Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bangtao Tropical Residence Resort and Spa

110/111 Moo 3 Srisontorn Rd. Surin Soi 8, Surin, Phuket, Thailand 83110

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on 44 reviews

24 reviews in English

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (44)
Sort by:
Nikki C. Families with older children United Kingdom, February 21, 2016
Amazing staff, beautiful room & great location

Penthouse room with pool, Friendly staff, Great location
9.7
We really loved our stay here. The 2 bed penthouse was a massive hit with our boys (12, 10). Room was very clean and all rooms were huge!! Great base for exploring BangTao and Surin. All staff were friendly and attentive. They taught us Thai words which helped. Great restaurant around the corner 'Riverside' my favourite place to eat now. We are already hoping to go back next year as so much more to discover and do. Thank you to the staff for making us welcome
Report this review
Jun Z. Couples China, February 13, 2016
big room and good service overall
6
big room and good service overall
Report this review
Sejal B. Groups United Kingdom, January 2, 2016
Ok
4.7
This is the second time I have stayed here last minute for NYE, now although it is located perfectly and the apartments are good, the rest is a real disappoint for the price. I would recommend staying in the DoubleTree or for higher end the Hyatt Regency.
Report this review
Karen C. Couples Australia, July 7, 2015
Review Bangtao TRR&S

Size of the apartment, infinity pool, not too close to hustle and bussel, but short walk to Surin Beach and part of Bang Tao
10
Had a wonderful stay at this resort. We had a penthouse suite with infinity pool, which we spent a lot of time in and was sparkling clean and had lovely views from. Staff were lovely, especially Stacey who couldn't have been more helpful. Some negative reviews we read before going said that the apartment kitchen did not have anything in it, which was correct. BUT, all you had to do was ask for the things you needed and they were available. The other thing people complained about was the breakfast, not much on offer. They don't offer a buffet breakfast like some of the resorts we have stayed in, BUT they did have a menu with a variety of different things and what was served was plentiful. Would definitely recommend if you want to be in a peaceful area, with shops, restaurants and beaches a meer 10-20 minutes walk away depending on what you want.
Report this review
Stephen R. Couples United Kingdom, March 26, 2015
budget beach accommodation

large modern smart design apartments
5.7
This is neither a hotel nor a serviced apartment. The property is clearly built as second homes/holiday properties for oversees buyers with the yet to be sold properties being rented out to holidaymakers. Although there are kitchens there is no other equipment other than cups and glasses. Other items were available on request but not routinely made available on the room. Instant coffee and powdered sugar and milk were provided but not replenished. The same applies for the shower gel and shampoo. There was plumbing in points for a washing machine but none had been fitted. Breakfast was adequate, though not interesting or very pleasant and I think if you were staying more than a couple of days you would wish to eat elsewhere. The apartments are clean and modern and well furnished. The property is a little out of the way, about a brisk 15-20 minute walk to surin beach. Although it was peak season when we visited we hardly saw a single other guest. The accommodation was incredible value for money, but on reflection I think I would have preferred to pay a little more for something with either more character or closer to the beach. This is neither a hotel nor a serviced apartment and although I didn't have a bad experience in don't think I could recommend it and I would not return myself.
Report this review
C N. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 18, 2015
Stay at Surin Beach

My room was large and comfortable. The staff are very nice.
8
Report this review
Yu S. Families with young children China, February 19, 2015
very bad location,very nice room suite

very nice, clean, huge living room, quiet, nice pool
4.7
bad bad location, construction around, 20 mins walk to Surin beach, nothing around hotel, breakfast is very simple and less options. not worth.
Report this review
Thomas J. Solo travelers Norway, January 5, 2015
Not happy!

Staff, service and rooms was nice
6.3
My room had view to a contruction site that started at 07.00!!! It ruined my relaxing holiday and I could not enjoy the terrace in the evening as the workers lived next to the site and made allot of noise until 22-23 every night!
Report this review
Marthinus B. Families with older children South Africa, January 2, 2015
Bangtao review MWB

Staff friendliness and willingness to assist. Spacious rooms and private swimming pool. Spa & Gym facilities
7
Excellent stay and the rooms are spacious, well designed, neat and clean. Staff are all very friendly and helpful and are always ready to assist. Location of the resort is not the best but this is easily managed by renting a scooter from the resort for very reasonable rates. There are a number of hotels, shops, restaurants and a beautiful beach within easy reach. Breakfast buffet is very limited in selection and also not to everyone's taste. Kitchen is not well prepared for room service meals and food is delivered cold. Consideration to be given to add a small microwave oven in the room kitchen. Can definitively be recommended and my family and I would surely return.
Report this review
Abu K. Families with young children Singapore, September 21, 2014
Superb staffs, especially miss Guy and Miss Stacy

customers relation officers and frontline staffs superb service, helpful and concern. love to come again to same place and trip
9.7
Very memorable moments, the service excellence in the staffs. Breakfast was not up to standard but we really enjoyed the stay and breakfast too. Individual breakfast system, very impressed
Report this review
1 - 10 of 24 reviews Next page
Bangtao Tropical Residence Resort and Spa PhuketBangtao Tropical Residence Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolBangtao Tropical Residence Resort and Spa Phuket - ExteriorBangtao Tropical Residence Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolBangtao Tropical Residence Resort and Spa Phuket - ExteriorBangtao Tropical Residence Resort and Spa Phuket - 2 Bedroom Penthouse with poolBangtao Tropical Residence Resort and Spa Phuket - Suite RoomBangtao Tropical Residence Resort and Spa Phuket - Suite RoomBangtao Tropical Residence Resort and Spa Phuket - 2 Bedroom PenthouseBangtao Tropical Residence Resort and Spa Phuket - 2 BedroomBangtao Tropical Residence Resort and Spa Phuket - 3 Bedroom Pool Villa With BreakfastBangtao Tropical Residence Resort and Spa Phuket - 3 Bedroom Pool Villa With BreakfastBangtao Tropical Residence Resort and Spa Phuket - 3 Bedroom Pool Villa With BreakfastBangtao Tropical Residence Resort and Spa Phuket - 3 Bedroom Pool Villa With BreakfastBangtao Tropical Residence Resort and Spa Phuket - 3 Bedroom Pool Villa With BreakfastBangtao Tropical Residence Resort and Spa Phuket - 3 Bedroom Pool Villa With BreakfastBangtao Tropical Residence Resort and Spa Phuket - 3 Bedroom Pool Villa With BreakfastBangtao Tropical Residence Resort and Spa Phuket - 3 Bedroom Pool Villa With BreakfastBangtao Tropical Residence Resort and Spa Phuket - 3 Bedroom Pool Villa With BreakfastBangtao Tropical Residence Resort and Spa Phuket - 3 Bedroom Pool Villa With BreakfastBangtao Tropical Residence Resort and Spa Phuket - 1 Bedroom DeluxeBangtao Tropical Residence Resort and Spa Phuket - 1 Bedroom DeluxeBangtao Tropical Residence Resort and Spa Phuket - 1 Bedroom DeluxeBangtao Tropical Residence Resort and Spa Phuket - 1 Bedroom Deluxe BalconyBangtao Tropical Residence Resort and Spa Phuket - 1 Bedroom DeluxeBangtao Tropical Residence Resort and Spa Phuket - Balcony/TerraceBangtao Tropical Residence Resort and Spa Phuket - Suite RoomBangtao Tropical Residence Resort and Spa Phuket - Suite RoomBangtao Tropical Residence Resort and Spa Phuket - Balcony/TerraceBangtao Tropical Residence Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBangtao Tropical Residence Resort and Spa Phuket - KitchenBangtao Tropical Residence Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBangtao Tropical Residence Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBangtao Tropical Residence Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBangtao Tropical Residence Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBangtao Tropical Residence Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBangtao Tropical Residence Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBangtao Tropical Residence Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBangtao Tropical Residence Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBangtao Tropical Residence Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBangtao Tropical Residence Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBangtao Tropical Residence Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBangtao Tropical Residence Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBangtao Tropical Residence Resort and Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomBangtao Tropical Residence Resort and Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomBangtao Tropical Residence Resort and Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomBangtao Tropical Residence Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBangtao Tropical Residence Resort and Spa Phuket - Suite RoomBangtao Tropical Residence Resort and Spa Phuket - FacilitiesBangtao Tropical Residence Resort and Spa Phuket - ExteriorBangtao Tropical Residence Resort and Spa Phuket - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02