - Food and BeveragesBangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - Food and BeveragesBangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - RestaurantBangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - RestaurantBangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - RestaurantBangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - Food and BeveragesBangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - InteriorBangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - ReceptionBangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - InteriorBangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - InteriorBangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - InteriorBangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04