or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bangkok Tree House

Bang namphueng, Moo 1, Samut Prakarn, Thonburi - South, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Bangkok Tree House Bangkok - Exterior Bangkok Tree House Bangkok - Tree-Top Nest Bangkok Tree House Bangkok - Tree-Top Nest Bangkok Tree House Bangkok - Tree-Top Nest Bangkok Tree House Bangkok - Tree-Top Nest Bangkok Tree House Bangkok - Tree-Top Nest Bangkok Tree House Bangkok - Tree-Top Nest Bangkok Tree House Bangkok - Tree-Top Nest Bangkok Tree House Bangkok - Tree-Top Nest Bangkok Tree House Bangkok - Tree-Top Nest Bangkok Tree House Bangkok - Tree-Top Nest Bangkok Tree House Bangkok - Tree-Top Nest Bangkok Tree House Bangkok - Tree-Top Nest Bangkok Tree House Bangkok - Tree-Top Nest Bangkok Tree House Bangkok - Tree-Top Nest Bangkok Tree House Bangkok - Reflect Restaurant
Bangkok Tree House Bangkok - Reflect Restaurant Bangkok Tree House Bangkok - Reflect Restaurant Bangkok Tree House Bangkok - Reflect Restaurant Bangkok Tree House Bangkok - Interior Bangkok Tree House Bangkok - Hotel Walkway Bangkok Tree House Bangkok - Hotel Walkway Bangkok Tree House Bangkok - Hotel Walkway Bangkok Tree House Bangkok - Hotel Walkway Bangkok Tree House Bangkok - Bike Way Bangkok Tree House Bangkok - Bike Rental Bangkok Tree House Bangkok - Exterior Bangkok Tree House Bangkok - Exterior
Area: Thonburi - South Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
64 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (64)
Sort by:
Jasper C. Couples Singapore, June 23, 2014
Green surprise of urbanised Bangkok

The location and close proximity to greens, the food served and the friendly staff available
8.3
The stay at Bangkok Treehouse was as the photos depicted. It was close to nature and away from the city of downtown Bangkok. The arrival was via a speedboat. The pier was easy to get to if you have some form of GPS or smart devices with you. The hotel staff have a good command of english and will be able to help you if you are unable to find your way to the pier. Upon arrival, check in was swift and staff were ever so friendly. The rooms are nicely decorated and have two outdoor showers. There's no doors here for the toilets so either come with your love ones or someone who doesn't mind you taking a poo. 3 levels to this accommodation. Level one you get the toilet and bathroom, level two is the bedroom and level three is the sundeck. Pictures are pretty accurate and depicts what you will expect there. The other positive is the food served by the restaurant. It's a mix of local flavour with the plating of fine dining. Flavour is great and suitable for all palates. Downside, limited selection. When there's a few orders ahead of you, be prepared to wait a little longer. Another negative, the unsightly disposal of garbage all around the area. I guess it's a constant fight to make the place clean but without education or a cultural change, be expecting this on your visit. However, it doesn't smell much so that's okay. It being in "nature" come with the expectation of being around insects and small animals. You can use the bikes provided by the hotel and cycle around the area and visit the local floating market plus other sites in the proximity. Would definitely be back in the near future.
Willem J. Couples Netherlands, June 1, 2014
Nice get-away from busy Bangkok

Original design, quietness, nature
7.3
We had a lovely stay in this hotel. We live in Bangkok and it's very nice to go to to escape the city. The rooms have an original design and one can nicely stay on the roof to look over the tree tops. Very friendly and attentive staff too.
Eva F. Couples France, April 28, 2014
Peaceful

Best 3 things: the room, the staff and the "outside" shower
8
It was a nice stay. The staff is more than helpful and friendly. The food is amazing! but not much choice, it is good for one meal. But it is very good indeed! You better be in good health as the stairs to go to the bedroom are quite challenging, but if you are ok with sport, it is fun. The bedroom is great. The only regret I had is that around the hotel, the nature is incredibly dirty... The water brings all kind of trash that end up under the trees near by the hotel and it seems that no one care.
Rush P. Couples Thailand, April 13, 2014
Rural atmosphere and warm welcome from staff

Hotel friendly personal, River view, Bike track
7.3
Warm welcome with smiley staff. Laid back atmosphere but pity there is no much common space to lay in the hammock during the hot day time. Bath and toilet is interesting with the open air concept but as there is not much plant n tree to hide the room, so the bamboo curtain has to roll down all the time. Noise from Long tail boat in the middle of the night still can get through with glass window. A little less noise, more relaxing activity, more vegetable and plant and more bicycles will make this place my second home. Anyway, keep up with the community support project. all the best
Simon T. Couples United Kingdom, March 30, 2014
Relaxing oasis in the green lung of Bangkok

Peacful surroundings, helpful staff and free firefly tour on the river
8.3
We spent two relaxing nights at the Bangkok Tree House enjoying the peacful atmosphere. We work in Bngkok and had never visited the area and it truely is an oasis from the hustle and bustle of the city centre. The hotel had bikes available on request and we explored the nearby floating market. Don't expect to find a whole lot on offer near to the hotel, the hotel has more of a quiet retreat atmosphere. The breakfast was great. The free firefly tour on the river was a nice way to spend our last evening.
Pawarisa T. Couples Thailand, December 31, 2013
Nice Design...Such an experience

Unique, Remote, Quite Nature
6
We love the ideas and concept of the hotel. The outdoor bahtroom is my favorite part. The staff is very nice, helpful and friendly. However, we found a little bit of disappointment. First, our room was not quite clean especially the bed sheet. The day bed canvas on the roof top was ripped out because of rain and sunlight; therefore, we couldn't have a chance to lay down and watch the sky at night. Secondly, we ran into a group of foreigners which making noise quite loud till almost 3 in the morning. This might annoy both guests and all neighborhood. I think hotel should be more friendly with your neighborhood by presenting clearly which types of guest suit with your hotel since your hotel concept is eco-friendly already. Lastly, I wish hotel gave us more information what we should bring on our own in case we need something since the hotel location is far from any convienient store.
Oaraween C. Couples Thailand, December 15, 2013
Nice hotel with natural

clean nice room and nature
8
It was a wonderful hotel for stay. good view of chaopraya river with a natural environment. Suitable for weekend relaxing. recommended
Pongsakorn U. Couples Thailand, December 8, 2013
Cool design and Close to nature

Design, Nature and Friendly stuff
7.7
Weather is nice and design is very cool but have little bit defect about staircase is hard to go up and down.
Thanang J. Couples Thailand, December 2, 2013
Nice concept good location but very dirty rooms

Location, Outdoor Activities, Good Design
5.7
Generally the hotel concept is very good, it is located in an off-beat area of Bangkok. However I would like to strongly suggest to the hotel owner that cleanliness needs to be improved. The bedsheets and pillow cases has not been washed for a while.
Hamish N. Couples United Kingdom, December 1, 2013
Unique experience at Bangkok for in city break

Unique Location, Pleasant Service, Free Bicycle
6.7
We stayed at Bangkok Tree House as a weekend break from our own home, in Bangkok. It is a unique experience in a large rural enclave in the city that is rarely visited by tourists, and offers quiet roads and bicycle paths, a local and authentic Thai weekend market, and boat trips on the river. It is not particularly convenient for visiting central Bangkok attractions as a river crossing, taxi and BTS journey is required. However, it makes a great getaway within the city, or for a change during a longer stay. The hotel is nicely designed with unique "nests" and touches like in room films, though common areas could benefit from some minor maintenance. The surrounding area is great to explore on bicycle for a day.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bangkok Tree House Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok Tree House Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok Tree House Bangkok - Tree-Top NestBangkok Tree House Bangkok - Tree-Top NestBangkok Tree House Bangkok - Tree-Top NestBangkok Tree House Bangkok - Tree-Top NestBangkok Tree House Bangkok - Tree-Top NestBangkok Tree House Bangkok - Tree-Top NestBangkok Tree House Bangkok - Tree-Top NestBangkok Tree House Bangkok - Tree-Top NestBangkok Tree House Bangkok - Tree-Top NestBangkok Tree House Bangkok - Tree-Top NestBangkok Tree House Bangkok - Tree-Top NestBangkok Tree House Bangkok - Tree-Top NestBangkok Tree House Bangkok - Tree-Top NestBangkok Tree House Bangkok - Tree-Top NestBangkok Tree House Bangkok - Reflect RestaurantBangkok Tree House Bangkok - Reflect RestaurantBangkok Tree House Bangkok - Reflect RestaurantBangkok Tree House Bangkok - Reflect RestaurantBangkok Tree House Bangkok - InteriorBangkok Tree House Bangkok - Hotel WalkwayBangkok Tree House Bangkok - Hotel WalkwayBangkok Tree House Bangkok - Hotel WalkwayBangkok Tree House Bangkok - Hotel WalkwayBangkok Tree House Bangkok - Bike WayBangkok Tree House Bangkok - Bike RentalBangkok Tree House Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok Tree House Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok Tree House Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok Tree House Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok Tree House Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok Tree House Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceBangkok Tree House Bangkok - SurroundingsBangkok Tree House Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceBangkok Tree House Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceBangkok Tree House Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceBangkok Tree House Bangkok - SurroundingsBangkok Tree House Bangkok - SurroundingsBangkok Tree House Bangkok - SurroundingsBangkok Tree House Bangkok - Entrance


AS-AGWEB-3A01