Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bankside Waldorf Apartments

8 Bankside Street, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Bankside Waldorf Apartments Auckland - View Bankside Waldorf Apartments Auckland - View Bankside Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Reception Bankside Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest Room Bankside Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest Room Bankside Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest Room Bankside Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Bathroom Bankside Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest Room Bankside Waldorf Apartments Auckland - View Bankside Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest Room Bankside Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest Room Bankside Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest Room Bankside Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest Room Bankside Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest Room Bankside Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Bathroom Bankside Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest Room
Bankside Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest Room Bankside Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest Room Bankside Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest Room Bankside Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest Room Bankside Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest Room Bankside Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest Room Bankside Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest Room Bankside Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest Room Bankside Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest Room Bankside Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest Room Bankside Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Kitchen Bankside Waldorf Apartments Auckland - View
Area: Auckland City Center Number of Rooms: 16

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 192 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (192)
Sort by:
Thomas L. Couples Germany, March 17, 2015
...student digs?

Facilities, Location and...
7
Cleanliness could be improved easy but remarkable by wiping the cabinets an tables which had al lot of greasy handprints on them. Rest of the room was clean though.
Report this review
Simon D. Couples United Kingdom, February 23, 2015
CLEAN, COMFORTABLE AND WELL-EQUIPPED

cleanliness, central location, well equipped
9
A comfortable and well-equipped unit. We were annoyed that we had to pay extra for wifi because we had booked through Agoda.
Report this review
Migdalia R. Solo travelers United States of America, January 18, 2015
The place is very basic and pretty funky.

The staff and kitchen (although I didn't use)
6.3
The place is overpriced. The room was clean, but extremely basic (didn't even have a picture on the wall); had a very old TV that didn't work; it was very hot; the bed was like a rock and there was far too much noise from the street, but one had to keep the window open.
Report this review
Jennifer C. Couples Australia, January 4, 2015
my stay at bankside

good location friendly and helpful staff unit well set out and I liked the view of the harbour from the balcony
8.7
very good
Report this review
Han L. Families with older children Indonesia, December 14, 2014
In central location

Good Location, affordable price
6.7
Location is perfect just 5min from Queen street.Room cant complain for 3star apartment. Request for high floor if possible , we got a low floor room and feel like a cage with all view being blocked.
Report this review
Dan C. Couples New Zealand, November 16, 2014
Poorest Waldorf I've been to
3.3
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Report this review
Yong L. Couples Malaysia, October 20, 2014
room service

nothing best
4
no room cleaning who stay below 7 days beware of carpet ending with bathroom and kictchen,,,,got sharpe pin
Report this review
Carla E. Solo travelers Australia, October 5, 2014
Perfect for 1 or 2 night stay

Excellent location, great views, balcony
7
My bed linen had hair and toothpaste on it, then I unfolded my face washer to have a shower and it had long black hair folded up in it which cj was but gross. Great to have a balcony with a view and opening windows, heaps of satellite channels, kitchen was great to use
Report this review
Megan C. Couples Ireland, September 12, 2014
Fabulous City Apartments with great staff!

The location, the staff and the size & standard of the apartment
10
Our stay was great, the staff were more than helpful and the location is perfect, you can see queen street ad britomart from the front facing apartments, central location to the ferries and the bus station.
Report this review
Danielle T. Couples Malaysia, September 4, 2014
Great apartment and location

Location, bars and restaurant, price
6
Apartment provide great living and you don't need to bring anything as they provide everything. On the downside it's quite a climb to get to the main door, bed can be small and everything rather narrow (in room as well as bathroom). Location wise it's very near to anything and anywhere. Love it there!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bankside Waldorf Apartments AucklandBankside Waldorf Apartments Auckland - ViewBankside Waldorf Apartments Auckland - ViewBankside Waldorf Apartments Auckland - ReceptionBankside Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomBankside Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomBankside Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomBankside Waldorf Apartments Auckland - BathroomBankside Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomBankside Waldorf Apartments Auckland - ViewBankside Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomBankside Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomBankside Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomBankside Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomBankside Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomBankside Waldorf Apartments Auckland - BathroomBankside Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomBankside Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomBankside Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomBankside Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomBankside Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomBankside Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomBankside Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomBankside Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomBankside Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomBankside Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomBankside Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomBankside Waldorf Apartments Auckland - KitchenBankside Waldorf Apartments Auckland - ViewBankside Waldorf Apartments Auckland - LobbyBankside Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01