or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bansei by Hotel J

340, Galle Road, Hikkaduwa beach, Hikkaduwa, Sri Lanka 80240 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bansei by Hotel J Hikkaduwa - Restaurant Bansei by Hotel J Hikkaduwa - Balcony/Terrace Bansei by Hotel J Hikkaduwa - Swimming Pool Bansei by Hotel J Hikkaduwa - Exterior Bansei by Hotel J Hikkaduwa - Interior Bansei by Hotel J Hikkaduwa - Balcony/Terrace Bansei by Hotel J Hikkaduwa - View Bansei by Hotel J Hikkaduwa - Balcony/Terrace
Area: Hikkaduwa beach Number of Rooms: 32
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
21 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.5
Solo travelers (21)
Sort by:
Sven H. Solo travelers Sweden, March 4, 2014
Nice ocean view

Location, food and staff
8
David L. Solo travelers United States of America, March 2, 2014
Good location - but rooms need attention!

Beach View, Conveniently Located, Comfortable Bed
5.3
Room had a nice comfortable bed and hotel has a nice view of the ocean. However, if you are coming with a driver, be warned that unlike most larger hotels in Sri Lanka, this hotel does not provide accommodations for drivers - you will need to pay for room across the street for them. This was an unwelcome surprise upon arrival. Also, room needed upkeep - paint showed peeling and there was an odor in the room. Waves also made loud crashing sounds on rocks outside hotel windows making it noisy at night when trying to sleep. Finally, bellboy brought only some of bags down when checking out - he never came back for the rest of them. I had to go back up to room and bring last bags down. Overall, a surprisingly disappointing experience.
Brigitte D. Solo travelers Sri Lanka, October 20, 2013
the hotel is a bit run down, food is cold

location at the beach
5.3
the hotel is run-down and not very clean (especially the bed sheets are very old and dirty). Bar is small and not inviting, pool area is nice but small, nicely located right at the beach though. no internet connection in the rooms (other than stated in the hotel description). Staff is friendly but not very attentive. pictures on the internet look a lot nicer than reality
Winston S. Solo travelers India, September 17, 2013
Blissfull

The View , Lounge area on top floor, Room Comfort
8
Awesome. Although we spent more time out traveling . the return to our large comfy rooms was a welcome sight for a clean up.
Winston S. Solo travelers India, September 17, 2013
Serene

Room , Common Lounge Area on 2bd Floor and View
8
Serendipitous and Serene. It was like living a dream of staying next to the beach and waking up everyday to either see the cloud rush in or the silvery blue water shizzle in the sun.
Anna L. Solo travelers Sweden, August 5, 2013
Nice hotel with very comfortable room.

Bed, swimming pool, location
8.7
Overall good stay. A bit noisy as room faced the main road. I would def recommend people staying and wouldn't mind coming back!
Thushari K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 16, 2013
I did enjoy my holiday at Coral Rock by Amaya.

Grate beach view, Good service ,well relaxed
8
Houssain G. Solo travelers United Arab Emirates, October 28, 2012
Lovely Beach view - Excellent location

very good Location - lovely Beach View - very nice Pool .
8
great location and stunning beach view if you get a room with beach view.the room finishing is great and the bathroom is very clean. i had only one issue with this hotel: in sri lanka, there is a common understanding with hotels that the hotel will be responsible for the accomodaion of the tour guide(driver) once the tourist checks in.this is common all over srilanka usually the hotel would have a big room ( with maybe 10-20 bed) only for this reason. coral rock did not provide accomodation for my driver and he had to wait for 3 hours ( that was after an 8-hour long journey from nuwara eliya ) to find himself a place to stay. this is somthing i do not appreciate about this hotel, everything else was very good.
Dushan S. Solo travelers Sri Lanka, June 18, 2012
"Super beach retreat"

comfort by the beach
10
i had a lovely stay - they upgraded me to a deluxe room and the staff were very friendly and helpful. the breakfast was super - the choice of the spread was immense that i could not make up my mind what to eat and what not to. the location of the hotel makes it the best if you want to have a great stay by the beach. i also took a boat trip to see the corals. the prices outside hotel for everything including food is rediculously expensive and i recommend you try from the hotel menu itself for good deals on food and beverages and excursions.
Sanjeewa B. Solo travelers Sri Lanka, June 16, 2012
Close to the nice beach

Close to the nice beach, friendly staff, nice rooms
9.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bansei by Hotel J HikkaduwaBansei by Hotel J Hikkaduwa - RestaurantBansei by Hotel J Hikkaduwa - Balcony/TerraceBansei by Hotel J Hikkaduwa - Swimming PoolBansei by Hotel J Hikkaduwa - ExteriorBansei by Hotel J Hikkaduwa - InteriorBansei by Hotel J Hikkaduwa - Balcony/TerraceBansei by Hotel J Hikkaduwa - ViewBansei by Hotel J Hikkaduwa - Balcony/Terrace


AS-AGWEB-3B01