Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bansei by Hotel J

340, Galle Road, Hikkaduwa Beach, Hikkaduwa, Sri Lanka 80240 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bansei by Hotel J Hikkaduwa - Restaurant Bansei by Hotel J Hikkaduwa - Balcony/Terrace Bansei by Hotel J Hikkaduwa - Swimming Pool Bansei by Hotel J Hikkaduwa - Exterior Bansei by Hotel J Hikkaduwa - Interior Bansei by Hotel J Hikkaduwa - Balcony/Terrace Bansei by Hotel J Hikkaduwa - View Bansei by Hotel J Hikkaduwa - Balcony/Terrace Bansei by Hotel J Hikkaduwa - Guest Room Bansei by Hotel J Hikkaduwa - Pub/Lounge Bansei by Hotel J Hikkaduwa - Lobby Bansei by Hotel J Hikkaduwa - Swimming Pool Bansei by Hotel J Hikkaduwa - Pub/Lounge Bansei by Hotel J Hikkaduwa - Swimming Pool Bansei by Hotel J Hikkaduwa - Exterior Bansei by Hotel J Hikkaduwa - Balcony/Terrace
Bansei by Hotel J Hikkaduwa - Swimming Pool Bansei by Hotel J Hikkaduwa - Swimming Pool
Area: Hikkaduwa Beach Number of Rooms: 32
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 175 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (175)
Sort by:
Niroshan G. Business travelers Australia, August 10, 2015
Great Value for Money

Hotel, Location & Staff
7.3
Professional staff, glorious views, exceptional pool, luxurious rooms, great shower, chilling on the balcony, right on the beach, clean and new property.
Report this review
Anne S. Couples Sri Lanka, July 12, 2015
Room was comfortable and clean, great value for mo

Cleanliness of the room, location , staff
7
Great
Report this review
Ban S. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 3, 2015
Value for money

Friendly Staff, Location, Clean
9.3
Unexpected hotel standard with its value. Worth
Report this review
Multi D. Groups Sri Lanka, June 27, 2015
Nice Location ..Quite Relaxing..lot of Options

Location, Value, Room Standard
9
We stayed for 2 Days. It was great Experience. Nice Location. Service was quite good. Few options in the Menu but quite great. Not of Restaurants near by with varieties. Beach and pool was nice. Nice pool bar moderately priced with reasonable options. Staff was friendly and always smiling. They have converted a double room in to a triple room for one of ours up on check in. i would go there again.
Report this review
Srini P. Groups Sri Lanka, April 14, 2015
lovely location

pool location and rooms
9.3
Report this review
Nicholas W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 8, 2015
Cheap and Cheerful

Price, location and pool area
8
I had read other reviews on this site and some had an issue with not getting free stuff. I guess it's like budget airlines, they can offer competitive rates because they don't give their customers things which they don't always want and need. So, you don't get the toiletries or tea and coffee making facilities but I don't care as I never use that stuff anyway. I'm more interesting in the price and it was very competitively priced and if staying somewhere that's clean, fresh and modern (as it's recently been updated) is more important than little bottles of shampoo, this is a good option. One reviewer complained that the noise made by the sea in the sea-view rooms was disturbing and yes, surprise surprise the sea does make a noise. You will also be able to hear traffic if you get a room on the other side of the hotel but that's true of pretty much any hotel room on that side in any of the hotels alone the main Galle Road. I was only there one night, so it didn't matter. I really liked the pool, bar, decking area - very cool. Again, someone complained about no private beach but none of the hotels on the Galle Road have a private beach - not one. So all in all a good decision.
Report this review
Chathini U. Couples Sri Lanka, February 15, 2015
“Do not go there! Terrible!”

location, location and location
5
Report this review
Max H. Couples Sweden, January 7, 2015
Bansei

Location, location , location
5
Staff wasn't helpfull, couldnt even get us a taxi. Poor breakfast. The poolarea is the worst.
Report this review
Kalum K. Couples Sri Lanka, April 13, 2014
Overpriced & no proper beach access

staff were friendly, breakfast was ok & secluded
6.3
Not very good as we were allocated a corner room although we paid for a higher priced category. The room was big & comfortable. Room was overlooking a security hut roof, beyond which was the beach. Service was poor. We called for assistance to get the safety locker opened which we received the following day. Overall the hotel is overpriced and not value for money.
Report this review
Sven H. Solo travelers Sweden, March 4, 2014
Nice ocean view

Location, food and staff
8
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bansei by Hotel J HikkaduwaBansei by Hotel J Hikkaduwa - RestaurantBansei by Hotel J Hikkaduwa - Balcony/TerraceBansei by Hotel J Hikkaduwa - Swimming PoolBansei by Hotel J Hikkaduwa - ExteriorBansei by Hotel J Hikkaduwa - InteriorBansei by Hotel J Hikkaduwa - Balcony/TerraceBansei by Hotel J Hikkaduwa - ViewBansei by Hotel J Hikkaduwa - Balcony/TerraceBansei by Hotel J Hikkaduwa - Guest RoomBansei by Hotel J Hikkaduwa - Pub/LoungeBansei by Hotel J Hikkaduwa - LobbyBansei by Hotel J Hikkaduwa - Swimming PoolBansei by Hotel J Hikkaduwa - Pub/LoungeBansei by Hotel J Hikkaduwa - Swimming PoolBansei by Hotel J Hikkaduwa - ExteriorBansei by Hotel J Hikkaduwa - Balcony/TerraceBansei by Hotel J Hikkaduwa - Swimming PoolBansei by Hotel J Hikkaduwa - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08