Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bano Beach Resort

Mangodlong, Himensulan, San Francisco, Camotes Island, Camotes Islands, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Bano Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Bano Beach Resort Cebu - Exterior Bano Beach Resort Cebu - View Bano Beach Resort Cebu - Surroundings Bano Beach Resort Cebu - Exterior Bano Beach Resort Cebu - Surroundings Bano Beach Resort Cebu - Surroundings Bano Beach Resort Cebu - Surroundings Bano Beach Resort Cebu - Surroundings Bano Beach Resort Cebu - Exterior Bano Beach Resort Cebu - Garden Bano Beach Resort Cebu - Exterior Bano Beach Resort Cebu - Restaurant Bano Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Bano Beach Resort Cebu - Lobby Bano Beach Resort Cebu - Restaurant
Bano Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Bano Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Bano Beach Resort Cebu - Entrance Bano Beach Resort Cebu - Garden
Area: Camotes Islands Number of Rooms: 8

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

from 40 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
5.2
All reviews (40)
Sort by:
Ayn B. Couples Philippines, June 10, 2015
Too expensive

Nearest beach front was somewhat exclusive as compared to the resort in Santiago Bay area
3.7
The bathroom was filthy and the flush was not even working. We had to request to be transferred to smaller but cleaner and newer room. Have stayed in a cheaper resort in Pagudpud Ilocos Norte and it was way a lot better in terms of overall comfort. Not your money's worth.
Charlene P. Groups Philippines, April 18, 2015
value for money

staff were courteous and friendly.
7.3
Maria K. Solo travelers Philippines, February 15, 2015
Clean and serene

Budget friendly
10
Clean and quiet.
Jolina K. Couples Philippines, February 15, 2015
Clean, peaceful and memorable place

Serenity, Affordable and nice landscapes for photos
8.3
Bano Beach Resort is a very nice relaxation place with its own swimming pool and landscapes that will definitely make you pose for more photos. It is just a 2min walk to get to the beach and wouldn't notice that the area is not really situated in the beach front because of the appealing garden as you go down to the sand cove. Water and sand very clean. The place is very peaceful. Our room very spacious and airconditioner maintained. No water heater. Basic amenities. The TV wasn't showing any working channels but glad that it gave us an opportunity to create more conversations. There is a nearby resort (Mangodlong Rock Resort) that shares its beach and restaurant with Bano's customers with food prices not too steep, accepting credit cards. Over-all, Camotes Islands became one of my favorite beach destinations because of this resort. ;)
Marco L. Couples Switzerland, January 28, 2015
not a good place

the room is big enough, has two beds, on a big territory
3.3
Is far from what I expected for he price: only cold water, the toilet-flush not working, no wifi... and the environment looked rather neglected. The resort is near the beach, but far away from anything!
Crista M. Groups Philippines, May 17, 2014
just ok

staff, near the beach, pool
5.7
the staff are very accommodating. the room was spacious. they don't serve food, but there's a restaurant on the neighboring resort. pool is nice too.
Joseph V. Families with young children Philippines, April 19, 2014
we enjoyed our stay in this lovely resort.

affordable resort with pool and close to the beach
9.7
because of a peak season and many are travelling back to their hometown we encounter difficulty in getting a ferry to camotes island. the owner of the ferry have already announce that there are no more available ferry slot on that day so we called the BBR and said the bad new and requested for re scheduling our reserved booking which they agreed . The Management of bbr do understand our situatuion that we recomend this resort especially this rainy season where the weather is unpredictable.
Leonilo V. Families with young children Philippines, April 19, 2014
not relaxing at all

i cant think of any
4.3
not to come back in this hotel, but i already paid agoda i dont have any choice
Leonilo V. Families with young children Philippines, April 19, 2014
not comfortable

nothing
4.7
Pamela V. Couples Philippines, April 6, 2014
fun

food,quiet surrounding,peaceful
9.3
If I would come I will stay here again. Nice view. It might not the best in the area,but you wont have any complain in the hotel. The staff were friendly and I really like the food. It seems like my mother is cooking for me.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bano Beach Resort CebuBano Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomBano Beach Resort Cebu - ExteriorBano Beach Resort Cebu - ViewBano Beach Resort Cebu - SurroundingsBano Beach Resort Cebu - ExteriorBano Beach Resort Cebu - SurroundingsBano Beach Resort Cebu - SurroundingsBano Beach Resort Cebu - SurroundingsBano Beach Resort Cebu - SurroundingsBano Beach Resort Cebu - ExteriorBano Beach Resort Cebu - GardenBano Beach Resort Cebu - ExteriorBano Beach Resort Cebu - RestaurantBano Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomBano Beach Resort Cebu - LobbyBano Beach Resort Cebu - RestaurantBano Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolBano Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomBano Beach Resort Cebu - EntranceBano Beach Resort Cebu - Garden


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04