or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bankside Waldorf Apartments

8 Bankside Street, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Bankside Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Exterior Bankside Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Foyer Bankside Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Studio Bankside Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Lounge Bankside Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest Room Bankside Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Kitchen & Living Area Bankside Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest Room Bankside Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Bathroom Bankside Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Bathroom Bankside Waldorf Apartments Auckland - View Bankside Waldorf Apartments Auckland - View Bankside Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Reception Bankside Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest Room Bankside Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest Room Bankside Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest Room Bankside Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Bathroom
Area: Auckland City Center Number of Rooms: 16

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
172 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (172)
Sort by:
Yong L. Couples Malaysia, October 20, 2014
room service

nothing best
4
no room cleaning who stay below 7 days beware of carpet ending with bathroom and kictchen,,,,got sharpe pin
Carla E. Solo travelers Australia, October 5, 2014
Perfect for 1 or 2 night stay

Excellent location, great views, balcony
7
My bed linen had hair and toothpaste on it, then I unfolded my face washer to have a shower and it had long black hair folded up in it which cj was but gross. Great to have a balcony with a view and opening windows, heaps of satellite channels, kitchen was great to use
Megan C. Couples Ireland, September 12, 2014
Fabulous City Apartments with great staff!

The location, the staff and the size & standard of the apartment
10
Our stay was great, the staff were more than helpful and the location is perfect, you can see queen street ad britomart from the front facing apartments, central location to the ferries and the bus station.
Danielle T. Couples Malaysia, September 4, 2014
Great apartment and location

Location, bars and restaurant, price
6
Apartment provide great living and you don't need to bring anything as they provide everything. On the downside it's quite a climb to get to the main door, bed can be small and everything rather narrow (in room as well as bathroom). Location wise it's very near to anything and anywhere. Love it there!
Xiaomeng L. Business travelers New Zealand, July 2, 2014
Good experience

Good locaiton, friendly staff, comfortable bed
7.7
Friendly staff and comfortable bed. Nice location, with easy access to some nice restaurants. Will go back there.
Roy H. Business travelers Netherlands, June 14, 2014
Excellent staff. Good location. Equipment disappoi

Staff helped quickly and efficiently with problems of the studio. Nearby Queen street. Equipment complete incl. oven, washing and dishwasher machine and microwave.
6.3
Only stayed for 2 nights. When I checked in the elevators were not working. This is not good for an 18 floor apartment building. It was fixed later in the afternoon. The heater in the room was a small plastic electric heater and it overheated quickly and shutdown before the room is warm enough. Staff replaced it immediately upon complaint. Door key stopped working when I returned after diner and reception was already closed at 8pm. Phone number to call wasn't answered but luckily someone was still present in the office/receptionist room and replaced my key. TV satellite signal was too often too weak making watching a movie difficult. Despite the above negatives the studio was OK and I think I was just unlucky with the key and heater. And the issues I had were resolved quickly. Would I return. Maybe, because price/location was good.
Katherine M. Couples Ireland, June 2, 2014
It was grand

Location, clean
6
Grand
Maggie W. Business travelers New Zealand, June 1, 2014
Great location, great price.

price, location, easy check-in
6.7
Lauren M. Couples United States of America, May 29, 2014
Good budget stay

Location and price
8.3
It is a nice apartment and fully equipped kitchen. It is a little more run down than some of the other Waldorph properties in the area, but we would stay here again.
Sam R. Couples New Zealand, May 25, 2014
Good value for money, excellent location

Location Parking next door Value for money
8.3
Excellent, perfect location, easy walk to pretty much anything you could want or need

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bankside Waldorf Apartments AucklandBankside Waldorf Apartments Auckland - ExteriorBankside Waldorf Apartments Auckland - FoyerBankside Waldorf Apartments Auckland - StudioBankside Waldorf Apartments Auckland - LoungeBankside Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomBankside Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Kitchen & Living AreaBankside Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomBankside Waldorf Apartments Auckland - BathroomBankside Waldorf Apartments Auckland - BathroomBankside Waldorf Apartments Auckland - ViewBankside Waldorf Apartments Auckland - ViewBankside Waldorf Apartments Auckland - ReceptionBankside Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomBankside Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomBankside Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomBankside Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3C02