Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 139 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 7.4

supanee T.
Thailand
April 26, 2015
location
location clean comfort

Thidarat M.
Thailand
April 16, 2015
Good location but average service
Eco-design, good location, luxury
Average apreciation

Chin G.
Singapore
February 10, 2015
What a great experience!
Service, food & room
We stayed a night at the Bangkok Tree House at the start of our trip before heading back to the city area. We totally enjoyed our stay and wish we have stayed another night!

Vishaya T.
Thailand
February 09, 2015
Natural getaway
Close to nature, Eco friendly, helpful staff
Quite new experience with green concept. However, there were a lot of dust and insect nearby. Some in the room.

Piyawan N.
United States
February 04, 2015
City Gataway
Rooftop, river view, unique rooms
We've heard a lot about this hotel so we gave it a try. The place is a little bit rundown and under staff. Our bathroom was dusty. Dinner was not very good. But we really enjoy riding our bike around the island.

Alisa B.
United States
January 07, 2015
Wonderful get away from the bustle of Bangkok
1) The setting was truly amazing. You really feel like you are in a forest rather than in Bangkok. 2) The staff were friendly and helpful. 3) The room style is really cool, love the outdoor shower.
Our stay was fabulous. Everything about this was a good experience - the rooms, staff, food and outdoor space were all great. My only complaint is that there weren't any clear directions about how to get there. It's a bit more complicated than you would think from the website. It would be very helpful if there were concise directions on the website.

SHEK Y.
Hong Kong
January 06, 2015
unusual hotel,nice staff and food
special hotel

neelubon R.
Thailand
January 04, 2015
Room interior idea is the best
Design with nature
Lovly experience

Karen N.
Singapore
November 27, 2014
Close to Nature
Special, hotel structure, surrounding
We love this place. The architecture is fantastic, they make sure you have full experience with nature.

Kimberly R.
United States
November 15, 2014
Ants in the bed, not "green ", poorly maintained
Architecture, firefly viewing
The architecture still carries appeal for this hotel. The original owner had an incredible vision of a green and sustainable oasis in the city. Unfortunately, new ownership has not kept the original A-Z green features listed on the hotel's site, so don't believe what's written there. The "natural pond" is a concrete pit with mud and debris. Green roofs are concrete. Waste water pipes are broken and visibly leak into the river. Trash floats in the water viewed from the room's glass floor panels. Ants swarmed my room and my bed in the night. The power went off in the middle of the night, so between the ants crawling over me and the heat, I didn't exactly rest well. Service was slow and didn't understand English well. Food is expensive and average in quality. After the ant incident, I was offered a free additional night stay. However, at the last minute when leaving I was told that offer was revoked. In summary, cool architecture, but the rest of the package hardly supports the price tag, and don't expect good service, especially if something goes wrong.