Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bangkok Residence

181 Soi Sansabai, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.5

based on 405 reviews

283 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (405)
Sort by:
Shazreel A. Groups Malaysia, May 9, 2016
Almost perfect
6.3
total worth it.. location, value, clean, staff and facilities, we can even watch EPL matches easily in the hotel bar... thumbs up!
Sadiq A. Couples Bahrain, May 8, 2016
Na
5.3
Na
Chong Y. Couples Malaysia, May 8, 2016
Near to Bangla Street and Friendly Staffs
5
Overall it's value for money. However, the Jacuzzi inside the room is not clean so cannot be used.
Firdaus R. Groups Singapore, May 1, 2016
Perfect
6.7
Location was perfect for everything. Example; shopping, night life, food, beach. Everything. Staff was friendly.
Yoonsun H. Solo travelers South Korea, April 9, 2016
Bug. Teriible. Hotel
1.3
Im reservation the city room . But show me the room that no view room. And im asking the change the room that the city view room. But she show me the garbage view room. Crazy...... And im upset . But relax. And.....the big cockroach dying. Beside a bed.....and i want last day refund. But she tell not. Never.....very crazy reception. And i having a garbage view and big cockroach. Want see? Give me the send messesge. Im show you picture. Very terrible.
Nur H. Couples Singapore, March 22, 2016
good location, walking distance to Junceylon & Pa
5.7
good location, walking distance to Junceylon & Patong Beach.
Martin W. Families with young children Germany, March 21, 2016
Central location, soacious room
6.7
Bangkok residence at the end of soi sansabai is in 2min walking distance to banzai freshmatket, tiger stadium and 5min walk to bangla. The hotel restaurant is good, small breakfast was included, and further food can be easily obtained from freshmarket or big c in jungceylon shopping center. Good location to nightlife or cinema and bowling in jungceylon. A recommendable hotel with good staff even though facilities are not the newest.
Candra J. Couples Indonesia, March 19, 2016
Fantastic Hotel
6.7
This hotel more than my expectation, friendly staff and she able to speak English, good room facilities , cleanliness, the location near to everywhere, shopping area and also going beach walk only 5 minutes. Looking for the food was very easy along the way around the hotel we can find many cafe, restaurant and also small food stall, I will choose this hotel when I come back to Phuket again and recommended to other people,,,
Balamaniam M. Couples Malaysia, March 17, 2016
Fantastic hotel
6.3
This is one of the best hotel i had seen. Very very strategic place go around the area. Friendly and polite staff very proud of. Food good and facilities very good..
Eng S. Couples Singapore, March 15, 2016
Central to eveything

Convenience, affordability, no frills
6.7
It was as expected and we were there not to enjoy the room but rather to be in the centre of all the action. Rooms are a little old and the hotel is a little dim. Saw 2 people knocking on doors before entering an empty room if you know what i mean. Stay there to enjoy the action, not for comfort. Great price though but there are nicer and newer rooms in the vicinity.
1 - 10 of 283 reviews Next page
Bangkok Residence PhuketBangkok Residence Phuket - Bangkok ResidenceBangkok Residence Phuket - Bangkok Residence RestaurantBangkok Residence Phuket - ReceptionBangkok Residence Phuket - SeafoodBangkok Residence Phuket - ReceptionBangkok Residence Phuket - Breakfast BuffetBangkok Residence Phuket - Breakfast BuffetBangkok Residence Phuket - DiningBangkok Residence Phuket - DiningBangkok Residence Phuket - BarBangkok Residence Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesBangkok Residence Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesBangkok Residence Phuket - DiningBangkok Residence Phuket - DiningBangkok Residence Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesBangkok Residence Phuket - FacilitiesBangkok Residence Phuket - ReceptionBangkok Residence Phuket - BuffetBangkok Residence Phuket - FacilitiesBangkok Residence Phuket - Food and BeveragesBangkok Residence Phuket - FacilitiesBangkok Residence Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesBangkok Residence Phuket - Food and BeveragesBangkok Residence Phuket - Guest RoomBangkok Residence Phuket - Guest RoomBangkok Residence Phuket - Guest RoomBangkok Residence Phuket - FacilitiesBangkok Residence Phuket - Guest RoomBangkok Residence Phuket - Guest RoomBangkok Residence Phuket - Guest RoomBangkok Residence Phuket - Guest RoomBangkok Residence Phuket - Bathroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02