or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bangkok Tree House

Bang namphueng, Moo 1, Samut Prakarn, Thonburi - South, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Bangkok Tree House Bangkok - Exterior Bangkok Tree House Bangkok - Tree-Top Nest Bangkok Tree House Bangkok - Tree-Top Nest Bangkok Tree House Bangkok - Tree-Top Nest Bangkok Tree House Bangkok - Tree-Top Nest Bangkok Tree House Bangkok - Tree-Top Nest Bangkok Tree House Bangkok - Tree-Top Nest Bangkok Tree House Bangkok - Tree-Top Nest Bangkok Tree House Bangkok - Tree-Top Nest Bangkok Tree House Bangkok - Tree-Top Nest Bangkok Tree House Bangkok - Tree-Top Nest Bangkok Tree House Bangkok - Tree-Top Nest Bangkok Tree House Bangkok - Tree-Top Nest Bangkok Tree House Bangkok - Tree-Top Nest Bangkok Tree House Bangkok - Tree-Top Nest Bangkok Tree House Bangkok - Reflect Restaurant
Bangkok Tree House Bangkok - Reflect Restaurant Bangkok Tree House Bangkok - Reflect Restaurant Bangkok Tree House Bangkok - Reflect Restaurant Bangkok Tree House Bangkok - Interior Bangkok Tree House Bangkok - Hotel Walkway Bangkok Tree House Bangkok - Hotel Walkway Bangkok Tree House Bangkok - Hotel Walkway Bangkok Tree House Bangkok - Hotel Walkway Bangkok Tree House Bangkok - Bike Way Bangkok Tree House Bangkok - Bike Rental Bangkok Tree House Bangkok - Exterior Bangkok Tree House Bangkok - Exterior
Area: Thonburi - South Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
81 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (81)
Sort by:
Karen N. Couples Singapore, November 22, 2014
Close to Nature

Special, hotel structure, surrounding
9.3
We love this place. The architecture is fantastic, they make sure you have full experience with nature.
Kimberly R. Solo travelers United States of America, November 9, 2014
Ants in the bed, not "green ", poorly maintained

Architecture, firefly viewing
2.7
The architecture still carries appeal for this hotel. The original owner had an incredible vision of a green and sustainable oasis in the city. Unfortunately, new ownership has not kept the original A-Z green features listed on the hotel's site, so don't believe what's written there. The "natural pond" is a concrete pit with mud and debris. Green roofs are concrete. Waste water pipes are broken and visibly leak into the river. Trash floats in the water viewed from the room's glass floor panels. Ants swarmed my room and my bed in the night. The power went off in the middle of the night, so between the ants crawling over me and the heat, I didn't exactly rest well. Service was slow and didn't understand English well. Food is expensive and average in quality. After the ant incident, I was offered a free additional night stay. However, at the last minute when leaving I was told that offer was revoked. In summary, cool architecture, but the rest of the package hardly supports the price tag, and don't expect good service, especially if something goes wrong.
Rossella P. Solo travelers Italy, October 11, 2014
Bangkok Tree House

Its architecture, the jungle around it, the view from the room.
8
Amazingly peaceful.
Mr R. Couples Australia, September 14, 2014
An oasis just outside of Bangkok

The location is one of the best things about this hotel, being close to the floating market and other attractions. The room design is also very unique. The complimentary firefly tour is a great bonus.
8.3
We stayed there on the weekend for my birthday. The overall experience was really great and memorable. The hotel is beautiful and fairly well looked after. The bed is really comfy and the room design is amazingly unique. The hotel provides many free services, namely bicycles for your enjoyable rides, in-room wifi as well as computer access and firefly tour in the evening. The staff are friendly and helpful. There are, however, some notes of cautions. It's not officially mentioned on the hotel's website but stairs in the room are not really for older people or anyone with movement problems as they are quite steep. Also, as the hotel positions itself as environment-friendly, please don't be surprised to see some ants in the room. Lastly, for same reason mentioned before, there is no aircon on the first floor (where bathroom and toilet are) and no in-room fridge (there is a commune one, however, for everyone's use).
Chiratha S. Couples Thailand, September 7, 2014
Highly recommend!

nature, calm, quiet, near Bangnampueng water market, not far from Bangkok
8
Very happy with my girlfriend.
Lee R. Couples United States of America, August 18, 2014
Overpriced

Strange river location, roof top, biking
6.7
This place is nice but it's way overpriced. For the same price I can stay on Sukhimvit at a nice 4 or 4 star. Also there is no way to get to the hotel other than narrow foot paths. The location is great but the price is too high for the location.
Chen G. Couples Singapore, July 29, 2014
Great 'Kampong' Style Staycation

Staff, Rooms, Surrounding
7.3
Great architecture design and warm hospitality. Wonderful kampong stay. Love the free firefly watching via speedboat at night. However, place need some maintenance, many areas at left wasted.
Jesada K. Couples Thailand, July 20, 2014
very friendly staff, quite surrounding

Staff, Room, View
9.7
The hotel is in the island, away from the busy city of Bangkok. To get there you need to travel by car and then ferry which is very convenient and the boat ride is on 10 Mins away from the shore. Once you got there, you are in another city with full of natural and quite place.
Thitinan W. Couples Thailand, July 13, 2014
Natural was good.

Natural Fine Beautiful
8.7
Li K. Couples Singapore, July 12, 2014
Disappointed

Quiet, friendly people, food
4.3
We booked the hotel from 09-12Jul, it was so bad that we decided to check out on 11Jul and check into another hotel. This was done with the possibility in mind that we are paying double for rooms and will not be able to get a refund. 1) we booked the transfer from the hotel for Airport - Bang Na pier (Where we need to transfer to a boat) @ 990THB, being a frequent traveller myself, i know that the taxi from Airport to Hotel cost less than 300THB max. We decided to book that as we are not familiar with that area and it is stated that the hotel will have a staff waiting for us at the pier to bring us to the hotel. However, when we arrived, the driver made 3 calls to the hotel before they managed to reach somebody and the person over the phone told me that we should go to the pier on our own to catch the public boat. We did not know which pier to go to and spent at least 15mins trying to get directions from the locals. We called the hotel on our own and they spoke to some locals and the locals guided us to the pier. Further the conversation, the hotel said that we will have to walk about 400m from the pier to the hotel! There was no instructions on how to get there! 400m in which direction? i was quite unhappy and demanded for their staffs to come get us from the pier once we get across the river and they told us they are short of staffs for the day. Finally they did but we had to lug the luggages over on our own on the bumpy road. it is understandable as it is a rural area but after all the hassles we had to go through despite paying triple the price for transport, it is quite unbearable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bangkok Tree House Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok Tree House Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok Tree House Bangkok - Tree-Top NestBangkok Tree House Bangkok - Tree-Top NestBangkok Tree House Bangkok - Tree-Top NestBangkok Tree House Bangkok - Tree-Top NestBangkok Tree House Bangkok - Tree-Top NestBangkok Tree House Bangkok - Tree-Top NestBangkok Tree House Bangkok - Tree-Top NestBangkok Tree House Bangkok - Tree-Top NestBangkok Tree House Bangkok - Tree-Top NestBangkok Tree House Bangkok - Tree-Top NestBangkok Tree House Bangkok - Tree-Top NestBangkok Tree House Bangkok - Tree-Top NestBangkok Tree House Bangkok - Tree-Top NestBangkok Tree House Bangkok - Tree-Top NestBangkok Tree House Bangkok - Reflect RestaurantBangkok Tree House Bangkok - Reflect RestaurantBangkok Tree House Bangkok - Reflect RestaurantBangkok Tree House Bangkok - Reflect RestaurantBangkok Tree House Bangkok - InteriorBangkok Tree House Bangkok - Hotel WalkwayBangkok Tree House Bangkok - Hotel WalkwayBangkok Tree House Bangkok - Hotel WalkwayBangkok Tree House Bangkok - Hotel WalkwayBangkok Tree House Bangkok - Bike WayBangkok Tree House Bangkok - Bike RentalBangkok Tree House Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok Tree House Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok Tree House Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok Tree House Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok Tree House Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok Tree House Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceBangkok Tree House Bangkok - SurroundingsBangkok Tree House Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceBangkok Tree House Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceBangkok Tree House Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceBangkok Tree House Bangkok - SurroundingsBangkok Tree House Bangkok - SurroundingsBangkok Tree House Bangkok - SurroundingsBangkok Tree House Bangkok - Entrance


AS-AGWEB-3C05