Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3030 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for money 9.2
  • Food/Dining 8.2
Sort by

carol T. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in June 2012
fabulous place cannot fault it
I liked everything about this hotel, the friendly staff, the beautiful clean rooms, and absolutely beautiful breakfast I have already re booked this hotel
The Loft Inn would have to be the best place I have stayed in and I have now visited 40 different countriesm I cannot reccommend it highly enugh
Reviewed June 23, 2012

WONG S. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
Comfortable Stay in Bangkok LoftInn
A little bit off from shopping district - Siam
we enjoyed our stay very much in bangkokloftinn . the building is quite new , the room is clean & spacious equipped with basic amenities like safety box, tv , mini refrigerator , hair dryer kettle & self adjust air-cond . toilet is clean & well maintained , what i like the most is the huge double bed which is soft & comfy. the staff is very helpful & attentive as one of the helper has quickly hand us 2 umbrellas to us when come to know we are going out for dinner on a rainy day , without us asking it ! location is good with walking distance to 7-eleven , local market which you can find cheap & delicious local food , the nearest bts - wong wianyai is abt 7-10mins walk from the hotel. eventhrough it was not located within the shopping district - siam but we find it no issue with the traveling up & down as we can escape from the busy streets but still managed to get what we needs.we will definitely come back to bangkokloftinnfor our next visit to bkk.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Teechai O. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Friendly and clean hotel
Very clean and tidy
Very comfortable and value for money especially if you get the special rate. Its just few mins walk from BTS Wong Vian Yai. But remember to choose not the main road side if you can't take noise at night when you sleep. The windows are already sound proof and working well to cut off most noise. The traffic noise is small though but can be annoyed to someone who are sensitive at a quite night. Walk to the right side you can find some good food stall at night.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Geri T. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in April 2012
Great Value for Money with Excellent Service
Clean with modern interior, good range breakfast, excellent services
We were searching for a decent accommodation to stay on our anticipated 4-nights trip to Bangkok around end of April. Bangkok Loft Inn immediately appeared on top when we opted to sort for ones with best review. After reading through the positive reviews and lots of comparing later, we decided to book a Superior room with breakfast incl. Noticed some of the tips given by previous guests, we requested for a high floor – quiet room at the back. A day before our departure, we realized that we’ll be arriving quite late. And although we’ve been told that we can easily take a BTS/Metro to get to the hotel, the thought of a long day’s travel already felt exhausting enough. At the last minute, we noticed the special offer for an airport pick up service on their website. That same day, we received a confirmation that they’ll be picking us up at the airport on the scheduled time. We had a very pleasant stay at Bangkok Loft Inn and didn’t really have anything to complaint about. The hotel may not be located near to the central district, but it didn’t really bother us since the BTS station is just around the corner. The staff paid much attention to our requests without us having to remind them all over again. Breakfast was more than sufficient, and when we informed them that we’ll be going on a whole day tour and had to skip our breakfast, the prepared for us two complete breakfasts set to go the next morning. We would definitely recommend Bangkok Loft Inn and have no doubt that we’ll be returning to stay on our next visit to the city.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Peter R. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in June 2012
one of the best and most affordable hotels in bkk
Friendly service, nice rooms
We were very satisfied with our stay We were warmly accommodated by the staff. All speak good English and they also help as much as they can, even looking for a good taxi outside hahaha The rooms are very nice and they are being cleaned everyday. It's also very safe. My friend just left her ipod on the bed, and when we came back from our day trip it was still there. Location-wise, it's not the most accessible, but it's one of the nicest hotels in Bangkok that will really give you your value for money.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

MINGZHI L. from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Lovely hotel with friendly staff
Tidy, nice staff with mid-night pick-up service and offers tips for travel, convenient location
my family and i enjoyed the stay with bankok loft inn, - convenient locaion, 5 mins walk to bts - nice staff. i arrived at 2am in the morning and they picked us up from airport. more impressively, knowing we four have to stay in the same room first night[since no extra room at last minute], they changed the beds in room from doule room to a twin one for us - love the breakfast and the girl - room is tidy and the decoration is quite new
Reviewed June 17, 2012

TELI T. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Outstanding service!!
Excellent service to all guest, fantastic breakfast
staff: what i like from this hotel is the staff which is friendly and very helpful. the lady with fluent english *morning shift* will probably be the one that give you many advice, tips etc about bangkok. food: nothing to complain for, all is delicious. i my self like to enjoy street food, and honestly it taste just fine. i was wondering though, with that price, will it be a decent food? but it turn out to be ok. my wife and my 1 year old son love it, not to mention my friend. near the hotel you can find many local food. right across the street, there is a small mini restaurant with excellent choice of cooking. on the right side of the hotel, you can find steak *chicken, pig, beef* for only 40-60 baht. not just steak, many local food such as pad thai -inside the market- etc. but do mind the opening hour, usually above 5 pm they started to open. location: for some travelers, do bear in mind that this hotel is a bit far from siam center. if shopping mall is your preference, then by all means skip this hotel. but the upside of this hotel location is that bts terminal only took 5 minute walk. wong wian yian is the end terminal station, and if you go from here, you`ll probably gonna get empty seat. you could buy all day pass for only 130 baht here. to get to chao praya river, you need to go stop at sephan thaksin station and right down there is the river. internet: hmm...actually internet have no major problem, except my device need to reconnect every 3 minute. portable mifi is highly recommended, just buy local provider to help you with internet connection flawlessly. room: i find it hard to believe that my room isn`t that clean. from the first time i open, i can smell smoke from cigarette. but somehow the staff missed it.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

MINGJIA L. from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
a nice inn
convenient to go to the bts,very good service,clean room,free wifi,delicious breakfast
the staff are very friendly and give us a lot of useful travelling tips in bangkok.the room is small but very clean and comfortable.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Elliott L. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Fantastic hotel...lovely staff and great price!!!
Very helpful staff. Nice breakfast. Free airport transfer. Very homely atmosphere.
fantastic staff at the bangkok loft inn...they help with any problems and make it such a homely atmosphere! the location at first is a bit of a struggle, as it is not close to the popular tourist towns, but once you get an understanding of the bts (bangkok skytrain), it is very easy to get in and about. the room was lovely, no problems at all. decent size, good tv and free wifi in the room. breakfast in the morning was lovely, continental buffet and a choice of thai and american (english) breakfast. all in all a fantastic hotel and we would highly recommend to anyone visiting bangkok.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Mari P. from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
All great!
Friendly staff, clean & quiet
they were waiting for us at airport & took us right to the hotel. the room was spacious & has comfortable beds. the breakfast every morning was huge & tasty! they have a spread of food plus you can select a special order addition like: american breakfast, asian breakfast, etc. the hostess, heaven, is so pleasant... her name fits her perfectly. in short, we would stay there again!
Reviewed June 14, 2012