or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bangtao Beach Chalet

Aow Bangtao Road, Bang Thao / Laguna, Phuket, Thailand 83110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bangtao Beach Chalet Phuket - Suriyasom Villas-Bedroom 1 Bangtao Beach Chalet Phuket - Suriyasom Villas-Bedroom 2 Bangtao Beach Chalet Phuket - Suriyasom Villas-Bedroom 1 Bangtao Beach Chalet Phuket - Suriyasom Villas-Living area Bangtao Beach Chalet Phuket - Suriyasom Villas-Master room Bangtao Beach Chalet Phuket - Deluxe Chalet Bangtao Beach Chalet Phuket - Deluxe Chalet Bangtao Beach Chalet Phuket - Deluxe Chalet Bangtao Beach Chalet Phuket - Deluxe Chalet Bangtao Beach Chalet Phuket - Deluxe Chalet Bangtao Beach Chalet Phuket - Deluxe Chalet-Sofa Bangtao Beach Chalet Phuket - Deluxe Chalet-Bathroom Bangtao Beach Chalet Phuket - Deluxe Chalet-Balcony Bangtao Beach Chalet Phuket - Deluxe Chalet-Exterior Bangtao Beach Chalet Phuket - Suriyasom Villas-Bathroom Bangtao Beach Chalet Phuket - Suriyasom Villas-Private pool
Bangtao Beach Chalet Phuket - Suriyasom Villas-Private garden Bangtao Beach Chalet Phuket - Suriyasom Villas Bangtao Beach Chalet Phuket - Dirham Restaurant Bangtao Beach Chalet Phuket - Dirham Restaurant Bangtao Beach Chalet Phuket - Dirham Restaurant Bangtao Beach Chalet Phuket - Dirham Restaurant Bangtao Beach Chalet Phuket - Spa Bangtao Beach Chalet Phuket - Spa Bangtao Beach Chalet Phuket - Spa Bangtao Beach Chalet Phuket - Lobby Bangtao Beach Chalet Phuket - Swimming pool Bangtao Beach Chalet Phuket - Swimming pool
Area: Bang Thao / Laguna Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
160 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (160)
Sort by:
Sunari K. Couples Singapore, December 3, 2012
Comfortable place in a quiet corner of Phuket

Small, cosy, sanctuary-like
8
i stayed here from 20 nov to 3 dec 2012 for ironman phuket weekend. my friends and i (about 15 of us) checked in at one go and it was pretty smooth since they have had all the documentation and rooms ready so it did not take very long. the staff were friendly and very helpful. breakfast was adequate (toast, fruit, eggs, cereal, coffee/tea and juices)) but if you want more you can order ala carte. the rooms were comfortable and of a good size so there was adequate space for our sports equipment and luggage. the place was only about a 10 minutes bicycle ride away from the laguna area which was where the event was held. if you need to go to other places, there are a number of taxi kiosks nearby where you can arrange for transport and haggle the fare. muslim travellers with strict dietary requirements will be happy to know that the resort serves halal food. i will recommend this place to travellers on a budget, looking for a quiet and pleasant place to stay.
Mohammad N. Groups Singapore, December 3, 2012
Warm and cosy.

Rooms were very well and beautifully equipped. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly.
9.7
A group of 9 of us were there for ironman Phuket. Located nicely between the airport, Laguna Phuket(race venue) and Patong beach. I would like to commend them especially for their value-added service. The staff made everything so convenient, we didn't have to look anywhere else for assistance. From hotel transfers, transport, directions, and even to ferrying our bikes from the race site after the triathlon. We were treated to occasional complimentary drinks, such as upon welcoming and when we're dipping at the pool. They have a good and delicious menu at their halal restaurant. And we were so grateful when they agreed to prepare some breakfast at 4 am on our race day when it usually starts at 7:30. Would definitely come back the next time I'm in Phuket!
Jeremy P. Couples United Kingdom, November 28, 2012
Good chalets and lovely staff...with some minuses

Clean, fantastic friendly staff,
8.3
I stayed for a few days; the staff were great - very friendly indeed; the only problem wasn't something they could do much about, unfortunately: there was a constant strong smell of manure from a nearby farm. It's not their 'fault' but it does mean that being outside near the chalets is impossible. The breakfast was pretty basic too but this doesn't claim to be a 5* place so it's appropriate fro the price.
Matthew F. Solo travelers New Zealand, November 26, 2012
Small private hotel

private, quiet
7.3
A good quiet place stay for a very reasonable price. The staff were very helpful. Very close to the beach and all shops and amenities.
Shopping Tip: Close to ATM, minimart and restaurants
Reece G. Solo travelers New Zealand, November 26, 2012
Lovely friendly hotel and good value for money.

Staff, rooms, pool.
7.7
It is a lovely small but well run hotel. The staff are excellent - very helpful and friendly. The breakfast wasn't excellent but the food at the restaurant was lovely. The bungalows themselves are a good size in a very relaxing and quiet environ.
Lorraine B. Couples Australia, October 16, 2012
Tidy hotel

Chalets were clean and large
7
We decided to stay here for one night before meeting up with family in Patong. The taxi driver found it very hard to find and we drove around in circles for quite a while. The chalets were clean and quite large but only two were occupied and we were the only couple expected for breakfast which was a bit strange. The breakfast consisted of toast and fruit with juice, tea or coffee so not really an continental breakfast at all. The staff were warm and friendly but because it was a muslim run hotel, no alcohol was available. The pool was very small. Although adequate, one night was enough.
Stefan G. Solo travelers Australia, October 6, 2012
Nice little hotel!

Location was good for my visit!
8
Hotel was nice and the service was good but room was not secure. Safety could be an issue!
Vivien Y. Couples China, October 2, 2012
lovely hotel

quiet, peaceful,lovely place
8.7
4 minutes to beach, good place to relax.reccomand to stay
Vivien Y. Couples China, October 2, 2012
samll lovely place

quiet, peaceful, cute place with lovely surroundings
9
4mintes walk to beach. it only have 8-10 rooms, small but cute,peaceful, quiet with warm staff, feellike home.
Janet C. Solo travelers Australia, September 24, 2012
Incredibly beautiful setting lush and tropical

Very quiet and peaceful.
9.7
The staff were lovely,the hotel was 5 minutes walk from the beach.Close to the main shopping area of Bang Tao. A relaxing reviving break. Thank you to all.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bangtao Beach Chalet Phuket - Suriyasom Villas-Private poolBangtao Beach Chalet Phuket - Suriyasom Villas-Bedroom 1Bangtao Beach Chalet Phuket - Suriyasom Villas-Bedroom 2Bangtao Beach Chalet Phuket - Suriyasom Villas-Bedroom 1Bangtao Beach Chalet Phuket - Suriyasom Villas-Living areaBangtao Beach Chalet Phuket - Suriyasom Villas-Master roomBangtao Beach Chalet Phuket - Deluxe ChaletBangtao Beach Chalet Phuket - Deluxe ChaletBangtao Beach Chalet Phuket - Deluxe ChaletBangtao Beach Chalet Phuket - Deluxe ChaletBangtao Beach Chalet Phuket - Deluxe ChaletBangtao Beach Chalet Phuket - Deluxe Chalet-SofaBangtao Beach Chalet Phuket - Deluxe Chalet-BathroomBangtao Beach Chalet Phuket - Deluxe Chalet-BalconyBangtao Beach Chalet Phuket - Deluxe Chalet-ExteriorBangtao Beach Chalet Phuket - Suriyasom Villas-BathroomBangtao Beach Chalet Phuket - Suriyasom Villas-Private poolBangtao Beach Chalet Phuket - Suriyasom Villas-Private gardenBangtao Beach Chalet Phuket - Suriyasom VillasBangtao Beach Chalet Phuket - Dirham RestaurantBangtao Beach Chalet Phuket - Dirham RestaurantBangtao Beach Chalet Phuket - Dirham RestaurantBangtao Beach Chalet Phuket - Dirham RestaurantBangtao Beach Chalet Phuket - SpaBangtao Beach Chalet Phuket - SpaBangtao Beach Chalet Phuket - SpaBangtao Beach Chalet Phuket - LobbyBangtao Beach Chalet Phuket - Swimming poolBangtao Beach Chalet Phuket - Swimming poolBangtao Beach Chalet Phuket - Swimming poolBangtao Beach Chalet Phuket - GardenBangtao Beach Chalet Phuket - GardenBangtao Beach Chalet Phuket - Walk awayBangtao Beach Chalet Phuket - Walk awayBangtao Beach Chalet Phuket - Hotel EntranceBangtao Beach Chalet Phuket - HotelBangtao Beach Chalet Phuket - HotelBangtao Beach Chalet Phuket - HotelBangtao Beach Chalet Phuket - Swimming poolBangtao Beach Chalet Phuket - Hotel ExteriorBangtao Beach Chalet Phuket - Hotel decoration-Water fallBangtao Beach Chalet Phuket - Bangtao beachBangtao Beach Chalet Phuket - Bangtao beachBangtao Beach Chalet Phuket - Bangtao beachBangtao Beach Chalet Phuket - Sunset view


AS-AGWEB-3A01