Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bangkok Residence

181 Soi Sansabai, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bangkok Residence Phuket - Bangkok Residence Bangkok Residence Phuket - Bangkok Residence Restaurant Bangkok Residence Phuket - Reception Bangkok Residence Phuket - Seafood Bangkok Residence Phuket - Reception Bangkok Residence Phuket - Breakfast Buffet Bangkok Residence Phuket - Breakfast Buffet Bangkok Residence Phuket - Dining Bangkok Residence Phuket - Dining Bangkok Residence Phuket - Bar Bangkok Residence Phuket - Sports and Activities Bangkok Residence Phuket - Sports and Activities Bangkok Residence Phuket - Dining Bangkok Residence Phuket - Dining Bangkok Residence Phuket - Sports and Activities Bangkok Residence Phuket - Facilities
Bangkok Residence Phuket - Reception Bangkok Residence Phuket - Buffet Bangkok Residence Phuket - Facilities Bangkok Residence Phuket - Food and Beverages Bangkok Residence Phuket - Facilities Bangkok Residence Phuket - Sports and Activities Bangkok Residence Phuket - Food and Beverages Bangkok Residence Phuket - Guest Room Bangkok Residence Phuket - Guest Room Bangkok Residence Phuket - Guest Room Bangkok Residence Phuket - Facilities Bangkok Residence Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 60

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
376 reviews

263 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (376)
Sort by:
Gary T. Couples United Kingdom, January 26, 2016
Bamgkok Resiidence NOT WHAT SHOWN ON PHOTOGRAPHS !

Cheap Hotel - Not bad Location - Rooms good size
4.3
This Hotel condition is Nothing like photgraphs Reception manager said all Hotels have good photgraphs this is what you get Very misleading description of the Hotel Guaranteed to be given food poisoning as they do not cover the food up that is served cold most of the time and not cooked properly left over food from the previous night that flies have had there fare share of and laid there milions of eggs on due to the fact most is left uncovered only time before a major outbreak of poising will happen here. When arriving we got the shared minibus 180 baht from phuket airport, the hotel manager charged me 800 baht for a car Taxi to the airport then a minibus aeeived that is only 300 baht from hotel and would not refund the difference Hotel reception manager I refer to is the Lady hat started work approx 8am on the 26 January 2016 when we left and were there most days her attitude needs addressing hotel is good value for the money if you just want a room but DON’T EAT HERE go next door 150 Baht for god food.
Report this review
Erny I. Business travelers Indonesia, January 25, 2016
bangkok resident location is good hotel

clean, good staff, easy to go anywhere
9
booking on line
Report this review
Jan-Erik G. Solo travelers Norway, January 23, 2016
Sunny vication

Food, party and room
8
Was great stay, good room's, short way for good food and short way for fun. Only thing not like was tv is old old and picture is like big blure so if you are sick and stay in room only you can look at is news chanels. Rest is russian or thai. They have some chanels in English but just shit so you will get crazy if you stay inside:)) And shower is not best, nothing to say 'hurray' for. But rest is good yes, I happy for the stay and value for money. I not know maybe other room better but I was happy with my stay even for the small things.
Report this review
Paul W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 20, 2016
Booked in Advance rooms not ready

Location Large Room . Late Breakfast
7
It was a good stay . However when we arrived our rooms we not ready dispite booking the room well in advance . They wanted us to go in a double room then change the next day . I protested and they eventually found another room. The other room had a dead cockroach on two of the days .
Report this review
Michael D. Couples United Kingdom, January 7, 2016
hotel in the middle of the action

location jacuzzi and room ok
7
the Bangkok residence is a ok hotel to stay getting a bit dated now the only reason I stay here was the Jacuzzi and the location right in the heart of the action the mall is 3 minute walk walking street 3 minutes walk the hotel at night can be very noisy because the road which its on very busy with party goers its ok if your a single man but I would not come again with girlfriend
Report this review
Abdul H. Groups Singapore, January 7, 2016
Good Location but Cannot check in early

location, service, comfort
7.7
Location was good. There are alot of shops nearby like halal food, 7-11 an money changer.However, the wifi is very weak and they did not give early check in.
Report this review
Safiah A. Couples Singapore, December 31, 2015
change of hotel

value for $$$
10
Booked this hotel 1 mth advance but when check in staff changed it to Tiger Hotel, much better much value and the best thing they compansate 500 bht...with jacuzzi...very very gd value for 3 night. Overall over there are happening at night, ppl and staff are very helpful and polite.tq everyone there
Report this review
Orhan C. Solo travelers Australia, December 27, 2015
Outdated rooms but location was great!

Location,wifi,price
5.7
I was woken up by reception at 6:30 in the morning to be told I could not have the guest in my room even though it was accepted by them 2 days before and my guest had stayed for a full 2 days. The rooms are quite old with CRT tv's but a decent size, the air-con and wifi worked fine. All in all for the money, it was worth it during peak season.
Report this review
Mohammad Z. Business travelers Bangladesh, December 15, 2015
LOCATION

LOCATION
7
Report this review
Jisong C. Solo travelers United States of America, December 14, 2015
Good

cheap, location, price
7.3
Report this review
1 - 10 of 263 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bangkok Residence PhuketBangkok Residence Phuket - Bangkok ResidenceBangkok Residence Phuket - Bangkok Residence RestaurantBangkok Residence Phuket - ReceptionBangkok Residence Phuket - SeafoodBangkok Residence Phuket - ReceptionBangkok Residence Phuket - Breakfast BuffetBangkok Residence Phuket - Breakfast BuffetBangkok Residence Phuket - DiningBangkok Residence Phuket - DiningBangkok Residence Phuket - BarBangkok Residence Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesBangkok Residence Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesBangkok Residence Phuket - DiningBangkok Residence Phuket - DiningBangkok Residence Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesBangkok Residence Phuket - FacilitiesBangkok Residence Phuket - ReceptionBangkok Residence Phuket - BuffetBangkok Residence Phuket - FacilitiesBangkok Residence Phuket - Food and BeveragesBangkok Residence Phuket - FacilitiesBangkok Residence Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesBangkok Residence Phuket - Food and BeveragesBangkok Residence Phuket - Guest RoomBangkok Residence Phuket - Guest RoomBangkok Residence Phuket - Guest RoomBangkok Residence Phuket - FacilitiesBangkok Residence Phuket - Guest RoomBangkok Residence Phuket - Guest RoomBangkok Residence Phuket - Guest RoomBangkok Residence Phuket - Guest RoomBangkok Residence Phuket - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05