or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bangtao Village Resort

72/25 Moo 3 Soi Had-bangtao, Srisoonthorn Road, Cherngtalay, Bang Thao / Laguna, Phuket, Thailand 83110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bangtao Village Resort Phuket - Entrance Bangtao Village Resort Phuket - Beach Bangtao Village Resort Phuket - Beach Bangtao Village Resort Phuket - Garden and pool Bangtao Village Resort Phuket - Lobby Bangtao Village Resort Phuket - Garden Bangtao Village Resort Phuket - Entrance Bangtao Village Resort Phuket - Exterior Bangtao Village Resort Phuket - Guest Room Bangtao Village Resort Phuket - Guest Room Bangtao Village Resort Phuket - Bathroom Bangtao Village Resort Phuket - Surroundings Bangtao Village Resort Phuket - Restaurant Bangtao Village Resort Phuket - Guest Room Bangtao Village Resort Phuket - Guest Room Bangtao Village Resort Phuket - Family 2 Beds
Bangtao Village Resort Phuket - Balcony with sitting area Bangtao Village Resort Phuket - Family 2 Beds Living area Bangtao Village Resort Phuket - Family 2 Beds Living area Bangtao Village Resort Phuket - Guest Room Bangtao Village Resort Phuket - Guest Room Bangtao Village Resort Phuket - Lobby Bangtao Village Resort Phuket - 1 Bedroom Deluxe Bangtao Village Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Bangtao Village Resort Phuket - Garden Bangtao Village Resort Phuket - Exterior Bangtao Village Resort Phuket - Garden Bangtao Village Resort Phuket - Restaurant
Area: Bang Thao / Laguna Number of Rooms: 28
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
148 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (148)
Sort by:
Garry R. Couples United Kingdom, September 25, 2014
23-25 Sept. Low Season

It is 100% as it is in the photos. It is less than 5 min walk to the beach. It is 100% as advertised!
9.3
We tried to ask for an airport transfer on Agoda, I also emailed a couple of times asking for an airport transfer, but I never got a reply. The taxi from the airport cost 650Baht. This is the only negative I have. Everything else was perfect. I have recommended BangTao Village to other friends already.
John P. Couples United Kingdom, September 24, 2014
very nice resort

rooms, pool food
8.3
we had a very nice stay at this resort the staff were very good, no problems whatso ever, would return
Paul E. Couples Australia, July 20, 2014
Quite location, some shops/dining close by.

price
8
Good
Ilkka H. Families with young children Finland, June 21, 2014
Nice hotel for a cheap price

Nice chalets, pool near the door, silent surroundings.
7.3
Very good value for money, basic breakfast, wifi worked best near pool-bar. Service friendly.
John B. Couples Australia, June 14, 2014
The Hotel was clean, the room was a good size.

Pool, quiet location, gardens
7.3
The resort is a bit out of the way but very good value for money. The room was a good size, the zircon was very good. The breakfast was OK. Most of the staff have limited english but very friendly.
Gareth J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 10, 2014
Clean nice stay, little far from beaches. Quiet

room standard, nice setting, reasonable amenities nearby
7
Cynthia J. Solo travelers United States of America, May 17, 2014
Great relaxing way to end our trip

This hotel was so clean!! Immaculate! The staff was friendly and the pool was awesome. I definitely recommend this hotel! Great price too
8.7
Great relaxing stay, close to the beach and restaurants
Silva D. Families with older children France, December 28, 2013
Average hotel with unexplored capacities

The best 3 things of the hotel are: it's peaceful, it's adapted for families, the price is not too high
4
It's a pity that the capacities of the hotel are not fully explored. There is a potential but no one really seams to care. The management is poor and staff hardly speaks any english. They say yes but repeat your request twice and ask them to summarise so that you are sure that they understood correctly. We stayed in the family bungalow with two rooms. The place is nice and spacious. However, in 6 days there was not a single day without a problem. The first day, the electricity exploded in the whole place while plugging the water heater. They brought a new one but it didn't work either. We didn't bother to ask for replacement. The electricity was not fully established, as on the next day there was none at one of the rooms. On the third day one of the bathrooms was in the dark. The shower heater in one of the bathrooms didn't work at all upon arrival and they had to replace it on the following morning. The mattresses are perfect for those who love tatami, otherwise get ready to visit your physiotherapist once back home. We asked for small mattresses to put on top but all they could do is cover them with some blankets. When opening the sheets to see what they did exactly, we were terrified to discover that the protective sheet was stained . No one bothered to change it apparently. I insisted on changing it, but all they did was wash and put back. You can imagine that the stain was still there as they don't have any special products to remove stains. The staff at the breakfast is nice and helpful even though the offer is not really great. I would recommend this hotel to those who are not particularly upset with average hygiene and medium comfort. As pple are usually at the beach most of the day... just take it for a place to sleep. (don't forget the hard mattresses though).
Charlotte S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 24, 2013
Comfortable, clean room and friendly staff

5 minute walk to the beach, easy walk to restaurants, clean room
7
I had a pleasant stay at Bangtao resort. The staff were friendly, my room was clean and bed comfortable. Around 30 mins drive from the airport. Small choice for breakfast but good that is included in price. 5 minute walk to beach and local restaurants. A shame that there was some building work going on outside resort, but can't be helped.
Alexander C. Couples United States of America, September 15, 2013
empty hotel

empty hotel, is not one there. it was advertised as a last room, but all rooms was not ocuppied exept myne.
2
hanted hotel, no one there and at night is dark and someone walking and looking in your windows.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bangtao Village Resort Phuket - On a Sun shine dayBangtao Village Resort Phuket - EntranceBangtao Village Resort Phuket - BeachBangtao Village Resort Phuket - BeachBangtao Village Resort Phuket - Garden and poolBangtao Village Resort Phuket - LobbyBangtao Village Resort Phuket - GardenBangtao Village Resort Phuket - EntranceBangtao Village Resort Phuket - ExteriorBangtao Village Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBangtao Village Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBangtao Village Resort Phuket - BathroomBangtao Village Resort Phuket - SurroundingsBangtao Village Resort Phuket - RestaurantBangtao Village Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBangtao Village Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBangtao Village Resort Phuket - Family 2 BedsBangtao Village Resort Phuket - Balcony with sitting areaBangtao Village Resort Phuket - Family 2 Beds Living areaBangtao Village Resort Phuket - Family 2 Beds Living areaBangtao Village Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBangtao Village Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBangtao Village Resort Phuket - LobbyBangtao Village Resort Phuket - 1 Bedroom DeluxeBangtao Village Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBangtao Village Resort Phuket - GardenBangtao Village Resort Phuket - ExteriorBangtao Village Resort Phuket - GardenBangtao Village Resort Phuket - RestaurantBangtao Village Resort Phuket - Pool at nightBangtao Village Resort Phuket - SurroundingsBangtao Village Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3C07