My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bankside Waldorf Apartments

8 Bankside Street, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Bankside Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Hotel Exterior Bankside Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Foyer Bankside Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Studio Bankside Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Lounge Bankside Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest Room Bankside Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Kitchen & Living Area Bankside Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest Room Bankside Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Bathroom Bankside Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Bathroom Bankside Waldorf Apartments Auckland - View Bankside Waldorf Apartments Auckland - View
Hotel Area: Auckland City Center Number of Rooms: 16

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
146 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (146)
Sort by:
Angela A. Solo travelers China, April 8, 2014
a not too bad choice

nice staff, early check in, and late check out available
6.7
You need a 5min walk (uphill!) from Queen Street. And I felt tired to pull my 15kg suitcase in this 5min walk. You may consider this hotel if you are trying to go there by taxi.
Khuan L. Couples Malaysia, March 13, 2014
Small studio with kitchen facility. Pleasant stay.

Clean bathroom. Well equip kitchen. Strategically location.
9.3
Fast check in & check out procedure. We are stay at the top floor. Nice view. Walking distance to city/restaurant/park/supermarket. Prepare a pair of good walking shoes, as Bankside Waldoft is located at higher/hill side of the city. Limited parking space around the area thus is not recommend to drive in the city.
Christopher P. Couples New Zealand, February 28, 2014
Great location, convenient, tidy

Location, tidy, reasonably priced
7.3
Convenient, clean, perhaps not somewhere to spend all day. No free wi-fi
Sheryn H. Solo travelers New Zealand, February 28, 2014
Great location Great price

Balcony, location and helpful staff
7.7
This apartment was completely self contained and offered a nice view over Auckland harbour and the city. The cleanliness was average and one of the drawers in the kitchen was broken but otherwise it was very comfortable. The balcony was great and the apartment building was very secure
Ly L. Couples Australia, February 23, 2014
Great faciilities available in the hotel

Facilitiies, Great View & close to the supermarket
8.3
It had all you need with a washing machine/dryer, kitchenette, TV & a great view out the balcony. The hotel was clean & the bed was comfy for a good night sleep!
Edouard S. Couples United Kingdom, February 11, 2014
Very satisfactory and trouble-free

Washing facilities, independence, cleanliness
7.7
Excellent. We found the apartment covered our requirements most satisfactorily.
Wei W. Couples Singapore, February 2, 2014
Functional, no-frills

Safe, close to attractions, nice size room
5.7
The apartments are at the end of a steep slope. Parking is expensive in the carpark next to the apartments. Had to park a few streets away at public parking complex at Victoria Street. Air-conditioner switches off automatically.
Paul W. Couples United Kingdom, January 16, 2014
Comfortable / clean centraly located hotel

Clean, modern self contained room with wide screen TV, fridge & washing machine
7.3
A well placed centrally located apartment tucked away in a quiet side street but only 3 minutes away from the CBD. Auckland has it's hills and this is a short walk up one of those hills. Parking is just across the road in a multi storey car park and is at your expense. Rooms are apartment style with TV, fridge and washing machine. Apartments are only serviced on stays of 5 days or more so if you can't be bothered to make your own bed then be prepared for it to be in the same state as you left it on your return. All in all a clean, reasonably priced centrally located place to stay.
Benjamin L. Couples Malaysia, January 11, 2014
Short trip but worthwhile

Good size room, easy check in check out and safety
5.7
Whilst checking in, i'm been located into room without no air condition. Rooms beside me (both side) all have air condition. I requested to switch or provide me a fan. Arrived approximate 11am. I waited and waited for almost 40mins without no respond, went down to reception to be told there's no fan and unable to switch room for me. But reiterate will do their best to get me one the next day. Being optimistic traveler I am, i agreed. For the following 2 more nights, nothing has changed. Apart from this disappointment. I'm happy with the stay.
Karen M. Solo travelers Australia, January 9, 2014
Lived up to my expectations

Quiet, comfortable, clean
8.7
Very enjoyable stay. Highly recommend. It was clean, comfortable, affordable, and we could prepare our own meals...Almost home away from home...Perfect.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bankside Waldorf Apartments AucklandBankside Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Hotel ExteriorBankside Waldorf Apartments Auckland - FoyerBankside Waldorf Apartments Auckland - StudioBankside Waldorf Apartments Auckland - LoungeBankside Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomBankside Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Kitchen & Living AreaBankside Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomBankside Waldorf Apartments Auckland - BathroomBankside Waldorf Apartments Auckland - BathroomBankside Waldorf Apartments Auckland - ViewBankside Waldorf Apartments Auckland - View


AS-AGWEB-3B05