Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 45 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 45 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 6.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.2
Sort by

ABU I. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Superb staffs, especially miss Guy and Miss Stacy
customers relation officers and frontline staffs superb service, helpful and concern. love to come again to same place and trip
Very memorable moments, the service excellence in the staffs. Breakfast was not up to standard but we really enjoyed the stay and breakfast too. Individual breakfast system, very impressed
Reviewed September 22, 2014

firas A. from Kuwait
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in August 2014
good hotel
location service and staff
Reviewed August 29, 2014

Henrik E. from Sweden
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Looks good on web, but.....
Don't know. Seems to have some problems with the staff. Good bike to rent, though.
Strange behavour from staff. Searching me up in the spa, for some economic reason that were no need to solve at once, since I should stay one more night. The Spa had no staff, so they had to call in staff from other spa nearby. Location of the hotel was close to much but quite far from the beach.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Aaron H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Bangtao Tropical Residence Resort and Spa
the only good thing about this hotel
arrived at the hotel at midday via private taxi from patong to bangtao. no staff member helped with our luggage, so the taxi driver helped as he was even embarrassed. when checking in, walking through the hotel corridors, dark, noisy. once in the room, the room had furniture and near no feature furnishings; just empty shelves and large space. worst of all, the hotel had near no sound insulation and it sounded like a tv, radio and concert were continuously on in the room.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Meena S. from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
It was the great time to stay there for a few days
Family hotel
We had the great time there we stayed for 3 nights there but I would recommend they should have more choices for the breakfast for each day. Anyway we really like the room because it was huge and clean.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

patrick M. from Switzerland
Couples
Stayed 9 nights in December 2012
Rooms are ok, Staff is nice, Hotel lacks charme
Room, Bed and Balcony
it was an ok hotel at a good location even not at the beach. you can tell, that they have money issues due to a minimum of decoration and breakfast. also te rooms could use some touch of charme with lamps, a picture and some deco in the bath that look as clean as in a hospital - but not a real thai experience. the training facilities are obviously not frequently used by the clientel, nevertheless it would be great to clean the toilets wants in a week. i checked and found the same death cockroach lying on its back in the middle of the room for an entire week. the managers wandering every morning through the breakfast hall with poorly written and copied b/w memos to interest guest into an investment doesn't really fit either. so all in all, good value for money, but not a real catch.
Reviewed January 09, 2013

Rajiv P. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Nice hotel
Nice room
friendly staff people.. a little far away from the city and airport. Breakfast was average.
Reviewed March 14, 2012

patama J. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in February 2012
Nice and clean
good location
This hotel is in good condition. Nice and clean. Staff are friendly and helpful.
Reviewed February 15, 2012

Hetal P. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in December 2011
plenty of space but a bit out of the way
nice spacious modern apartments near to surin and bangtao and great value for money
spen 5 nights at the hotel over new years eve and rented a 2 bed apartment. the hotel is fairly new and is well maintained, apartments were very spacious and could easily manage a family of 4. the breakfast wasnt anything to write home about but as the apartments had their own kitchens this wasnt an issue. only downside was the distance to surin and bangtao (15 - 20 min walk) so would recommed either renting a car \ motor bike or the use of the hotel taxis which were quiette reasonably priced when compared to the tuk tuk's you flag down off the street
Reviewed January 07, 2012

Carol E. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in December 2011
Good Price, but leaves a bit to be desired
large apartment, shuttle service to surin and bang tao beaches, good price for the area
after staying in two other hotels in thailand prior to our stay, i was very surprised with several aspects of our stay. first, the staff was not very polite. they all seemed tired, grumpy, or suspicious that we were lying. for example, i needed new pool towels for our day boat trip. they would not give me new ones at the desk until they had checked my room for the dirty ones. really? when my husband's hamburger was very undercooked room service took 10 minutes to return to our room, took the burger, recooked the partially eaten patty, and returned it to him on the same bun. classless! second, although the room was nice there were only 2 pillows on the king sized bed and no plates, silverware etc in the kitchen area. oh, and the gym is not open before 9am, and you have to schedule when you go so it can be staffed. completely useless. also the "spa" advertised is open by appointment only until 7pm. again, useless. i will say the maid service did a wonderful job cleaning each day. the pool is very nice and did not seem crowded during our stay. there is an included buffet breakfast that is underwhelming but edible. i would not recommend eating any other meals at the hotel. prices are high for sub standard quality. get a shuttle to the bang tao beach area and eat at one of the many places along the main road. good prices and great food! if i were to return to this area of phuket, i would look hard for another hotel with better customer service. it was not a miserable stay, just not as "nice" as it could have been.
Reviewed January 05, 2012