or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bangtao Private Villas

71/9 Soi Chengtalay 16/1 T. Thalang A. Chengtalay, Bang Thao / Laguna, Phuket, Thailand 83110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bangtao Private Villas Phuket - Pool & Garden Bangtao Private Villas Phuket - Swimming Pool Bangtao Private Villas Phuket - Guest Room Bangtao Private Villas Phuket - Guest Room Bangtao Private Villas Phuket - Guest Room Bangtao Private Villas Phuket - Guest Room Bangtao Private Villas Phuket - Swimming Pool Bangtao Private Villas Phuket - Bathroom Bangtao Private Villas Phuket - Kitchen Bangtao Private Villas Phuket - Guest Room Bangtao Private Villas Phuket - Guest Room Bangtao Private Villas Phuket - Guest Room Bangtao Private Villas Phuket - Exterior Bangtao Private Villas Phuket - Guest Room Bangtao Private Villas Phuket - Kitchen Bangtao Private Villas Phuket - Guest Room
Bangtao Private Villas Phuket - Guest Room Bangtao Private Villas Phuket - Swimming Pool Bangtao Private Villas Phuket - Swimming Pool Bangtao Private Villas Phuket - Guest Room Bangtao Private Villas Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Bangtao Private Villas Phuket - Swimming Pool Bangtao Private Villas Phuket - Guest Room Bangtao Private Villas Phuket - Guest Room Bangtao Private Villas Phuket - Exterior Bangtao Private Villas Phuket - Guest Room Bangtao Private Villas Phuket - Guest Room Bangtao Private Villas Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Bang Thao / Laguna Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
99 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (99)
Sort by:
Tracy L. Solo travelers New Zealand, August 12, 2013
The Perfect Getaway

The private pool, the location, the staff
10
This place is AMAZING! I was greeted by a lovely assistant who gave me a cell phone with 200 credits on it. Then, because it was late and I was a solo traveller, she kindly took me on the back of her scooter to a lovely cafe/restaurant for dinner and then helped me shop for supplies at the nearby Tesco supermarket. So sweet. My pool was lovely to swim in and relax by. The beach is a short 15 mintute walk and Tescos complex 10 minutes. Monday and Thursday a local night-market operates and it is great for buying sarongs, t-shirts and anything else including food. The villa is very quiet and private and has excellent security. I saved lots of money by buying food from the Tescos supermarket and cooking it myself in the well-equipped kitchen in my unit. The beach has golden sand, cafes and beach chairs you can hire all day for just a hundred baht. You can walk, learn to surf, have a massage or just relax. I hired a luxury taxi driver for eight hours/one day and he took me all over the island to all the sights I was interested in seeing. The villa staff will also help you to arrange bookings for day trips or shows. An overall excellent experience and if I ever return to Phuket, I will stay there again.
Chen J. Couples Singapore, July 27, 2013
Romantic and enjoyable.

Private pool, friendly and attentive staff, quiet.
8.3
Marco T. Groups Indonesia, July 25, 2013
Awesome

Big private pool, big bathroom, nice design.
7
Very friendly manager, she give us one mobile phone with 200 baht. The manager try to fullfill all our requests. Very nice villa with big private pool.
Danny C. Couples Singapore, July 1, 2013
Enjoyable stay in a luxurious private villa

Private, luxurious, big
8.3
Stay was truly enjoyable, the villa had everything, very large space. Private pool was ok, villa was private and really suitable for couples going for getaways or families going for a getaway vacation.
Charu J. Couples India, June 29, 2013
Quaint, peaceful stay away from the city noise.

Private pool, friendly staff, secluded yet accessible
8.7
Vivian S. Couples Malaysia, June 25, 2013
Great place for couple/family with young children.

Nice pool, comfort big bed & friendly staff.
8
Lim S. Groups Singapore, June 11, 2013
A relaxing & worthwhile stay. Good for family.

Friendly Staffs, Spacious & with all in-house facilities, private pool
8.3
It was a great stay. The villa is fantastic. A wonderful staycation for family & friends. Easy accessibility to town area by taxi as there's a taxi stand just outside the villa.
Ling C. Families with young children China, June 10, 2013
Great for a big family!

Large space; nice pool; beautiful garden.
8.7
The villa is great for a big family or even 2 families. The space is so large and the pool is also great. We have 4 adults and 4 kids living in the 3 Bedroom Executive Suite. Everyone enjoyed the stay. There's a Tesco supermarket nearby, so you can buy things you need. The location is not so good and you can't find the hotel on the map. If you try to drive there by yourself (just like I did), please make sure to call the villa service and ask for the route. Besides, the "official name" of this villa is called The Residence Resort and SPA Retreat. If you ask others such as taxi driver about Bangtao Private Villas, no one knows about it.
Ahmad H. Groups Singapore, June 2, 2013
Possibly one of the best villas i have stayed in

the private swimming pool and the roof top bbq and the front lawn
7.3
It was very impressive the design and rooms were spacious, including the toilet. There is a sizable hall and a dining area and we enjoyed our stay there tremendously. It will take approximately 20 minutes to get to patong and 30 minutes to get to the airport.
John T. Groups Singapore, May 21, 2013
Spacious, Luxurious and Clean

Private pool and Private BBQ pit
9
The staff were very friendly and helpful. Especially the manager, she provided us with a folder containing all essential information and a pre-paid phone that we can use to call for services or other thailand numbers. The villa has spa and gym facilities. They also provide BBQ and massage services at very reasonable prices considering that they are conducted in the comfort of the villa. The only downside is the location of the villa at the Bangtao area instead of Patong area. However, a two-way cab can be arranged. There is also a Tesco Lotus Supermarket just 5 minutes walk from the villa to replenish daily necessities. I would strongly recommend the villa for travelers whose purpose is to relax and spend the time away in a quiet and uninterrupted environment. If you want to be in the centre of the happenings in Patong, then the inconvenience of the location may become an issue.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bangtao Private Villas Phuket - PoolBangtao Private Villas Phuket - Pool & GardenBangtao Private Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolBangtao Private Villas Phuket - Guest RoomBangtao Private Villas Phuket - Guest RoomBangtao Private Villas Phuket - Guest RoomBangtao Private Villas Phuket - Guest RoomBangtao Private Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolBangtao Private Villas Phuket - BathroomBangtao Private Villas Phuket - KitchenBangtao Private Villas Phuket - Guest RoomBangtao Private Villas Phuket - Guest RoomBangtao Private Villas Phuket - Guest RoomBangtao Private Villas Phuket - ExteriorBangtao Private Villas Phuket - Guest RoomBangtao Private Villas Phuket - KitchenBangtao Private Villas Phuket - Guest RoomBangtao Private Villas Phuket - Guest RoomBangtao Private Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolBangtao Private Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolBangtao Private Villas Phuket - Guest RoomBangtao Private Villas Phuket - Balcony/TerraceBangtao Private Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolBangtao Private Villas Phuket - Guest RoomBangtao Private Villas Phuket - Guest RoomBangtao Private Villas Phuket - ExteriorBangtao Private Villas Phuket - Guest RoomBangtao Private Villas Phuket - Guest RoomBangtao Private Villas Phuket - Guest RoomBangtao Private Villas Phuket - ExteriorBangtao Private Villas Phuket - ExteriorBangtao Private Villas Phuket - 3 Bedroom Executive ApartmentBangtao Private Villas Phuket - 3 Bedroom Executive ApartmentBangtao Private Villas Phuket - 3 Bedroom Executive ApartmentBangtao Private Villas Phuket - 3 Bedroom Executive ApartmentBangtao Private Villas Phuket - 3 Bedroom Executive ApartmentBangtao Private Villas Phuket - 3 Bedroom Executive ApartmentBangtao Private Villas Phuket - 3 Bedroom Executive Apartment


AS-AGWEB-3A07