Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bansei by Hotel J

340, Galle Road, Hikkaduwa Beach, Hikkaduwa, Sri Lanka 80240 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bansei by Hotel J Hikkaduwa - Restaurant Bansei by Hotel J Hikkaduwa - Balcony/Terrace Bansei by Hotel J Hikkaduwa - Swimming Pool Bansei by Hotel J Hikkaduwa - Exterior Bansei by Hotel J Hikkaduwa - Interior Bansei by Hotel J Hikkaduwa - Balcony/Terrace Bansei by Hotel J Hikkaduwa - View Bansei by Hotel J Hikkaduwa - Balcony/Terrace Bansei by Hotel J Hikkaduwa - Guest Room Bansei by Hotel J Hikkaduwa - Pub/Lounge Bansei by Hotel J Hikkaduwa - Lobby Bansei by Hotel J Hikkaduwa - Swimming Pool Bansei by Hotel J Hikkaduwa - Pub/Lounge Bansei by Hotel J Hikkaduwa - Swimming Pool Bansei by Hotel J Hikkaduwa - Exterior Bansei by Hotel J Hikkaduwa - Balcony/Terrace
Bansei by Hotel J Hikkaduwa - Swimming Pool Bansei by Hotel J Hikkaduwa - Swimming Pool
Area: Hikkaduwa Beach Number of Rooms: 32

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
27 reviews

145 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.3
Solo travelers (27)
Sort by:
Waleed R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 4, 2015
Holiday at Bansei

Location. Price. Friendly staff.
7.7
Very enjoyable. The hotel is on a very nice clean beach. Lots of restaurants to choose from within walking distance. sraff were very friendly. Breakfast was very good.
Report this review
Ban S. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 3, 2015
Value for money

Friendly Staff, Location, Clean
9.3
Unexpected hotel standard with its value. Worth
Report this review
Nicholas W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 8, 2015
Cheap and Cheerful

Price, location and pool area
8
I had read other reviews on this site and some had an issue with not getting free stuff. I guess it's like budget airlines, they can offer competitive rates because they don't give their customers things which they don't always want and need. So, you don't get the toiletries or tea and coffee making facilities but I don't care as I never use that stuff anyway. I'm more interesting in the price and it was very competitively priced and if staying somewhere that's clean, fresh and modern (as it's recently been updated) is more important than little bottles of shampoo, this is a good option. One reviewer complained that the noise made by the sea in the sea-view rooms was disturbing and yes, surprise surprise the sea does make a noise. You will also be able to hear traffic if you get a room on the other side of the hotel but that's true of pretty much any hotel room on that side in any of the hotels alone the main Galle Road. I was only there one night, so it didn't matter. I really liked the pool, bar, decking area - very cool. Again, someone complained about no private beach but none of the hotels on the Galle Road have a private beach - not one. So all in all a good decision.
Report this review
Sven H. Solo travelers Sweden, March 4, 2014
Nice ocean view

Location, food and staff
8
Report this review
David L. Solo travelers United States of America, March 2, 2014
Good location - but rooms need attention!

Beach View, Conveniently Located, Comfortable Bed
5.3
Room had a nice comfortable bed and hotel has a nice view of the ocean. However, if you are coming with a driver, be warned that unlike most larger hotels in Sri Lanka, this hotel does not provide accommodations for drivers - you will need to pay for room across the street for them. This was an unwelcome surprise upon arrival. Also, room needed upkeep - paint showed peeling and there was an odor in the room. Waves also made loud crashing sounds on rocks outside hotel windows making it noisy at night when trying to sleep. Finally, bellboy brought only some of bags down when checking out - he never came back for the rest of them. I had to go back up to room and bring last bags down. Overall, a surprisingly disappointing experience.
Report this review
Brigitte D. Solo travelers Sri Lanka, October 20, 2013
the hotel is a bit run down, food is cold

location at the beach
5.3
the hotel is run-down and not very clean (especially the bed sheets are very old and dirty). Bar is small and not inviting, pool area is nice but small, nicely located right at the beach though. no internet connection in the rooms (other than stated in the hotel description). Staff is friendly but not very attentive. pictures on the internet look a lot nicer than reality
Report this review
Winston S. Solo travelers India, September 17, 2013
Blissfull

The View , Lounge area on top floor, Room Comfort
8
Awesome. Although we spent more time out traveling . the return to our large comfy rooms was a welcome sight for a clean up.
Report this review
Winston S. Solo travelers India, September 17, 2013
Serene

Room , Common Lounge Area on 2bd Floor and View
8
Serendipitous and Serene. It was like living a dream of staying next to the beach and waking up everyday to either see the cloud rush in or the silvery blue water shizzle in the sun.
Report this review
Anna L. Solo travelers Sweden, August 5, 2013
Nice hotel with very comfortable room.

Bed, swimming pool, location
8.7
Overall good stay. A bit noisy as room faced the main road. I would def recommend people staying and wouldn't mind coming back!
Report this review
Thushari K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 16, 2013
I did enjoy my holiday at Coral Rock by Amaya.

Grate beach view, Good service ,well relaxed
8
Report this review
1 - 10 of 183 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bansei by Hotel J HikkaduwaBansei by Hotel J Hikkaduwa - RestaurantBansei by Hotel J Hikkaduwa - Balcony/TerraceBansei by Hotel J Hikkaduwa - Swimming PoolBansei by Hotel J Hikkaduwa - ExteriorBansei by Hotel J Hikkaduwa - InteriorBansei by Hotel J Hikkaduwa - Balcony/TerraceBansei by Hotel J Hikkaduwa - ViewBansei by Hotel J Hikkaduwa - Balcony/TerraceBansei by Hotel J Hikkaduwa - Guest RoomBansei by Hotel J Hikkaduwa - Pub/LoungeBansei by Hotel J Hikkaduwa - LobbyBansei by Hotel J Hikkaduwa - Swimming PoolBansei by Hotel J Hikkaduwa - Pub/LoungeBansei by Hotel J Hikkaduwa - Swimming PoolBansei by Hotel J Hikkaduwa - ExteriorBansei by Hotel J Hikkaduwa - Balcony/TerraceBansei by Hotel J Hikkaduwa - Swimming PoolBansei by Hotel J Hikkaduwa - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08