Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bangkok Loft Inn

55 Somdet Phra Chao Taksin Rd., Bangyeerua, Thonburi, Bangkok, Thailand 10600 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - Guest Room
Bangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - Bathroom Bangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - Food and Beverages Bangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - Food and Beverages Bangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - Restaurant Bangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - Restaurant Bangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - Restaurant Bangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - Food and Beverages
Area: Thonburi Number of Rooms: 32
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

from 2740 reviews

Value for Money
9.3
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (2740)
Sort by:
Victor S. Couples United Kingdom, March 27, 2012
Extra effort taken to please guests.

The very friendly welcome and attention to detail.
9.7
The welcome was very warm and accommodating. The breakfast was superb. There was clearly a great effort being made to ensure that guests felt well catered for. I have my own very little business, so I was treated the way I treat those who purchase my services.
Hotel Feature Tip: Indulge yourself on the sumptuous breakfast! It will set you up for a day's sight-seeing around Bangkok.
Report this review
Nicholas C. Groups United Kingdom, March 26, 2012
Great value hotel with fabulously friendly staff

The staff, the breakfast
9.7
Caught the train (with connection) from the airport carrying heavy suitcases & stupidly confused the directions from the station. It's only a 5 min walk unless you set off in the opposite direction!! Just a word of caution here - the Wongwian Yai railway station showing on Google maps is not the same as the one on the hotel website location map! It is in completely the opposite direction & hence our confusion. So reached the hotel exhausted but the reception was fabulous. They greeted us with a cold drink and refreshing towels. The staff were really friendly & helpful throughout our stay, advising on places to eat and negotiating tuk tuk fares for us. The ample breakfast was a great starter for the day and the (now discovered) short walk to the station combined with the river taxi got us to most parts of Bangkok.
Shopping Tip: Visit the Chatuchak Weekend Market if you get the chance - amazing!
Report this review
Robert L. Couples Australia, March 26, 2012
Compact rooms with exceptional frendly service

Friendly staff
6.7
great little motel, exceptional customer service, just a little to far form the visitor action it over 45 minutes to the shopping districts and the taxi will not cross the river.
Report this review
Maxime G. Couples Canada, March 26, 2012
Great location and room

location, air conditioning, near the metro, safety box, cleanliness, breakfast was good.
9.3
The hotel is located at 5 min walking from the skytrain (subway). The room was big enough with a king sized bed. The air conditionning was strong enough not to feel the humidity. The staff was very friendly and the room was always clean. They changed the bed sheets everyday. There is a safety box in the room which is free and you receive 2 free bottle of water per day. The hotel is located near two seven eleven and street restaurants which were good. The breakfast included with the room was not varied, but you have western and thai options. I would defenitively stay there again.
Hotel Feature Tip: Do not used the laundry service at the hotel, because it is very expensive. The hotel charges per piece, but usually the other places charges per weight. Contact the hotel before you arrive so they will come pick you up at the airport for free.
Report this review
Leander C. Families with young children Philippines, March 23, 2012
Wonderful find!

Warm, personalized service.
9.3
it was a delight staying at this hotel. rooms are clean, bed was comfortable, staff was friendly. take a short walk to the nearest train station or simply hail a cab in front of the hotel. map of bangkok as well as the hotel id card to show to taxi drivers that they give were very useful. we felt that they made every effort to make our stay very pleasant.
Hotel Feature Tip: Avail of the free airport pick-up upon arrival. Inform them in advance about your flight details via email and they give a quick confirmation.
Report this review
Yacob S. Couples Indonesia, March 23, 2012
5 star service

Near BTS Station
9.3
i travelled to this hotel with my family,the hotel location is near bts station wong wian yai aproximately 7 minutes walk to get there, the service and attention to detail was second to none - nothing was too much trouble.the rooms were spotlessly clean.the breakfast was nice & tasty ,but not much varieties. they ask you the night before what would you like to eat for tomorrow breakfast in addition to the corn flakes, yogurt, and fruit buffett. the staff were nice,they make sure that you go to the right places & they really know how to treat their guest. all in all - we were really happy to find this hotel and will definitely stay there again.
Report this review
Luk K. Groups Hong Kong, March 20, 2012
Good service

Good service and wide variety choice for breakfast
8.7
The hotel is about 5-10 minutes walk from BTS station WongWian Yai (S8). The room was neat and tidy, and with the price of it, we think it really worth it. However, we were in a group of three, that they do not have a bigger size room for us to share, so we needed to book 2 rooms. (We suggested we can share a double bed and pay extra, but they don't allow us, so this is a bit inflexible) We didn't really explore the area much, as this station is not much for sight seeing, but it is only two stations away from lots of different landmarks i.e. Palace, Pier. The breakfast was good, as many other travelers has commented, you have a buffet like for the different kind of bakery and fruit, and have a choice for western or thai breakfast. (You can also have pack breakfast if you are getting up early to join local tour, so just tell them a night before, they will arrange it for you.) If you are traveling with 3 or more people, it would be good to take a taxi to airport at the end, the small cab cost 400 baht and a large one cost 500 baht. The hotel can arrange the taxi for you and the price is fixed which included toll fee. So with your fully packed suitcases for the shopping you have done, calling a cab is a good choice. And before we leave, they even gave us a bottle of cold water each, for us to enjoy on the trip.
Hotel Feature Tip: Get off at Wongwian Yai station, Exit 1, after you walk down the stairs, walk backward. Walk for about 500m, you will see the intersection, than take a right turn, about 100m, you will see the hotel on your right. (Less than 10mins walk from station)
Report this review
Hilde B. Couples Norway, March 17, 2012
Fantastic hotel for a budget

great location!
10
We really loved our stay at Bankok Loft Inn! The best hotel in Bankok for that price! Great location, near "downtown " and the most well known malls "MBK" and Siam Paragon. Great staff! Friendly and welcoming!
Restaurant Tip: Th e"local "resturant" across the street is really recommended a visit! Fantastic local food for very little, and real Thai Atmosphere.
Report this review
Andrew B. Solo travelers Australia, March 16, 2012
Friendly staff

5 minutes walk from the skytrain which is ideal
9.7
It is a quiet location that is a bit away from the hassle of bangkok but convenient to go to the sky train and get by
Shopping Tip: Trey the sensational new shopping centre Terminal 21 where Asok station is
Report this review
Gregory P. Solo travelers Australia, March 14, 2012
Excellent service.

Staff will do anything for you.
9.3
Picked up from the airport by the complimentary pick up service. At check in staff were very helpful lending me a lonely planet of Bangkok to have a look at. Some mornings i was leaving before breakfast they gave me breakfast pack to take with me. I have not had better service anywhere. Hotel is very close to a train station, very handy. Taxi drivers don't know where hotel is so make sure you use the directions written in thai that the hotel gives you. only downfall , most tours will only pick you up from around the khao san road area so you need to get a taxi there. Should cost you 70 - 100 baht.That should not put you off staying here.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bangkok Loft Inn BangkokBangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - BathroomBangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - Food and BeveragesBangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - Food and BeveragesBangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - RestaurantBangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - RestaurantBangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - RestaurantBangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - Food and BeveragesBangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - InteriorBangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - ReceptionBangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - InteriorBangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - InteriorBangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - InteriorBangkok Loft Inn Bangkok - Interior

Customer Reviews - Bangkok Loft Inn, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03