Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 50 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.7
  • Facilities 4.3
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.5
  • Service 6.1
  • Value for money 6.2
  • Food/Dining 5.0
Sort by

Maria R. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2015
Clean and serene
Budget friendly
Clean and quiet.
Reviewed February 22, 2015

Crista A. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
just ok
staff, near the beach, pool
the staff are very accommodating. the room was spacious. they don't serve food, but there's a restaurant on the neighboring resort. pool is nice too.
Reviewed January 17, 2015

leonilo V. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
not comfortable
nothing
Reviewed May 28, 2014

leonilo V. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
not relaxing at all
i cant think of any
not to come back in this hotel, but i already paid agoda i dont have any choice
Reviewed May 28, 2014

joseph V. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
we enjoyed our stay in this lovely resort.
affordable resort with pool and close to the beach
because of a peak season and many are travelling back to their hometown we encounter difficulty in getting a ferry to camotes island. the owner of the ferry have already announce that there are no more available ferry slot on that day so we called the BBR and said the bad new and requested for re scheduling our reserved booking which they agreed . The Management of bbr do understand our situatuion that we recomend this resort especially this rainy season where the weather is unpredictable.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Pamela C. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2014
fun
food,quiet surrounding,peaceful
If I would come I will stay here again. Nice view. It might not the best in the area,but you wont have any complain in the hotel. The staff were friendly and I really like the food. It seems like my mother is cooking for me.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Robert N. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
very peaceful
The pool was great. The view was great the resort next dorr had great service
We had pickup from the ferry terminal but when leaving were told to get a motorcycle at 100 peso each cycle to return to the terminal. We just left the room key on leaving because there were no staff to check us out. The room was comfortable and the pool was great but we went to the resort next door to eat. The pool at the next resort was terribl We saw two staff on arrival then another when we ordered breakfast one morning. We preferred to walk down to the next resort that had many staff and great service. On leaving we asked for the transfer to the terminal. A girl went in search of an answer but was never seen again then a guy told us to hire the motorcycles. Being the only guests and they knew we were to check out that day I thought the staff and transfers would have been available to us. The pool was great. I think I said that already. The room was not cleaned for attended to for the two nights we were there. The shower was cold and due to low water pressure we filled the bucket and used a dipper. That is the norm for the remote parts of the Philippines. A kettle to boil some water would have made the bathing more comfortable. The resort has potential but needs professional management and marketing along with trained staff. Hopefully they address these problems because it could be a great little resort. I would not write The Bano Beach resort off. I would stay there again knowing that the service is better next door. The trouble with the other resort is a very strange shaped pool and rooms are without a view where as the Bano's rooms have a tremendous view and a much superior pool.
Reviewed April 08, 2014

Myllynen H. from Finland
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Don´t book this hotel!
Swimming pool, scenery, location
We had booked a superior room for three nights. When we saw the room shock was huge! Smell that we faced was awfull, fusty and musty. There were ants on the floor and a cockroach hid behind trash can. Shower was kind of an experience. Tap gave only cold water, shower gave only few drops of cold water. You had to run water into bucket and then pour it over you by scoop. Cockroaches crowled on the shower floor also. After this shower experience we packed our bags and changed hotel. We didn´t spend a night in that hole.
Reviewed March 04, 2014

Edward G. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
great views
view, staff, location
Due to recent storms, we were the only guest at the resort, kitchen was closed and no internet service, otherwise was excellent
Reviewed February 03, 2014

Lourdes V. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
another secret haven in cebu
spacious room, cleanliness of room, location/set up
its was paradise away from home. though we preferred to dine in mangodlong becuase it was cheaper, we still enjoyed the pool facility of bano. just a little comment on the contact of bano,better if the assign someone who is a bit fluent in english. we had difficulty getting instructions from him despite the calls and sms sent. nonetheless, it was worth every penny.
Reviewed May 08, 2013