or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bankside Waldorf Apartments

8 Bankside Street, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Bankside Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Exterior Bankside Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Foyer Bankside Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Studio Bankside Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Lounge Bankside Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest Room Bankside Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Kitchen & Living Area Bankside Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest Room Bankside Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Bathroom Bankside Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Bathroom Bankside Waldorf Apartments Auckland - View Bankside Waldorf Apartments Auckland - View Bankside Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Reception Bankside Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest Room Bankside Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest Room Bankside Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest Room Bankside Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Bathroom
Area: Auckland City Center Number of Rooms: 16

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
9 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.8
Business travelers (9)
Sort by:
Xiaomeng L. Business travelers New Zealand, July 2, 2014
Good experience

Good locaiton, friendly staff, comfortable bed
7.7
Friendly staff and comfortable bed. Nice location, with easy access to some nice restaurants. Will go back there.
Roy H. Business travelers Netherlands, June 14, 2014
Excellent staff. Good location. Equipment disappoi

Staff helped quickly and efficiently with problems of the studio. Nearby Queen street. Equipment complete incl. oven, washing and dishwasher machine and microwave.
6.3
Only stayed for 2 nights. When I checked in the elevators were not working. This is not good for an 18 floor apartment building. It was fixed later in the afternoon. The heater in the room was a small plastic electric heater and it overheated quickly and shutdown before the room is warm enough. Staff replaced it immediately upon complaint. Door key stopped working when I returned after diner and reception was already closed at 8pm. Phone number to call wasn't answered but luckily someone was still present in the office/receptionist room and replaced my key. TV satellite signal was too often too weak making watching a movie difficult. Despite the above negatives the studio was OK and I think I was just unlucky with the key and heater. And the issues I had were resolved quickly. Would I return. Maybe, because price/location was good.
Maggie W. Business travelers New Zealand, June 1, 2014
Great location, great price.

price, location, easy check-in
6.7
Caren R. Business travelers New Zealand, May 22, 2014
Overall great except for smokers on next balcony.

Location, price, ease of booking
7.7
Fine, good value for money and great location. Only negative was having to keep the windows shut all the time to keep the smoke from a neighbouring balcony out.
Reinaldo S. Business travelers Indonesia, March 28, 2012
Lovely Apartment

Located right in the heart of Auckland
8.7
the apartment is well located in the heart of downtown auckland, so you cannot go wrong with this apartment. however, if you are driving a rental car, then there is no parking space provided by the hotel. the property manager is very friendly and he is really helpful and accommodating.
Julie G. Business travelers Australia, February 26, 2012
Fantastic for a short or long stay

walking distance to town, very clean and modern
8.7
what a great place to stay. it was a mini apartment with everything in it. the view from the 10th floor was wonderful. i don't know about other waldorf apartments, but going by this one, i'll book them every time.
Restaurant Tip: Had an ale and a bite to eat at the oldest pub in Auckland. The Queen's Ferry Hotel was perfect for watching the locals go by on a Friday night.
Afshin P. Business travelers Australia, October 28, 2011
very nice manager

convenient location
6.3
one thing which was embarrassing was 3rd day of stay and there was still no sign of room service - cleaning room and etc i had my cousin come back with me to my room to find it messy and untidy!
Shopping Tip: westfield is only 10min walk
Suparee T. Business travelers Japan, September 25, 2011
Near business location and no expensive

Cheap
6.3
I like this apartement. It's not expensive and the owner is very sincere for guest. Transportation is not difficult.
Hotel Feature Tip: We are not difficult to travel. And it's not expensive for my expense. Even though it' s not luxury hotel, I can stay. The host is very sincere for guest.
Yoshihito K. Business travelers Japan, December 8, 2011
数日の滞在には不向き

閑静でありながら中心地へは至近であった
5
レストランやベンダーなども無いために、食事をするためには外出をするか、食材を用意して調理する必要がある。全ての電化製品が用意されており、長期滞在には向いている。アパートメントタイプとはいいながら、部屋の掃除や寝具の調整をするホテルもあるが、このホテルにはそのサービスは無かった。また、歯ブラシやシャンプーなどの用意も全くないために事前の用意が不可欠である。
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bankside Waldorf Apartments AucklandBankside Waldorf Apartments Auckland - ExteriorBankside Waldorf Apartments Auckland - FoyerBankside Waldorf Apartments Auckland - StudioBankside Waldorf Apartments Auckland - LoungeBankside Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomBankside Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Kitchen & Living AreaBankside Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomBankside Waldorf Apartments Auckland - BathroomBankside Waldorf Apartments Auckland - BathroomBankside Waldorf Apartments Auckland - ViewBankside Waldorf Apartments Auckland - ViewBankside Waldorf Apartments Auckland - ReceptionBankside Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomBankside Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomBankside Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomBankside Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3B03