Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bangtao Beach Chalet

Aow Bangtao Road, Bang Thao / Laguna, Phuket, Thailand 83110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bangtao Beach Chalet Phuket - Suriyasom Villas-Bedroom 1 Bangtao Beach Chalet Phuket - Suriyasom Villas-Bedroom 2 Bangtao Beach Chalet Phuket - Suriyasom Villas-Bedroom 1 Bangtao Beach Chalet Phuket - Suriyasom Villas-Living area Bangtao Beach Chalet Phuket - Suriyasom Villas-Master room Bangtao Beach Chalet Phuket - Deluxe Chalet Bangtao Beach Chalet Phuket - Deluxe Chalet Bangtao Beach Chalet Phuket - Deluxe Chalet Bangtao Beach Chalet Phuket - Deluxe Chalet Bangtao Beach Chalet Phuket - Deluxe Chalet Bangtao Beach Chalet Phuket - Deluxe Chalet-Sofa Bangtao Beach Chalet Phuket - Deluxe Chalet-Bathroom Bangtao Beach Chalet Phuket - Deluxe Chalet-Balcony Bangtao Beach Chalet Phuket - Deluxe Chalet-Exterior Bangtao Beach Chalet Phuket - Suriyasom Villas-Bathroom Bangtao Beach Chalet Phuket - Suriyasom Villas-Private pool
Bangtao Beach Chalet Phuket - Suriyasom Villas-Private garden Bangtao Beach Chalet Phuket - Suriyasom Villas Bangtao Beach Chalet Phuket - Dirham Restaurant Bangtao Beach Chalet Phuket - Dirham Restaurant Bangtao Beach Chalet Phuket - Dirham Restaurant Bangtao Beach Chalet Phuket - Dirham Restaurant Bangtao Beach Chalet Phuket - Spa Bangtao Beach Chalet Phuket - Spa Bangtao Beach Chalet Phuket - Spa Bangtao Beach Chalet Phuket - Lobby Bangtao Beach Chalet Phuket - Swimming pool Bangtao Beach Chalet Phuket - Swimming pool
Area: Bang Thao / Laguna Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
161 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (161)
Sort by:
Janet C. Solo travelers Australia, September 24, 2012
Incredibly beautiful setting lush and tropical

Very quiet and peaceful.
9.7
The staff were lovely,the hotel was 5 minutes walk from the beach.Close to the main shopping area of Bang Tao. A relaxing reviving break. Thank you to all.
Jennifer C. Couples United Kingdom, September 6, 2012
Lovely rooms.

Boutique style rooms nice gardens and pool
7.7
We stayed here off season so the weather wasn't great. We were given umbrellas which were helpful and the chalets were lovely and cosy with nice boutique style décor. We still managed a swim in the pool and a walk down along the beach which is very close and goes on for miles. Very nice for a stay maybe best for couples to chill out not that lively at night.
Clinton B. Couples Australia, September 2, 2012
ok room

cute room
4.3
ok
Tracey N. Families with older children August 7, 2012
Lovely Hotel

Small hotel with lovely surroundings.
9
we had only booked one night but ended up staying four nights as we loved this hotel. we were with another family and they also loved it. rooms that look traditional. swimming pool on site and they did not mind the kids using it after dinner. it is a short walk to the beach. the area was very quite as it is low season if you compare it to patong or kata. we went on to stay in four other hotels but this was our favourite in phuket this trip.
Restaurant Tip: Bliss restaurant on the beach is very modern and we enjoyed this as a contrast to our accommodation. Also had lunch at the Andaman and had a lovely meal overlooking the ocean.
Louise G. Couples United Kingdom, August 5, 2012
Great place to stay

Friendly staff, good food, very comfortable place to stay, 2 mins walk from the beach
8.3
We stayed for 9 days and really enjoyed our stay. The staff were all super friendly and always attentive to our needs. The restaurant serves delicious local thai food at a reasonable price. The rooms are very spacious, and are clean and comfortable. All in all, a great place to stay!
Christopher W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 31, 2012
Cheap and cheerful

Friendly staff
5.7
Make sure you have really clear directions to this hotel, it was VERY hard to find. The staff are very friendly and the room was nice for the price. The breakfast definately not worth the extra money at all. Because of location and breakfast I would not go back.
Travel tip: Really good map required.
Roberto P. Couples Italy, July 23, 2012
very cute !

lovely people working there, very helpful!
8.3
nice bungalows, great a/c !!!!!!!!! ( you need it ), and super lovely staff. the rooms are in the middle of a nice tropical forest..therefor not very light, but with a great charme. the hotel is really very close to the beautiful beach. i would go back!
Joanne L. Groups Singapore, April 19, 2012
Quaint hotel in a awesome location

Feels like home, privacy, location
9.3
When we first arrived at the chalet, it felt like entering a garden with the plants and trees around. The room was spacious, clean with many lovely little touches that made it feel like home. In particular, I loved the toilet; it was really lovely. It's a good place for relaxation and privacy. You can laze outside the room at the verandah with a book in the shade of the plants and trees or laze by the pool. The chalet also provides books for reading. Just minutes from the chalet is the bang tao beach. Breakfast was adeqaute but nothing to shout about. I only stayed for a night. If you are here for some activities and night life, this is not the place for you as it is very quiet at night; if you are here to relax, laze around, relax and basically do nothing, you are at the right place. Will I come back - Definitely!
John J. Couples United Kingdom, April 7, 2012
Beatiful tropical garden

setting of the private chalets
8
We enjoyed our stay here for four nights. The street-side reception area of the hotel looks fairly ordinary but the chalets behind are a surprising oasis of calm and beautiful vegetation. The lily ponds are very pretty and the greenery hides the two rows of chalets and offers guests a degree of privacy. Sheets and towels changed daily; everything kept very clean. Breakfast was good - lots of fresh fruit, and they were happy to serve it early on two of our mornings there as we were going off on a trip and then to the airport. We would recommend staying here if you are looking for a quiet spot.
Li J. Couples China, March 23, 2012
Excellent hotel

quiet
9.7
bangtal beach chalet is perfrect even it's not a big hotel, there're only 8 rooms in it, so it's very quiet. besides, the staffs are very very very nice and helpful. if you would like to take a break, bantao beach chalet of bangtao beach is pretty good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Bangtal beach only has beautiful and peace beach, no shopping mall, no much bar or seafood.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bangtao Beach Chalet Phuket - Suriyasom Villas-Private poolBangtao Beach Chalet Phuket - Suriyasom Villas-Bedroom 1Bangtao Beach Chalet Phuket - Suriyasom Villas-Bedroom 2Bangtao Beach Chalet Phuket - Suriyasom Villas-Bedroom 1Bangtao Beach Chalet Phuket - Suriyasom Villas-Living areaBangtao Beach Chalet Phuket - Suriyasom Villas-Master roomBangtao Beach Chalet Phuket - Deluxe ChaletBangtao Beach Chalet Phuket - Deluxe ChaletBangtao Beach Chalet Phuket - Deluxe ChaletBangtao Beach Chalet Phuket - Deluxe ChaletBangtao Beach Chalet Phuket - Deluxe ChaletBangtao Beach Chalet Phuket - Deluxe Chalet-SofaBangtao Beach Chalet Phuket - Deluxe Chalet-BathroomBangtao Beach Chalet Phuket - Deluxe Chalet-BalconyBangtao Beach Chalet Phuket - Deluxe Chalet-ExteriorBangtao Beach Chalet Phuket - Suriyasom Villas-BathroomBangtao Beach Chalet Phuket - Suriyasom Villas-Private poolBangtao Beach Chalet Phuket - Suriyasom Villas-Private gardenBangtao Beach Chalet Phuket - Suriyasom VillasBangtao Beach Chalet Phuket - Dirham RestaurantBangtao Beach Chalet Phuket - Dirham RestaurantBangtao Beach Chalet Phuket - Dirham RestaurantBangtao Beach Chalet Phuket - Dirham RestaurantBangtao Beach Chalet Phuket - SpaBangtao Beach Chalet Phuket - SpaBangtao Beach Chalet Phuket - SpaBangtao Beach Chalet Phuket - LobbyBangtao Beach Chalet Phuket - Swimming poolBangtao Beach Chalet Phuket - Swimming poolBangtao Beach Chalet Phuket - Swimming poolBangtao Beach Chalet Phuket - GardenBangtao Beach Chalet Phuket - GardenBangtao Beach Chalet Phuket - Walk awayBangtao Beach Chalet Phuket - Walk awayBangtao Beach Chalet Phuket - Hotel EntranceBangtao Beach Chalet Phuket - HotelBangtao Beach Chalet Phuket - HotelBangtao Beach Chalet Phuket - HotelBangtao Beach Chalet Phuket - Swimming poolBangtao Beach Chalet Phuket - Hotel ExteriorBangtao Beach Chalet Phuket - Hotel decoration-Water fallBangtao Beach Chalet Phuket - Bangtao beachBangtao Beach Chalet Phuket - Bangtao beachBangtao Beach Chalet Phuket - Bangtao beachBangtao Beach Chalet Phuket - Sunset view


AS-AGWEB-3B05