Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bangkok Loft Inn

55 Somdet Phra Chao Taksin Rd., Bangyeerua, Thonburi, Bangkok, Thailand 10600

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.8

based on
2878 reviews

1443 reviews in English

Value for Money
9.2
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (2878)
Sort by:
Nathaniel C. Couples United States of America, November 2, 2012
Great hotel for a layover or short stay in BK

Clean, great value, friendly staff
8.7
We got into BK at 11pm and left at 6am to get to our next hotel before we left for an all-day tour so we didn't get to spend too much time here. It was really cheap and I wasn't expecting much. It ended up being much better than my expectations. It was clean, fairly nice, and had a friendly staff. If I came back to BK and either had a short hotel stay or was on a budget, I would definitely stay here again.
Report this review
Alma A. Families with young children Philippines, November 2, 2012
The friendly hotel

The staff
9
We initially thought we chose the wrong hotel... We knew that The 5 minute walk from the the bts train is not a short walk especially if you just came from a jaw dropping shopping or from the long hot trip from the temples. However, upon arriving at Bangkok loft inn, we were welcomed by a friendly smile, well at first, we had problems with communicating with them, but there are staffs who were very fluent in English. We could even ask them to order at any fast food chain for us, which we have not tried in any other hotels we have stayed in. Internet access was easy, wi-if ready... Oh.. One thing, no English Channel on cable... Only one I think... Only Bloomberg ... No hbo, or any other international channel. It would be nice if you could add some English channels. We will surely recommend your hotel to our friends... And if we are able to go back to Bangkok? We will definitely stay at Bangkok loft inn... Again.. And again.. And again...
Report this review
Tom H. Couples Canada, November 1, 2012
Very nice hotel away from the centre of Bangkok

Location near Skytrain station
8.3
We had a wonderful stay at the hotel - the staff picked us up at Suvarnabhumi airport, and took us directly to the hotel, which is away from the centre of Bangkok. Although we intially were concerned about the location, we were comforted by the fact that the Skytrain is nearby within very short walking distance, and consequently, we found the whole thing worked well for our stay. The hotel room was clean and well serviced, we had access to both the WiFi as well as the computer at the business office, making it quite convenient for us to contact our relatives and friendsthrough the internet. The breakfast fares are simple, but quite delicious.
Hotel Feature Tip: I would recommend this hotel for its friendliness and unassuming presence - it is a gem in Bangkok.
Report this review
Heng S. Couples Malaysia, October 30, 2012
Inn with 5 star service

friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms
9.3
looking forward to the stay even before we were in Bangkok after reading all the good comments and review about Bangkok Inn. Felt very comfortable after returning to the room after a whole day out for shopping, attributed to the cleanliness and tidyness of the room.Staff are friendly and helpful. There is this friendly staff/ uncle (not sure what his position is) who work night shift at the Inn. He will smile and greet us whenever he see us and help us to catch a cab and tell the taxi driver our destination as he knew that we have language constrain. He will even rush to open the door for us when he saw us walking in. In conclusion, a great place to stay!
Report this review
Stanislav S. Couples Bulgaria, October 30, 2012
Excellent, Excellent - 100% recommend

Clean, Friendly, Convenient,
10
After 485 Excellent and 145 Very Good reviews all saying the absolute TRUTH abouth this little hotel gem - It is hard and useless to add anything else. We stayed for 4 nights in Oct. and Nov. and our stay was fantastic. If there are available rooms - you MUST book it because: - location - 6-8 min from the Sky train (an obligatory transport in Bangkok :)) - staff - very friendly and helpfull, anticipating all needs with a smile - free shuttle service from the airport if you stay longer - rooms - ohhh so spacious and clean - breakfast - the best we've had in a very loooong time in such category hotel (we've been to hundreds of hotels all around the globe) - there are even more advantages - but what more could you possibly want for that PRICE!?...don't waste time just BOOK it!!!
Hotel Feature Tip: If available - please ask for a room not overlooking the street, because the "motor" traffic in Bangkok never sleeps. :)
Report this review
Ni Z. Couples China, October 30, 2012
awesome room and excellent service

very quiet room and good service
9.7
i stayed here for four nights and i have to say i was impressed by the service. staff are very friendly. it's a bit out of town but it's only 5 mins taxi to the downtown (while taxi is cheap in bangkok), i don't really mind about it. overall a good stay, recommended.
Report this review
Yuan L. Couples China, October 26, 2012
Small room but nice service

Good location
8.7
The room is small but the staff are all nice. They have a good breakfast. The hotel is not far from the BTS and it is convenient for touring and shopping.
Report this review
Ivan K. Couples Australia, October 24, 2012
Lovely hotel,nice, modern, great staff.

Clean modern hotel with helpful staff
9.3
The service was great and the cost small. It was a transit stopover for us, it worked well, the only negitive comment Bangkok is very noisy,double glazing on the front windows would be good.
Report this review
Amy W. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 23, 2012
Good hotel.good service

Cannot smoke.far if dislike taking sky train
6.7
Everything was okay, service is good but cannot smoke and far if u meant to take tuk tuk
Report this review
Jifeng H. Couples Australia, October 16, 2012
nice hotel, clean, comfortable and friendly staff

comfort room, location and good quality breakfast
9
have stayed in this hotel for five nights. satisfied for the friendly and helpful airport pick-up and in house staff service of the hotel. enjoy the high quality breakfast and service in this hotel. highly recommended for travelers.
Report this review
Previous page 571 - 580 of 1443 reviews Next page
Bangkok Loft Inn BangkokBangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - BathroomBangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - Food and BeveragesBangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - Food and BeveragesBangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - RestaurantBangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - RestaurantBangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - RestaurantBangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - Food and BeveragesBangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - InteriorBangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - ReceptionBangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - InteriorBangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - InteriorBangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - InteriorBangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08