or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bangkok Tree House

Bang namphueng, Moo 1, Samut Prakarn, Thonburi - South, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Bangkok Tree House Bangkok - Restaurant Bangkok Tree House Bangkok - Tree-Top Nest Bangkok Tree House Bangkok - Tree-Top Nest Bangkok Tree House Bangkok - Interior Bangkok Tree House Bangkok - Hotel Walkway Bangkok Tree House Bangkok - Hotel Walkway Bangkok Tree House Bangkok - Hotel Walkway Bangkok Tree House Bangkok - Exterior Bangkok Tree House Bangkok - Exterior Bangkok Tree House Bangkok - Exterior Bangkok Tree House Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Bangkok Tree House Bangkok - Surroundings Bangkok Tree House Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Bangkok Tree House Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Bangkok Tree House Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Bangkok Tree House Bangkok - Surroundings
Area: Thonburi - South Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
101 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (101)
Sort by:
Thidarat M. Solo travelers Thailand, April 12, 2015
Good location but average service

Eco-design, good location, luxury
6
Average apreciation
Supanee T. Couples Thailand, April 11, 2015
location

location clean comfort
8
Vishaya T. Couples Thailand, February 8, 2015
Natural getaway

Close to nature, Eco friendly, helpful staff
6.7
Quite new experience with green concept. However, there were a lot of dust and insect nearby. Some in the room.
Chin H. Couples Singapore, February 6, 2015
What a great experience!

Service, food & room
10
We stayed a night at the Bangkok Tree House at the start of our trip before heading back to the city area. We totally enjoyed our stay and wish we have stayed another night!
Shek Y. Families with older children Hong Kong, January 5, 2015
unusual hotel,nice staff and food

special hotel
7
Alisa B. Couples United States of America, December 31, 2014
Wonderful get away from the bustle of Bangkok

1) The setting was truly amazing. You really feel like you are in a forest rather than in Bangkok. 2) The staff were friendly and helpful. 3) The room style is really cool, love the outdoor shower.
9.3
Our stay was fabulous. Everything about this was a good experience - the rooms, staff, food and outdoor space were all great. My only complaint is that there weren't any clear directions about how to get there. It's a bit more complicated than you would think from the website. It would be very helpful if there were concise directions on the website.
Neelubon R. Couples Thailand, December 31, 2014
Room interior idea is the best

Design with nature
7
Lovly experience
Piyawan N. Couples United States of America, December 6, 2014
City Gataway

Rooftop, river view, unique rooms
6.7
We've heard a lot about this hotel so we gave it a try. The place is a little bit rundown and under staff. Our bathroom was dusty. Dinner was not very good. But we really enjoy riding our bike around the island.
Karen N. Couples Singapore, November 22, 2014
Close to Nature

Special, hotel structure, surrounding
9.3
We love this place. The architecture is fantastic, they make sure you have full experience with nature.
Kimberly R. Solo travelers United States of America, November 9, 2014
Ants in the bed, not "green ", poorly maintained

Architecture, firefly viewing
2.7
The architecture still carries appeal for this hotel. The original owner had an incredible vision of a green and sustainable oasis in the city. Unfortunately, new ownership has not kept the original A-Z green features listed on the hotel's site, so don't believe what's written there. The "natural pond" is a concrete pit with mud and debris. Green roofs are concrete. Waste water pipes are broken and visibly leak into the river. Trash floats in the water viewed from the room's glass floor panels. Ants swarmed my room and my bed in the night. The power went off in the middle of the night, so between the ants crawling over me and the heat, I didn't exactly rest well. Service was slow and didn't understand English well. Food is expensive and average in quality. After the ant incident, I was offered a free additional night stay. However, at the last minute when leaving I was told that offer was revoked. In summary, cool architecture, but the rest of the package hardly supports the price tag, and don't expect good service, especially if something goes wrong.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bangkok Tree House BangkokBangkok Tree House Bangkok - RestaurantBangkok Tree House Bangkok - Tree-Top NestBangkok Tree House Bangkok - Tree-Top NestBangkok Tree House Bangkok - InteriorBangkok Tree House Bangkok - Hotel WalkwayBangkok Tree House Bangkok - Hotel WalkwayBangkok Tree House Bangkok - Hotel WalkwayBangkok Tree House Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok Tree House Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok Tree House Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok Tree House Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceBangkok Tree House Bangkok - SurroundingsBangkok Tree House Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceBangkok Tree House Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceBangkok Tree House Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceBangkok Tree House Bangkok - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3A06