Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bangkok Rama Hotel

1546 Pattanakarn Road Suan Luang, Bang Na, Bangkok, Thailand 10250

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
592 reviews

261 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (592)
Sort by:
Teck L. Couples Singapore, January 3, 2013
A Garden In the Urban Midst

Surrounded by greenery, quiet, well maintained & near to amenities
8.7
We stayed in a standard cottage surrounded by lush greenery and the sounds of birds and insects greeted us everyday. The cottage was spacious with a living area, sleeping area and kitchen which we had fun cooking our food with the utensils and electric stove provided. The swimming was also well maintained and Nature surrounded us within the hotel compound. The plus point was the privacy and quietness though the main road was just about 5 minutes away from our cottage and the main hotel building. Breakfast was good with a mixture of American and Thai menu rotated everyday. The breakfast area was also very well kept. There is a dancing school within the main hotel building which interested customers could signed up courses for or just enjoyed the beautiful dancing couples whenever there was any class on. The hotel was within a suburban area and the airport subway train to/from airport and town was just 10 minutes away by taxi, bus or motorcycle service. It was about 15-20 minutes to the nearby 3 suburban malls. One could easily get food from the food stalls eateries and 7-11 which were lined up along the main road. Nature lovers would love this hotel which offered peace and serenity after a day's outing to city or malls. The suburban malls would satisfy the basic needs of mall lovers whose appetite would be satisfied with about 20 minutes into town via the airport subway train service. If U would to explore the suburban life of Bangkok, this hotel would be great to start with. Staff were friendly and approachable. Overall, we loved our stay and would definitely return again.
Hotel Feature Tip: There was a garden among the hotel compound where customers could relax, exercise or simply spend a quiet morning with loved ones with plenty of benches available.
Report this review
Chew K. Families with older children Malaysia, January 1, 2013
Nice hotel. Clean room. Good value.

Cottage/chalet style room. B'fast included.
6.7
Overall good experience. Near airport. However location not familiar to taxis.Best take hotel brochure to show taxis.
Report this review
Luis A. Solo travelers United States of America, January 1, 2013
The hotel has a quiet and relax atmosphere.

It was a quiet place, friendly people and easy access to public transportation.
7
The hotel has a quiet atmosphere with friendly people that are ready to help you by giving you information and if you need to stay longer, they will arrange it for you.
Report this review
Bhanu P. Couples India, December 27, 2012
Cottage living at a lower price

Near to Hua Mak railway station
9
As a couple we enjoyed our stay at this hotel which is surprisingly near to suvarnabhumi airport. Just a mile away from the Hua Mak sky train station, this cottage houses are ideal for couples traveling on budget. The food and the staff were amazing. Will definitely recommend this.
Report this review
Prawwii L. Solo travelers Thailand, December 24, 2012
Good for rest

staff have good service
5.7
I like ti live here bcoz made me feeling to relax and staff good service all...have just lil thing abt maid she have bad feeling btw cleaning room, But anyway not long time just ignore it
Report this review
Frank R. Solo travelers Germany, December 21, 2012
good location for a short stay near the airport

20 min per taxi to the airport,great swimming pool,good breakfast
8.7
I was looking for a good hotel near the airport,because I had to stay only two days in Bangkok.Good location,clean,big rooms and helpful staff.
Report this review
Jonas H. Couples Sweden, December 20, 2012
Very nice hotell close to everything

Beatuiful, very nice brekfast setup
9
We spent a week here, it's 30 - 40 minutes in a cap away from the western end of bangkok, and very close to a shopping mall called Seacon Square. We had a v ery nice stay here and the hotell has a very friendly and helpful reception crew.
Report this review
B P. Couples India, December 15, 2012
Lovely resort Hotel

Cottage rooms and well maintained gardens
5.7
bangkok rama hotel is a good resort with well maintained gardens and passage leading to the rooms. rooms are spacious through it doesnt have much amenities. room service and breakfast is manageable. airport is not very close and hence can be expensive if you dont have free airport transfer. good for layover and traffic to sukumvit is a bottleneck.
Report this review
John B. Couples United States of America, December 15, 2012
Great location wonderul experience

Excellent restaraunt and laundry service
10
I stayed at 3 hotels in Thailand and this was the only hotel with a hot shower! We stayed in one of the dozens of cottages on the grounds - each cottage had a refrigerator and kitchnette. This hotel had by far the most channels to look at on television. The overall experience was wonderful.
Nightlife Tip: learn to dance by day at the dance studio - and then at night you can show you stuff at the restaraunt.
Report this review
Battulga S. Groups Mongolia, December 1, 2012
Good hotel at cheap price

Good service
9.3
I stayed in Bangkok Rama hotel cottage for 2 nights. It was very cheap. I thought, the hotel is cheap so it should be dark and uncomfortable to stay alone there. But I changed my mind from my first step that there is nothing to scare to stay alone, cottage was fully air conditioned, cleaned and there was complimentary water and coffee. It was really nice for long travel. And also the people who are working there were very very kind. I like the hotel. If I go to Bangkok again I will stay in Bangkok Rama hotel.
Report this review
Previous page 71 - 80 of 261 reviews Next page
Bangkok Rama Hotel BangkokBangkok Rama Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok Rama Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok Rama Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok Rama Hotel Bangkok - BathroomBangkok Rama Hotel Bangkok - SpaBangkok Rama Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok Rama Hotel Bangkok - SpaBangkok Rama Hotel Bangkok - LobbyBangkok Rama Hotel Bangkok - SpaBangkok Rama Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok Rama Hotel Bangkok - BathroomBangkok Rama Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantBangkok Rama Hotel Bangkok - SpaBangkok Rama Hotel Bangkok - BallroomBangkok Rama Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Rama Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Rama Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolBangkok Rama Hotel Bangkok - EntranceBangkok Rama Hotel Bangkok - Executive LoungeBangkok Rama Hotel Bangkok - MapBangkok Rama Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionBangkok Rama Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Rama Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06