or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bangtao Village Resort

72/26 Moo 3 Soi Had-bangtao, Srisoonthorn Road, Cherngtalay, Thalang, Bang Thao / Laguna, Phuket, Thailand 83110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bangtao Village Resort Phuket - Family 2 Beds Living area Bangtao Village Resort Phuket - Balcony with sitting area Bangtao Village Resort Phuket - Family 2 Beds Bangtao Village Resort Phuket - Guest Room Bangtao Village Resort Phuket - Guest Room Bangtao Village Resort Phuket - Restaurant Bangtao Village Resort Phuket - Bathroom Bangtao Village Resort Phuket - Beach Bangtao Village Resort Phuket - Beach Bangtao Village Resort Phuket - Pool at night Bangtao Village Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Bangtao Village Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Bangtao Village Resort Phuket - Garden Bangtao Village Resort Phuket - Garden Bangtao Village Resort Phuket - Villa
Area: Bang Thao / Laguna Number of Rooms: 28
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
155 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (155)
Sort by:
Gavin F. Couples Thailand, February 25, 2015
Good location

Location, pool & staff
7.3
The hotel is slightly dated. As it is off the beach it is a slightly cheaper alternative. Staff are friendly. Rooms are clean
Stefan S. Families with older children South Africa, January 2, 2015
nice hotel, good location

location, price, cleanliness
7
Veronika J. Couples Czech Republic, October 11, 2014
We really liked it!

Clean, beautiful garden+pool, quiet
8.7
We spent 3 days in Bangtao Village Resort and enjoyed our time there. The bungalows are very clean and nice equipped (nothing special, but as we were out the whole day, we had no special requirements), every bungalow has a balcony with sitting area with view into the beautiful tropical garden. The location is quiet but still it's about 100m to get into the village with restaurants and shops (btw shops are everywhere around). To get to the beach was about 10 minutes walk but we vere unlucky with the tide so that the beach sort of disappeared. Anyway it's no problem to rent a motorbike and head along the coast to another place with wider beaches (we had no motorbike expereance before and had no problem at all). The staff was very friendly, although their English was a bit poor. Anyway, again, there was not a single problem, just keep smiling :) I really liked this place and would recommend it to my friends!
Garry R. Couples United Kingdom, September 25, 2014
23-25 Sept. Low Season

It is 100% as it is in the photos. It is less than 5 min walk to the beach. It is 100% as advertised!
9.3
We tried to ask for an airport transfer on Agoda, I also emailed a couple of times asking for an airport transfer, but I never got a reply. The taxi from the airport cost 650Baht. This is the only negative I have. Everything else was perfect. I have recommended BangTao Village to other friends already.
John P. Couples United Kingdom, September 24, 2014
very nice resort

rooms, pool food
8.3
we had a very nice stay at this resort the staff were very good, no problems whatso ever, would return
Paul E. Couples Australia, July 20, 2014
Quite location, some shops/dining close by.

price
8
Good
Ilkka H. Families with young children Finland, June 21, 2014
Nice hotel for a cheap price

Nice chalets, pool near the door, silent surroundings.
7.3
Very good value for money, basic breakfast, wifi worked best near pool-bar. Service friendly.
John B. Couples Australia, June 14, 2014
The Hotel was clean, the room was a good size.

Pool, quiet location, gardens
7.3
The resort is a bit out of the way but very good value for money. The room was a good size, the zircon was very good. The breakfast was OK. Most of the staff have limited english but very friendly.
Gareth J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 10, 2014
Clean nice stay, little far from beaches. Quiet

room standard, nice setting, reasonable amenities nearby
7
Cynthia J. Solo travelers United States of America, May 17, 2014
Great relaxing way to end our trip

This hotel was so clean!! Immaculate! The staff was friendly and the pool was awesome. I definitely recommend this hotel! Great price too
8.7
Great relaxing stay, close to the beach and restaurants

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bangtao Village Resort PhuketBangtao Village Resort Phuket - Family 2 Beds Living areaBangtao Village Resort Phuket - Balcony with sitting areaBangtao Village Resort Phuket - Family 2 BedsBangtao Village Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBangtao Village Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBangtao Village Resort Phuket - RestaurantBangtao Village Resort Phuket - BathroomBangtao Village Resort Phuket - BeachBangtao Village Resort Phuket - BeachBangtao Village Resort Phuket - Pool at nightBangtao Village Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBangtao Village Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBangtao Village Resort Phuket - GardenBangtao Village Resort Phuket - GardenBangtao Village Resort Phuket - Villa


AS-AGWEB-3A05