or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bansei by Hotel J

340, Galle Road, Hikkaduwa beach, Hikkaduwa, Sri Lanka 80240 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bansei by Hotel J Hikkaduwa - Restaurant Bansei by Hotel J Hikkaduwa - Balcony/Terrace Bansei by Hotel J Hikkaduwa - Swimming Pool Bansei by Hotel J Hikkaduwa - Exterior Bansei by Hotel J Hikkaduwa - Interior Bansei by Hotel J Hikkaduwa - Balcony/Terrace Bansei by Hotel J Hikkaduwa - View Bansei by Hotel J Hikkaduwa - Balcony/Terrace
Area: Hikkaduwa beach Number of Rooms: 32
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
159 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (159)
Sort by:
Thushari K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 16, 2013
I did enjoy my holiday at Coral Rock by Amaya.

Grate beach view, Good service ,well relaxed
8
Manohara D. Couples Sri Lanka, June 9, 2013
comfortable, affordable but unimpressive

staff, fast check in/check out, ocean view
5.3
Navoda K. Groups Sri Lanka, June 8, 2013
The hotel really was great.

1. Friendly Staff.
9.3
Charles K. Groups Philippines, June 7, 2013
Nice location to enjoy the beach

Location, Beach, Fun
7.7
The hotel is located beside the beach. You can either play in the sand under the sun, or just laze in their swimming pool. The staffs are friendly and attentive hence made our stay more enjoyable.
Romerlie M. Groups Philippines, June 7, 2013
fantastic

Excellent service, clean rooms, best rate hotel
9.7
we enjoyed staying at Coral Rock!
Martin H. Couples United Kingdom, May 26, 2013
Good view, location and value for money eat out

View, Location, Jacuzzi
7.3
Stayed for one night over the holiday period and had a good time. The main attraction for the hotel is the views from the rooms and location which is about 10 metres from the beach. My room was large with an awesome sea view and surprising a large shower and jacuzzi. The lobby and the dinning room are fairly average and the international buffet was good. The pool is small but 10 meters away from beach and those views. Only annoyance was the hotel would not give my driver accommodation which I am pretty sure they had. Overall a good experience if you are there for the room with a view and an excellent location and wanting to go out for dinner I would recommend the hotel. If the service improved and paid alittle more attention to the small details could be very good value for money. Paid 100US
Nicky F. Couples United States of America, May 26, 2013
Good for a short stay. Bar closes too early.

Location. Close to beach.
6.7
Pleasant. Staff not too engaging due to lack of language skills.
Ivo S. Couples Germany, May 21, 2013
It was ok

Clean rooms, comfortable bed, friendly staff
7.3
Lukas H. Couples Austria, May 20, 2013
too expensive, not very friendly staff, nice ocean

direct on the beach, comfortable bed,
5.7
Prabath W. Business travelers Sri Lanka, May 20, 2013
Nice beach Hotel

Beach,Main Road,Close to Galle
7.7
We had a very small bath room in our Room , Staff friendly and one who served food to our room refused to add the bill value to our total bill and was rude.(Needs to training a lot,but Restaurent Manager said he was a trainee), Nice and confortable bed.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bansei by Hotel J HikkaduwaBansei by Hotel J Hikkaduwa - RestaurantBansei by Hotel J Hikkaduwa - Balcony/TerraceBansei by Hotel J Hikkaduwa - Swimming PoolBansei by Hotel J Hikkaduwa - ExteriorBansei by Hotel J Hikkaduwa - InteriorBansei by Hotel J Hikkaduwa - Balcony/TerraceBansei by Hotel J Hikkaduwa - ViewBansei by Hotel J Hikkaduwa - Balcony/Terrace


AS-AGWEB-3A06