or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bangphlat Resort

2 Charansanitwong Rd. 77/1 Bangphlat District, Thonburi, Bangkok, Thailand 10700 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bangphlat Resort Bangkok - Standard Room Bangphlat Resort Bangkok - Bathroom Bangphlat Resort Bangkok - Benjarong Bowl Dinner set Bangphlat Resort Bangkok - Entrance Bangphlat Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Bangphlat Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Bangphlat Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Bangphlat Resort Bangkok - Bathroom Bangphlat Resort Bangkok - Restaurant Bangphlat Resort Bangkok - Interior Bangphlat Resort Bangkok - Interior Bangphlat Resort Bangkok - Interior Bangphlat Resort Bangkok - Interior Bangphlat Resort Bangkok - Interior Bangphlat Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Bangphlat Resort Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Bangphlat Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Bangphlat Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Bangphlat Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Bangphlat Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Bangphlat Resort Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Thonburi
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
58 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (58)
Sort by:
Marlene H. Solo travelers Australia, July 29, 2012
Good location for Yanhee hospital

Good sized rooms. A quiet oasis. Delicious food in the restaurant.
8.3
The hotel is close to Yanhee Hospital but distant from central Bangkok. Excellent food from the restaurant and friendly helpful staff. The hard bed matress was the only negative point for me.
Philip R. Couples Australia, July 21, 2012
Do their best to make you feel welcome and at home

air conditioned room and own shower
7.7
very happy to have had the air conditioner in the room, and also to have had the personal shower...... i felt personally that it is difficult to have some one greet you that cannot speak any english what so ever. should you wish to try to convery something that you may have left behind or extenuation circumstances occur that you wish to convey to the hotel... you may have a problem in translating that across.... other than that.. very quaint and quiet place to stay and not to far at all from the basic shopping centre to get those every day things that you may need,. especially if you do not eat hot spicy food..... also very handy to yanhee hospital if that is a reason for you to go... very reasonable rates for the room and service that is given...
Shopping Tip: Tesco shopping centre is just across the road. you just have to cross over the sky walk way... a few minutes walk from there and viola you are there...
Yaowapa P. Couples Thailand, July 4, 2012
lovely Thai-style room, good service

free wifi, lovely atmosphere, good service
5.7
Nice room with free wifi, friendly staff, good breakfast (but not so many choices to choose from). We booked Bangphlat Resort for 5 nights, but stayed at the resort only for 2 nights because of construction and heavy traffic around there. Good choice to stay for a short period to wander around Ratanakosin island.
Eileen I. Couples Germany, June 30, 2012
lovely hotel and friendly stuff

close to southern bus terminal
5
we stayed just one night at banphlat resort, it i litte bit far awya from the center but very close to the southern bus terminal, so thats why we chosed that hotel. the rooms are very nice ( thai style)but unfortunately not very clean.... stuff is very friendly and helpful.
Wareerat C. Solo travelers Thailand, June 20, 2012
Great services, Halal

reasonable price, nice facilities
9.3
I had a pleasure staying here, eventho it's quite far from the Sky trians or Metro (which soon will be operated near the resort so by next year or 2 this place will be great for staying and traveling around BKK) The staffs were very nice, I like that the kitchecn is Halal so i really feel comfortable staying here. if you need anything or want to go anywhere just ask staffs. The room is absolutely wonderful, I really love it and enjoy the atmosphere.
James C. Couples United Kingdom, April 23, 2012
Wonderful tranquil hotel, great service

Air con, free wifi, friendly staff
10
This was our second stay at the Bang Phlat Resort during our two weeks in Thailand. After the debacle at our hotel in Ayutthaya, we decided to return to Bangkok a day early, and even though the Bang Phlat Resort was quiet busy they were very happy to book us in an extra night at short notice. Wonderful place, wonderful people. Will definitely stay there again should we go back to Bangkok.
Restaurant Tip: there are some great street vendors very close to the bang phlat resort. turn left as you leave bang phlat resort and a lovely thai lady runs a stall, located just before the 7-11, who sells wonderful 'stick food' - various deep fried meats served on a stick covered in sweet chilli sauce. across the road (use the pedestrian bridge by the 7-11 as thanon charan sanitwong is always busy) there's a tesco lotus shopping mall with a number a different sit down restaurants. just beyond the tesco lotus, still on charan sanitwong, are another of street vendors, another lady selling drinks (highly recommend the cha-yen (iced tea made with evaporated and condensed milk) and further up towards the next pedestrian bridge is a gentlemen selling deepfried sweetcorn (again on sticks).
James C. Couples United Kingdom, April 13, 2012
A hidden gem, wonderful hotel and friendly welcome

The rooms are beautiful, very clean and the air con and free wireless are great
10
Bang Phlat is not an obvious choice to stay in Bangkok but now that we've done it I can highly recommend it as its a real Thai neighbourhood somewhat off the beaten track. Bang Phlat itself is a 10-15 minute bus ride (6 baht, an experience in itself) from Khao San And Rambutree or you can catch a water bus by the Ratchawithi bridge and travel all the way down to Thon Buri and the temples at Wat Arun. Stick food (deep fried food on sticks) rules along the busy Charon Sanitwong road which runs through Bang and street vendors also sell the local delicious iced tea cha yen, made with ice, strong red tea leaves and evaporated and condensed milk. The Bang Phlat Resort however is a hidden gem of comfort, tranquility and luxury in this bustling neighbourhood of Bangkok. Bang Phlat resorts quaint traditional wooden houses boast two double bed rooms each (ground floor and first floor) with bathroom, air conditioning, free wi-fi and beautiful wooden furniture. Breakfast options consist of Thai rice soup with either chicken or shrimp, both of which are delicious or alternatively American breakfast is available. Tesco Lotus is virtually opposite the entrance to the hotel and there's a small shopping mall with some restaurants should you want something more substantial to break your fast.
Hotel Feature Tip: The Bang Phlat resort doesn't sell alcohol nor is smoking permitted in the rooms but this wasn't a problem for us because the hotel, it's location and wonderful staff. A hidden gem of a hotel.
Sean F. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 10, 2012
Great place, excellent value for money

Location, room quality, value for money
8.3
I have to say that I was over the moon with the quality of my stay at the Bangplat Resort in Thonburi. Excellent rooms at a price that is hard to beat. I would seriously suggest to all people needing a room in this area to consider the Bangplat Resort.
Holly S. Solo travelers United States of America, February 4, 2012
Cozy and clean

clean, very cute Thai style rooms, beautiful landscape
7
The area around the hotel is very peaceful and beautiful, but once you hit the main road, it's just a typical, busy Bangkok street, not near a whole lot. The room is small but cozy, clean, nice bathroom. Did have lots of ants and the bed is very hard. Free wi-fi is nice.
James D. Couples Philippines, January 23, 2012
Great staffs

old thai way hotel
8.7
Location is far from the airport. The easiest way is to commute in an airport train up to Phayathai. A very good place to relax away from the crowded city life.The staffs are very helpful to assist everything our needs especially the easiest way to reach other tourist spots. It's near Taling Chan Floating market. So bad, always on traffic jam because of road construction near the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bangphlat Resort BangkokBangphlat Resort Bangkok - Standard RoomBangphlat Resort Bangkok - BathroomBangphlat Resort Bangkok - Benjarong Bowl Dinner setBangphlat Resort Bangkok - EntranceBangphlat Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomBangphlat Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomBangphlat Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomBangphlat Resort Bangkok - BathroomBangphlat Resort Bangkok - RestaurantBangphlat Resort Bangkok - InteriorBangphlat Resort Bangkok - InteriorBangphlat Resort Bangkok - InteriorBangphlat Resort Bangkok - InteriorBangphlat Resort Bangkok - InteriorBangphlat Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomBangphlat Resort Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeBangphlat Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomBangphlat Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomBangphlat Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomBangphlat Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomBangphlat Resort Bangkok - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C01