Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bangtao Tropical Residence Resort and Spa

110/111 Moo 3 Srisontorn Rd. Surin Soi 8, Surin, Phuket, Thailand 83110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bangtao Tropical Residence Resort and Spa Phuket - 1 Bedroom Deluxe Suite Bangtao Tropical Residence Resort and Spa Phuket - 2 Bedroom Penthouse Pool Bangtao Tropical Residence Resort and Spa Phuket - 3 Bedroom Pool Villa Bangtao Tropical Residence Resort and Spa Phuket - Suite Room Bangtao Tropical Residence Resort and Spa Phuket - 1 Bedroom Deluxe Suite Bangtao Tropical Residence Resort and Spa Phuket - Balcony Terrace Bangtao Tropical Residence Resort and Spa Phuket - Balcony Terrace Bangtao Tropical Residence Resort and Spa Phuket - Balcony Terrace Bangtao Tropical Residence Resort and Spa Phuket - 2 Bedroom Penthouse with pool Bangtao Tropical Residence Resort and Spa Phuket - 2 Bedroom Jacuzzi Suite Bangtao Tropical Residence Resort and Spa Phuket - Suite Room Bangtao Tropical Residence Resort and Spa Phuket - Suite Room Bangtao Tropical Residence Resort and Spa Phuket - 2 Bedroom Penthouse Bangtao Tropical Residence Resort and Spa Phuket - 2 Bedroom Bangtao Tropical Residence Resort and Spa Phuket - 2 Bedroom Jacuzzi Suite Bangtao Tropical Residence Resort and Spa Phuket - 2 Bedroom Jacuzzi Suite
Bangtao Tropical Residence Resort and Spa Phuket - 2 Bedroom Penthouse Pool Bangtao Tropical Residence Resort and Spa Phuket - 2 Bedroom Penthouse Pool Bangtao Tropical Residence Resort and Spa Phuket - 2 Bedroom Jacuzzi Suite Bangtao Tropical Residence Resort and Spa Phuket - 2 Bedroom Penthouse Pool Suite - Dining Area Bangtao Tropical Residence Resort and Spa Phuket - 2 Bedroom Jacuzzi Suite Bangtao Tropical Residence Resort and Spa Phuket - 3 Bedroom Pool Villa Bangtao Tropical Residence Resort and Spa Phuket - 2 Bedroom Penthouse Pool Bangtao Tropical Residence Resort and Spa Phuket - 2 Bedroom Jacuzzi Suite Bangtao Tropical Residence Resort and Spa Phuket - Bathroom Bangtao Tropical Residence Resort and Spa Phuket - Bathroom Bangtao Tropical Residence Resort and Spa Phuket - Bathroom Bangtao Tropical Residence Resort and Spa Phuket - Bathroom
Area: Surin Number of Rooms: 55
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
27 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
6.0
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (27)
Sort by:
Aaron H. Couples Australia, February 8, 2014
Bangtao Tropical Residence Resort and Spa

the only good thing about this hotel
2
arrived at the hotel at midday via private taxi from patong to bangtao. no staff member helped with our luggage, so the taxi driver helped as he was even embarrassed. when checking in, walking through the hotel corridors, dark, noisy. once in the room, the room had furniture and near no feature furnishings; just empty shelves and large space. worst of all, the hotel had near no sound insulation and it sounded like a tv, radio and concert were continuously on in the room.
Henrik E. Solo travelers Sweden, February 8, 2014
Looks good on web, but.....

Don't know. Seems to have some problems with the staff. Good bike to rent, though.
5
Strange behavour from staff. Searching me up in the spa, for some economic reason that were no need to solve at once, since I should stay one more night. The Spa had no staff, so they had to call in staff from other spa nearby. Location of the hotel was close to much but quite far from the beach.
Meena S. Families with young children Thailand, April 6, 2013
It was the great time to stay there for a few days

Family hotel
5.7
We had the great time there we stayed for 3 nights there but I would recommend they should have more choices for the breakfast for each day. Anyway we really like the room because it was huge and clean.
Patrick M. Couples Switzerland, January 6, 2013
Rooms are ok, Staff is nice, Hotel lacks charme

Room, Bed and Balcony
6.7
it was an ok hotel at a good location even not at the beach. you can tell, that they have money issues due to a minimum of decoration and breakfast. also te rooms could use some touch of charme with lamps, a picture and some deco in the bath that look as clean as in a hospital - but not a real thai experience. the training facilities are obviously not frequently used by the clientel, nevertheless it would be great to clean the toilets wants in a week. i checked and found the same death cockroach lying on its back in the middle of the room for an entire week. the managers wandering every morning through the breakfast hall with poorly written and copied b/w memos to interest guest into an investment doesn't really fit either. so all in all, good value for money, but not a real catch.
Restaurant Tip: Lim's Pla Seafood Restaurant TwinPalm Cefalu
Rajiv P. Solo travelers Australia, February 27, 2012
Nice hotel

Nice room
6.3
friendly staff people.. a little far away from the city and airport. Breakfast was average.
Patama J. Solo travelers Thailand, February 12, 2012
Nice and clean

good location
8
This hotel is in good condition. Nice and clean. Staff are friendly and helpful.
Hetal P. Groups United Kingdom, January 4, 2012
plenty of space but a bit out of the way

nice spacious modern apartments near to surin and bangtao and great value for money
8
spen 5 nights at the hotel over new years eve and rented a 2 bed apartment. the hotel is fairly new and is well maintained, apartments were very spacious and could easily manage a family of 4. the breakfast wasnt anything to write home about but as the apartments had their own kitchens this wasnt an issue. only downside was the distance to surin and bangtao (15 - 20 min walk) so would recommed either renting a car \ motor bike or the use of the hotel taxis which were quiette reasonably priced when compared to the tuk tuk's you flag down off the street
Restaurant Tip: nice family run thai seafood restaurant 5 min walk from the hotel but it does get busy!
Carol E. Families with young children United States of America, January 2, 2012
Good Price, but leaves a bit to be desired

large apartment, shuttle service to surin and bang tao beaches, good price for the area
5
after staying in two other hotels in thailand prior to our stay, i was very surprised with several aspects of our stay. first, the staff was not very polite. they all seemed tired, grumpy, or suspicious that we were lying. for example, i needed new pool towels for our day boat trip. they would not give me new ones at the desk until they had checked my room for the dirty ones. really? when my husband's hamburger was very undercooked room service took 10 minutes to return to our room, took the burger, recooked the partially eaten patty, and returned it to him on the same bun. classless! second, although the room was nice there were only 2 pillows on the king sized bed and no plates, silverware etc in the kitchen area. oh, and the gym is not open before 9am, and you have to schedule when you go so it can be staffed. completely useless. also the "spa" advertised is open by appointment only until 7pm. again, useless. i will say the maid service did a wonderful job cleaning each day. the pool is very nice and did not seem crowded during our stay. there is an included buffet breakfast that is underwhelming but edible. i would not recommend eating any other meals at the hotel. prices are high for sub standard quality. get a shuttle to the bang tao beach area and eat at one of the many places along the main road. good prices and great food! if i were to return to this area of phuket, i would look hard for another hotel with better customer service. it was not a miserable stay, just not as "nice" as it could have been.
Luis U. Couples Mexico, December 31, 2011
Great and modern apartment hotel

Apartments are very nice and well decorated. Everything is working correctly and service was excellent and friendly
8
Everything was very good, service was nice and people friendly. The apartments are very nicely decorated and basically new. Only drwaback is that it looks closer to the beach than we expected but you are exactly in the middle of Surin and Bang Tao. 15 minute walk to Surin or Bang Tao beach is not too much but something we didn't want to do every day. Solution, we rented a bike and were anywhere in 5 minutes.
Graham L. Couples United Kingdom, December 9, 2011
excellent hotel to stay in.

The hotel was immaculate in a peaceful location.
10
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel.The rooms were spotless and the staff were very kind and couldn't do enough to make our stay more comfortable. The food was nice too.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bangtao Tropical Residence Resort and Spa PhuketBangtao Tropical Residence Resort and Spa Phuket - 1 Bedroom Deluxe SuiteBangtao Tropical Residence Resort and Spa Phuket - 2 Bedroom Penthouse PoolBangtao Tropical Residence Resort and Spa Phuket - 3 Bedroom Pool VillaBangtao Tropical Residence Resort and Spa Phuket - Suite RoomBangtao Tropical Residence Resort and Spa Phuket - 1 Bedroom Deluxe SuiteBangtao Tropical Residence Resort and Spa Phuket - Balcony TerraceBangtao Tropical Residence Resort and Spa Phuket - Balcony TerraceBangtao Tropical Residence Resort and Spa Phuket - Balcony TerraceBangtao Tropical Residence Resort and Spa Phuket - 2 Bedroom Penthouse with poolBangtao Tropical Residence Resort and Spa Phuket - 2 Bedroom Jacuzzi SuiteBangtao Tropical Residence Resort and Spa Phuket - Suite RoomBangtao Tropical Residence Resort and Spa Phuket - Suite RoomBangtao Tropical Residence Resort and Spa Phuket - 2 Bedroom PenthouseBangtao Tropical Residence Resort and Spa Phuket - 2 BedroomBangtao Tropical Residence Resort and Spa Phuket - 2 Bedroom Jacuzzi SuiteBangtao Tropical Residence Resort and Spa Phuket - 2 Bedroom Jacuzzi SuiteBangtao Tropical Residence Resort and Spa Phuket - 2 Bedroom Penthouse PoolBangtao Tropical Residence Resort and Spa Phuket - 2 Bedroom Penthouse PoolBangtao Tropical Residence Resort and Spa Phuket - 2 Bedroom Jacuzzi SuiteBangtao Tropical Residence Resort and Spa Phuket - 2 Bedroom Penthouse Pool Suite - Dining AreaBangtao Tropical Residence Resort and Spa Phuket - 2 Bedroom Jacuzzi SuiteBangtao Tropical Residence Resort and Spa Phuket - 3 Bedroom Pool VillaBangtao Tropical Residence Resort and Spa Phuket - 2 Bedroom Penthouse PoolBangtao Tropical Residence Resort and Spa Phuket - 2 Bedroom Jacuzzi SuiteBangtao Tropical Residence Resort and Spa Phuket - BathroomBangtao Tropical Residence Resort and Spa Phuket - BathroomBangtao Tropical Residence Resort and Spa Phuket - BathroomBangtao Tropical Residence Resort and Spa Phuket - BathroomBangtao Tropical Residence Resort and Spa Phuket - 3 Bedroom Pool VillaBangtao Tropical Residence Resort and Spa Phuket - 2 Bedroom Penthouse PoolBangtao Tropical Residence Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming poolBangtao Tropical Residence Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming poolBangtao Tropical Residence Resort and Spa Phuket - 3 Bedroom Pool VillaBangtao Tropical Residence Resort and Spa Phuket - 3 Bedroom Pool VillaBangtao Tropical Residence Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming poolBangtao Tropical Residence Resort and Spa Phuket - 2 Bedroom Penthouse PoolBangtao Tropical Residence Resort and Spa Phuket - ReceptionBangtao Tropical Residence Resort and Spa Phuket - Balcony TerraceBangtao Tropical Residence Resort and Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomBangtao Tropical Residence Resort and Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorBangtao Tropical Residence Resort and Spa Phuket - GardenBangtao Tropical Residence Resort and Spa Phuket - GardenBangtao Tropical Residence Resort and Spa Phuket - GardenBangtao Tropical Residence Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolBangtao Tropical Residence Resort and Spa Phuket - 3 Bedroom Pool Villa With BreakfastBangtao Tropical Residence Resort and Spa Phuket - 3 Bedroom Pool Villa With BreakfastBangtao Tropical Residence Resort and Spa Phuket - 3 Bedroom Pool Villa With BreakfastBangtao Tropical Residence Resort and Spa Phuket - 3 Bedroom Pool Villa With BreakfastBangtao Tropical Residence Resort and Spa Phuket - 3 Bedroom Pool Villa With BreakfastBangtao Tropical Residence Resort and Spa Phuket - 3 Bedroom Pool Villa With BreakfastBangtao Tropical Residence Resort and Spa Phuket - 3 Bedroom Pool Villa With BreakfastBangtao Tropical Residence Resort and Spa Phuket - 3 Bedroom Pool Villa With BreakfastBangtao Tropical Residence Resort and Spa Phuket - 3 Bedroom Pool Villa With BreakfastBangtao Tropical Residence Resort and Spa Phuket - 3 Bedroom Pool Villa With BreakfastBangtao Tropical Residence Resort and Spa Phuket - 1 Bedroom DeluxeBangtao Tropical Residence Resort and Spa Phuket - 1 Bedroom DeluxeBangtao Tropical Residence Resort and Spa Phuket - 1 Bedroom DeluxeBangtao Tropical Residence Resort and Spa Phuket - 1 Bedroom Deluxe BalconyBangtao Tropical Residence Resort and Spa Phuket - 1 Bedroom Deluxe


AS-AGWEB-3A01