or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bangkok Loft Inn

55 (Near Soi Taksin 7) Somdet Phra Chao Taksin Rd., Bangyeerua, Thonburi, Bangkok, Thailand 10600 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - Guest Room
Bangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - Bathroom Bangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - Food and Beverages Bangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - Food and Beverages Bangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - Restaurant Bangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - Restaurant Bangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - Restaurant Bangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - Food and Beverages
Area: Thonburi Number of Rooms: 32
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
2422 reviews

Value for Money
9.3
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (2422)
Sort by:
Vadee L. Solo travelers United States of America, April 30, 2012
Great staff service

Good value for money
8
i was here last week for 2 nights. and now back for 2 more nights. same good staff service. you can read my pluses from my last week's review. now for minuses: only street vendor food is available nearby. for regular restaurants, you need to take skytrain to silom station ( 3 stations away).
Restaurant Tip: If you eat local food, train station food market has many food vendors. Turn right as you exit hotel, walk till you see a street overpass, cross street using this overpass.
Chandramohan B. Couples India, April 28, 2012
Great Hotel with great service.

Service is definitely the key point.
9.3
The friendly staff are the one that makes the stay at loft inn into a pleasant experience. Definitely will return there again. Period.
Sarah M. Couples Australia, April 24, 2012
Amazing staff and impeccable service!

Amazing staff at the hotel, lovely breakfasts and large, clean and comfy rooms
9.7
My husband and I stayed at Bangkok Loft in for 4 nights during our honeymoon and we had an amazing stay. Every single member of staff at the hotel was so lovely and helpful - it really made our stay here very special. Breakfast each morning was very nice, and the one morning that we were not able to make it to breakfast (we had a day tour booked), the hotel arranged a food pack for us to take with us! All of the staff went above and beyond to make our stay so enjoyable. The reception staff provided us with some great travel tips aswell! The hotel is out of the way of the 'tourist' heart of Bangkok, but I think that made it all the more relaxing and enjoyable. The hotel was only a 5 minute walk from the Skytrain which you can then can to basically all of the important places to visit in Bangkok! All in all, the most amazing staff I have every experiened in any hotel in the world - and they definately made our stay in Bangkok one we will never forget! We will definately be back!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Speak to the reception staff about sightseeing / tours that you are doing - they will be able to give you some great tips on what to do (or more importantly not do)!
Chiara B. Couples Italy, April 24, 2012
Pretty good value for price paid

closeness to skytrain, kindness of staff
7
The hotel is located near the skytrain stop. The staff is very nice and helpful, and the rooms are quite nice. The only down sides are that the linen and the bathroom could have been a bit cleaner and that the rooms facing the big road with traffic are noisy, even at night.
Ng W. Couples Singapore, April 23, 2012
Away from main districts but safe!

Nice and safe hotel with some room for improvements.
9
we stayed 3 nights with bangkok loft inn from 20th - 23rd. we met their staff at the airport, who sent us to the hotel, about 45 minutes away. my girlfriend said he drove safely as i slept throughout after working late the night before. the staff were pleasant and the room was big, clean and spacious with a big safe for our ipad, wallets and passports. the 2 points that need improvements are: the wifi connection did not work for us, after speaking to the front desk staff twice, once before we left for siam at about 1500hrs and the 2nd time when we got back at about 2300hrs, they managed to get it working for us, but it only worked for 2 hours before the connection was lost and repeated attempts to connect was unsuccessful, saying that our login failed. luckily i brought my portable mifi device and bought a 3g dtac sim card for 399 baht which provided us with internet connection, which allowed me to respond to work mails. the 2nd point was that we had the same breakfast for all 3 days. a selection of coffee, tea, fruits, cakes, bread, milk and yogurt is always available, but they offered the same american breakfast every morning with your preference of how the egg can be prepared and pork or chicken sausages. hams were standard though. we were still okay with that because we prefer a hot breakfast more than cakes/fruits, but it may not be as nice for others who prefer hot breakfast like us. i, however, must state clearly that the hotel is a great place to stay in, minus he small hiccups. security was great with a night staff sitting right next to the front entrance. we also see police officers at the lobby every now and then, which makes good police presence. the staff were also always full of smiles and ever ready to assist you. i also received a cake during breakfast as it was my birthday! in conclusion, i will definately stay at bangkok loft inn again, hopefully with much better wifi connection and more variety for their hot breakfas
Shopping Tip: some people said it is far from the main siam shopping areas but we enjoyed walking to the bts about 5 minutes walk away. bts to siam station is only about 15-20 minutes! it cost us only 89 baht to siam discovery by metered taxi for madame tussads, 96 baht to platinum mall and 150 baht by tuk tuk (for fun!) from platinum mall. my advise is to not board taxis that try to offer you a rate, but board taxis that runs on meter. one tip is to say a firm no and move on to the next taxi. it will not be hard to find one that is willng to take you on meter.
Vadee L. Solo travelers United States of America, April 22, 2012
Excellent service with a smile

Value for the money
9.3
Very close to skytrain, 2 yrs old hotel, clean, good water pressure, air-condition works well, close to Thai wet market for fresh fruits and local food stalls. Will definitely stay here again on my next visit.
Travel tip: Local market- turn right at the door, cross the overpass bridge and you are there. There are about 20+ food vendors.
William R. Couples New Zealand, April 20, 2012
A good small hotel in handy position

Great service. Staff very friendly and always helpful
10
less than a 5 min walk to the sky train. rooms are good value for money. excellent breakfast. this hotel is of 4 star standard though does not have a pool. excellent free wifi.
Karen S. Couples United Kingdom, April 18, 2012
A great budget choice with bags of style

Location - away from the tourist traps and just a short walk to the Sky train station. Decor - very stylish decor. Great 'business room' with books and free internet. Really great breakfasts. Good sized room.
9.7
this was a great place to stay and remarkable at the price we paid. the room was a good size and the free water was very welcome. breakfasts were exceptionally good and the young girl in traditional dress was extremely pleasant. lovely decor downstairs with some nice touches such as sweet and biscuits available. we loved the location which was away from the tourist traps, so much easier to see how the thais really live. the skytrain station was just a very short walk away (3-4 minutes if you took the short cut to the right of the hotel). the ladies on reception were nice once you got to know them, but they did sometimes come across as a little stern faced and abrupt. i don't think it was really intentional and they were always helpful when questions were asked etc, but it is just an observation. all in all, a super hotel, great location, great breakfasts, lovely room and i'm just amazed that they can offer such an excellent service at such a great price. would definitely recommend the hotel.
Lee Y. Solo travelers Singapore, April 17, 2012
Cosy hotel with great service

very helpful reception
8
stayed for a night..its a cosy nice hotel. nice room deco. wifi working great! lady in the reception always ready to help. near to bts..i tried walking back to hotel at around 10pm..still feel safe.
Jennifer S. Couples United Kingdom, April 15, 2012
Very helpful and friendly staff

Staff really want you to have a happy stay with them.
9
Lovely greeting as we entered the hotel, treated like a queen and given a flower necklace. The room was very clean and modern, and comfortable. Ordered breakfast a day in advance and they brought it to our room the next morning. Given lots of advise and help as where we should go for the Thai new year and where we should eat that evening, they even got taxis for us from the street and told them where to take us. Very close to the skytrain, but location was better on Khosan road.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Great to be close to the skytrain, so you can go and sight see where you like.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bangkok Loft Inn BangkokBangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - BathroomBangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - Food and BeveragesBangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - Food and BeveragesBangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - RestaurantBangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - RestaurantBangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - RestaurantBangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - Food and BeveragesBangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - InteriorBangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - ReceptionBangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - InteriorBangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - InteriorBangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - InteriorBangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - Interior

Customer Reviews - Bangkok Loft Inn, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B08