or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bano Beach Resort

Mangodlong, Himensulan, San Francisco, Camotes Island, Camotes Islands, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Bano Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Bano Beach Resort Cebu - Exterior Bano Beach Resort Cebu - View Bano Beach Resort Cebu - Surroundings Bano Beach Resort Cebu - Exterior Bano Beach Resort Cebu - Surroundings Bano Beach Resort Cebu - Surroundings Bano Beach Resort Cebu - Surroundings Bano Beach Resort Cebu - Surroundings Bano Beach Resort Cebu - Exterior Bano Beach Resort Cebu - Garden Bano Beach Resort Cebu - Exterior Bano Beach Resort Cebu - Restaurant Bano Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Bano Beach Resort Cebu - Lobby Bano Beach Resort Cebu - Restaurant
Bano Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Bano Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Bano Beach Resort Cebu - Entrance Bano Beach Resort Cebu - Garden
Area: Camotes Islands Number of Rooms: 8

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
37 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
5.2
All reviews (37)
Sort by:
Maria K. Solo travelers Philippines, February 15, 2015
Clean and serene

Budget friendly
10
Clean and quiet.
Marco L. Couples Switzerland, January 28, 2015
not a good place

the room is big enough, has two beds, on a big territory
3.3
Is far from what I expected for he price: only cold water, the toilet-flush not working, no wifi... and the environment looked rather neglected. The resort is near the beach, but far away from anything!
Crista M. Groups Philippines, May 17, 2014
just ok

staff, near the beach, pool
5.7
the staff are very accommodating. the room was spacious. they don't serve food, but there's a restaurant on the neighboring resort. pool is nice too.
Joseph V. Families with young children Philippines, April 19, 2014
we enjoyed our stay in this lovely resort.

affordable resort with pool and close to the beach
9.7
because of a peak season and many are travelling back to their hometown we encounter difficulty in getting a ferry to camotes island. the owner of the ferry have already announce that there are no more available ferry slot on that day so we called the BBR and said the bad new and requested for re scheduling our reserved booking which they agreed . The Management of bbr do understand our situatuion that we recomend this resort especially this rainy season where the weather is unpredictable.
Leonilo V. Families with young children Philippines, April 19, 2014
not relaxing at all

i cant think of any
4.3
not to come back in this hotel, but i already paid agoda i dont have any choice
Leonilo V. Families with young children Philippines, April 19, 2014
not comfortable

nothing
4.7
Pamela V. Couples Philippines, April 6, 2014
fun

food,quiet surrounding,peaceful
9.3
If I would come I will stay here again. Nice view. It might not the best in the area,but you wont have any complain in the hotel. The staff were friendly and I really like the food. It seems like my mother is cooking for me.
Robert N. Couples Australia, March 29, 2014
very peaceful

The pool was great. The view was great the resort next dorr had great service
5
We had pickup from the ferry terminal but when leaving were told to get a motorcycle at 100 peso each cycle to return to the terminal. We just left the room key on leaving because there were no staff to check us out. The room was comfortable and the pool was great but we went to the resort next door to eat. The pool at the next resort was terribl We saw two staff on arrival then another when we ordered breakfast one morning. We preferred to walk down to the next resort that had many staff and great service. On leaving we asked for the transfer to the terminal. A girl went in search of an answer but was never seen again then a guy told us to hire the motorcycles. Being the only guests and they knew we were to check out that day I thought the staff and transfers would have been available to us. The pool was great. I think I said that already. The room was not cleaned for attended to for the two nights we were there. The shower was cold and due to low water pressure we filled the bucket and used a dipper. That is the norm for the remote parts of the Philippines. A kettle to boil some water would have made the bathing more comfortable. The resort has potential but needs professional management and marketing along with trained staff. Hopefully they address these problems because it could be a great little resort. I would not write The Bano Beach resort off. I would stay there again knowing that the service is better next door. The trouble with the other resort is a very strange shaped pool and rooms are without a view where as the Bano's rooms have a tremendous view and a much superior pool.
Myllynen H. Couples Finland, February 22, 2014
Don´t book this hotel!

Swimming pool, scenery, location
3
We had booked a superior room for three nights. When we saw the room shock was huge! Smell that we faced was awfull, fusty and musty. There were ants on the floor and a cockroach hid behind trash can. Shower was kind of an experience. Tap gave only cold water, shower gave only few drops of cold water. You had to run water into bucket and then pour it over you by scoop. Cockroaches crowled on the shower floor also. After this shower experience we packed our bags and changed hotel. We didn´t spend a night in that hole.
Edward G. Couples United States of America, January 24, 2014
great views

view, staff, location
8
Due to recent storms, we were the only guest at the resort, kitchen was closed and no internet service, otherwise was excellent

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bano Beach Resort CebuBano Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomBano Beach Resort Cebu - ExteriorBano Beach Resort Cebu - ViewBano Beach Resort Cebu - SurroundingsBano Beach Resort Cebu - ExteriorBano Beach Resort Cebu - SurroundingsBano Beach Resort Cebu - SurroundingsBano Beach Resort Cebu - SurroundingsBano Beach Resort Cebu - SurroundingsBano Beach Resort Cebu - ExteriorBano Beach Resort Cebu - GardenBano Beach Resort Cebu - ExteriorBano Beach Resort Cebu - RestaurantBano Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomBano Beach Resort Cebu - LobbyBano Beach Resort Cebu - RestaurantBano Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolBano Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomBano Beach Resort Cebu - EntranceBano Beach Resort Cebu - Garden


AS-AGWEB-3A04