Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bansei by Hotel J

340, Galle Road, Hikkaduwa Beach, Hikkaduwa, Sri Lanka 80240 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bansei by Hotel J Hikkaduwa - Restaurant Bansei by Hotel J Hikkaduwa - Balcony/Terrace Bansei by Hotel J Hikkaduwa - Swimming Pool Bansei by Hotel J Hikkaduwa - Exterior Bansei by Hotel J Hikkaduwa - Interior Bansei by Hotel J Hikkaduwa - Balcony/Terrace Bansei by Hotel J Hikkaduwa - View Bansei by Hotel J Hikkaduwa - Balcony/Terrace Bansei by Hotel J Hikkaduwa - Guest Room Bansei by Hotel J Hikkaduwa - Pub/Lounge Bansei by Hotel J Hikkaduwa - Lobby Bansei by Hotel J Hikkaduwa - Swimming Pool Bansei by Hotel J Hikkaduwa - Pub/Lounge Bansei by Hotel J Hikkaduwa - Swimming Pool Bansei by Hotel J Hikkaduwa - Exterior Bansei by Hotel J Hikkaduwa - Balcony/Terrace
Bansei by Hotel J Hikkaduwa - Swimming Pool Bansei by Hotel J Hikkaduwa - Swimming Pool
Area: Hikkaduwa Beach Number of Rooms: 32
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 174 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (174)
Sort by:
Niran P. Families with older children Sri Lanka, August 18, 2013
Awesome Rooms, had the best sleep ever..

Big and nice rooms
8.3
It was a only was the night , just went to hotel to sleep and more than the hotel i'm impressed with the hotel room which was had really comfortable beds and had a great sleep.
Roshan J. Families with young children Sri Lanka, August 17, 2013
I would not recommend to anyone,

Bar staff,
4
Couldn't sleep at all, you'll hear cars buses driving noise. Irritating all night,
Anna L. Solo travelers Sweden, August 5, 2013
Nice hotel with very comfortable room.

Bed, swimming pool, location
8.7
Overall good stay. A bit noisy as room faced the main road. I would def recommend people staying and wouldn't mind coming back!
Jeewan A. Couples Sri Lanka, July 31, 2013
good hotel. small but very nice.

clean, friendly staff. beach
9.3
Lahiru H. Couples Australia, July 26, 2013
Pleasant stay

Location, staff performance, nice bathroom
7.7
Booked the super delux room and although the room wasnt bad it didnt quite live upto expectations. The room is very bland and the floor is just smoothed out concrete. When we entered the room we found the bed to be dusty and had to wait approx 30 mins for staff to change the sheets. They said that it was due to corrosion on the fan that caused the dirt to fall on the bed. The bathroom was nice and clean. Its a beautiful view outside the window. I dont think you can find another hotel closer to the sea than this. There were only a few other guests so they didnt put out a breakfast buffet, and we ended up eating the same meal two breakfasts in the row. There are some great restaurants nearby however and plenty of food options to chose from. Highly recommend a recently opention Barissata Lavassa nearby too for a cold drink/hot chocolate.
Manoj P. Families with young children Japan, July 22, 2013
Nice ocean view good breakfast and nice beach

Breakfast, Ocean View, Large bath Room
7.3
Overall is good, good food nice ocean view spacious room but room service need to improve. I had to call them three times to get safe box open.
Suranga R. Couples France, June 22, 2013
it was exactly what i was expecting for the price

clean , nice beach view and comfortable
8.3
Thushari K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 16, 2013
I did enjoy my holiday at Coral Rock by Amaya.

Grate beach view, Good service ,well relaxed
8
Manohara D. Couples Sri Lanka, June 9, 2013
comfortable, affordable but unimpressive

staff, fast check in/check out, ocean view
5.3
Navoda K. Groups Sri Lanka, June 8, 2013
The hotel really was great.

1. Friendly Staff.
9.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bansei by Hotel J HikkaduwaBansei by Hotel J Hikkaduwa - RestaurantBansei by Hotel J Hikkaduwa - Balcony/TerraceBansei by Hotel J Hikkaduwa - Swimming PoolBansei by Hotel J Hikkaduwa - ExteriorBansei by Hotel J Hikkaduwa - InteriorBansei by Hotel J Hikkaduwa - Balcony/TerraceBansei by Hotel J Hikkaduwa - ViewBansei by Hotel J Hikkaduwa - Balcony/TerraceBansei by Hotel J Hikkaduwa - Guest RoomBansei by Hotel J Hikkaduwa - Pub/LoungeBansei by Hotel J Hikkaduwa - LobbyBansei by Hotel J Hikkaduwa - Swimming PoolBansei by Hotel J Hikkaduwa - Pub/LoungeBansei by Hotel J Hikkaduwa - Swimming PoolBansei by Hotel J Hikkaduwa - ExteriorBansei by Hotel J Hikkaduwa - Balcony/TerraceBansei by Hotel J Hikkaduwa - Swimming PoolBansei by Hotel J Hikkaduwa - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07