or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bannammao

8/1 Moo2 Sukhumvit Rd. Sattahip, Na Jomtien, Pattaya, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Bannammao Pattaya - Swimming Pool Bannammao Pattaya - Swimming Pool Bannammao Pattaya - Restaurant Bannammao Pattaya - Swimming Pool Bannammao Pattaya - Swimming Pool Bannammao Pattaya - Restaurant Bannammao Pattaya -   Pool View Bannammao Pattaya - Guest Room Bannammao Pattaya - Standard Bannammao Pattaya - Standard Bannammao Pattaya - Bungalow Bannammao Pattaya - Bungalow Bannammao Pattaya - Bungalow Bannammao Pattaya - Bungalow Bannammao Pattaya - Swimming Pool
Area: Na Jomtien Number of Rooms: 100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
31 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
5.4
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (31)
Sort by:
Graham B. Couples United Kingdom, June 24, 2014
Great hotel

Swimming pool, friendly staff, great food
10
Brilliant
Andrew K. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 2, 2013
Clean Budget Resort

Very low room rate, low population and nice swimming pool.
7
Off the beaten track resort hotel at a very low room rate (HK$250 per night). Staff friendly and laid back. Food is fine, not five star but good quality and healthy portions. Pool is large and fine for kids but no lifeguard so need to keep an eye on them all the time. Old style resort (lots of concrete and sharp edges)so not so convenient for under 2 year olds struggling to walk. Room was fine, no cot's but staff helped out with extra bed and we managed to improvise. Air con is on or off. But, for HK$250 a night well worth a try.
David A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 23, 2013
good budget hotel, reasonable value for money

nice swimming pool, quite location, good for a few nights stay.
7
The hotel was in a quite soi and it was lucky the Taxi driver spotted the sign on the main road leading to the hotel. I thought the place was good value for money(don't expect 4 stars here)but the room was kept clean, the bed was comfy, the reception were helpful; phoning for taxi's and giving advice on site seeing trips, and the other hotel staff were quite friendly (if you weren't rude to them as some of guest seemed to be). Because of the location of the resort there is a mini bus service that would take you into and pick you up from Pattaya for a small fee. Also it is a short walk to the beach along a couple of very quite soi's, but once you get to the beach there is a beach cafe that serves up some good freshly made sea food. The location is quite quiet and a little off the main road, but the pool is a good size and is kept clean, the surrounding gardens were well kept but the resort is beginning to show some signs of it's age a little. I would stay here again, I don't like the 'rat race' of Pattaya, and thought this was a nice place to stay not to far from the sea at a very reasonable price. If you come in a taxi or driving yourself, make sure you get the address written in Thai and English and get a little map of the area if you can. It's not impossible find the Bannammao but it will help to have the address ready. Maybe not the best resort in Thailand but for money I have no complaints.
Marko T. Families with young children South Africa, June 9, 2013
Location not very nice, Staff not friendly.

Swimming pools.
4
Hotel have nice swimming pool for adults and children. Staff not friendly except for the welcoming lady.
Pramut M. Solo travelers Thailand, September 23, 2012
Quaint hotel, but good for price

Large pool, good food
5.7
This property is a little hard to find, and a little far away from town. the rooms are quite old. the pool is in better shape - but not great. the service was good and always with a smile. the food is good, both thai and pan-european, however the breakfast was sub-standard. Plenty of parking. Plenty of deck chairs around the pool.
Alan C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 1, 2012
Good hotel but not close to the breach

Lovely pool area
5.7
this hotel has good facilities but it probably due for a refurbish. rooms are of a typical thai style, plain and simple. the pool area is very nice and is kept clean and tidy. staff were generally attentive. the main problem is that it is sold as a hotel on jontiem beach but it is at leat 5km from the beach. there is a shuttle bus which goes into the main town every hour.
Supamas W. Couples Thailand, April 1, 2012
Private hotel with good service from staff

the room view is very good, the pool is very big
6
hotel is private, the location is good but the room old
Inderpal U. Families with young children India, February 29, 2012
Pathetic Hotel and Misleading Address

Body Massage
3.7
Worst hotel, pathetic location, cheat tactics and worst staff. Don't get mislead by the address, they are not at Jomtien beach at all. In fact, they are 10 Kms from the pattaya beach and you can't find any transport to ferry between the hotel and the Pattya beach. The hotel charges 120 Baht for the ferry. Their is no electric kettle in the room and the room is shabby. They just provide half litre water bottle and no tea or coffee. Everything is chargeable. The only saviour is the pool and the massages. If you like to just sip wine by the pool, swim whole day and have massage, then you can go for this, if you are visiting pattaya for its beaches, night life and cheap shopping and food, then don't even think about it.
Simon L. Couples United Kingdom, December 27, 2011
Poor service. Unfriendly & unhelpful staff.

Swimming Pool
3.3
Upon arrival we were met with a very unfriendly welcome by, I believe, the lady manager. No welcome or smile. The staff didn't help get our bags from the taxi and only helped with them to the room. The room was basic but ok. However the bathroom had a towel placed around the bottom of the toilet to stop a leak. When we asked a member of staff about this she told us that someone would come to fix it the next morning. It was never fixed. On Christmas Day morning we were woken at 7.30am by the shouting and arguing of 2 female members of staff having an argument at either end of the corridor outside of our room. Having asked them to be quiet they just ignored us and continued. Only when we called reception did it finally stop. Finally, this hotel is nowhere the main areas of Jomtien (as you are lead to believe). The manager at the hotel is only interested in you using the hotel's taxi service and will not tell you that at the end of the road you can catch a bus much cheaper and more convenient. This was only told to us by a member of staff after the manager had gone somewhere else. We were so disappointed that we cut short our stay and checked out.
Hotel Feature Tip: I cant recommend this hotel!
Thamonpunn W. Couples Thailand, October 31, 2011
Good stay

swimming pool
3.7
all good apart from location. it is a little bit far from town.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bannammao PattayaBannammao Pattaya - Swimming PoolBannammao Pattaya - Swimming PoolBannammao Pattaya - RestaurantBannammao Pattaya - Swimming PoolBannammao Pattaya - Swimming PoolBannammao Pattaya - RestaurantBannammao Pattaya -   Pool ViewBannammao Pattaya - Guest RoomBannammao Pattaya - StandardBannammao Pattaya - StandardBannammao Pattaya - BungalowBannammao Pattaya - BungalowBannammao Pattaya - BungalowBannammao Pattaya - BungalowBannammao Pattaya - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Bannammao, Pattaya

AS-AGWEB-3B02