Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bantayan Cottages

Sta. Fe, Bantayan Island, Bantayan Island, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Bantayan Cottages Bantayan Island - Guest Room Bantayan Cottages Bantayan Island - Garden Bantayan Cottages Bantayan Island - Garden Bantayan Cottages Bantayan Island - Garden Bantayan Cottages Bantayan Island - Garden Bantayan Cottages Bantayan Island - Garden Bantayan Cottages Bantayan Island - Garden Bantayan Cottages Bantayan Island - Deluxe Family Cottage Bantayan Cottages Bantayan Island - Deluxe Family Cottage Bantayan Cottages Bantayan Island - Standard Cottage Bantayan Cottages Bantayan Island - Deluxe Family Cottage
Area: Bantayan Island Number of Rooms: 5

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
67 reviews

47 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (67)
Sort by:
Hans S. Solo travelers Philippines, February 3, 2016
low Budget

free coffee
6.3
You get much better options closeby. Noisy, bad facilities, lots of moskitos. If you stay in the budgetrooms in mainhouse doors closed at 9pm.
Report this review
Bruce M. Couples United Kingdom, January 2, 2016
Friendly value for money guesthouse.

Value for money, Location and Friendly staff.
7.3
Excellent stay here so much so we extended for 2 more nights.We also stayed here last year.
Report this review
Sathish S. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 1, 2016
Not advisable

Short distance to the centre
4.7
Luckily we booked the air condition room as it would have been unbearable in the heat. Room was dark and damp. TV did not work. No wifi in room - you need to stand near the reception to get wifi. No breakfast. Was glad we only booked and paid for a day - moved to another place on the second day.
Report this review
Tibor U. Families with young children Philippines, November 30, 2015
Noisy place

Have shared kitchen n d proximity to d beach
6.3
The place I right on the main road so very noisy bikes cars trucks make big noise till late n early morning . Good points are d shared kitchen n 5 min walk to the beach, staff is friendly but not knowledgable about tourist spots, bus n ferry departures , snorkelling spots .
Report this review
Mie S. Couples Denmark, November 28, 2015
Fine hostel - good value,but to far from the beach

Staff, cheap
5.7
Fine stay. To far from the Beach.
Report this review
Lynda C. Solo travelers Philippines, October 14, 2015
Affordable with good wifi connection

Wifi connection and near at the port area
4.7
Recommeneded for budgeted travellers..and with good wifi connection
Report this review
Rebecca B. Groups United Kingdom, October 3, 2015
Ants everywhere

Good location near the beach and not far from the centre, rooms decent size, staff always around.
4.7
Bedrooms aren't too bad for the cheap price that we paid it was nothing more than we expected, except the stained bedsheets. The toilets on the other hand are disgusting, there were 2 toilets in our section and they were swarming with ants. Neither toilet flushes properly and there's barely ever toilet roll. We found a dead spider in our bed and got bitten at least 20 times in the night, possibly by the ants! Overall, it wasn't a great stay, but we were only paying about £3.50 per night! Although the location is near the beach, it's a tricycle ride to the centre on a night because the streets are too dark to know where to walk to and to feel safe in doing so. On a night time unless you get transport somewhere there is nowhere to eat other than the local bakery. The cottages have cooking facilities but we saw nowhere to buy food to cook. We originally presumed we had booked a cottage with a fan but when we arrived it was a room and the cottages were unavailable.
Report this review
Maria M. Solo travelers Philippines, September 26, 2015
A Good place to stay in

Price, Location, Staff
7
Report this review
Masaki T. Solo travelers Japan, August 19, 2015
No access wifi into the room

The staff was friendly
7.3
That's normal cotage. Like hostel here!
Report this review
Patrolena V. Groups South Africa, August 5, 2015
Worst Experience Ever

Friendly Staff, Close to the port, Walking distance to the beach
3.7
I read all the reviews on Agoda and thought I was prepared but did not expect this. The pictures on the website looks really nice but once you get inside it is awful. I had booked the Standard Family Cottage for 6 people and the Delux Family Cottage. The rooms are very old, mouldy and dark. The tap in the bathroom was dripping all the time. The carpets, furniture and bedding are very old. The worst thing was the mosquitos. Hundreds and hundreds of them. We were all bitten. We got the mosquito "bat" from the workers the last night and even though we killed more than 50 they kept on coming. My children were bitten so badly they had an allergic reaction. The kitchen was filthy and I was shocked that they had no refrigerator. I have no idea why this place got such a high rating. The only thing I liked was that the staff were friendly and tried to help as much as possible. Oh, there is a TV but no cable. I will not recommend this place to anyone and won't even stay here for free. Very disappointed. This place has alot of potential if only the owner invests some money and upgrades it.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 47 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bantayan Cottages Bantayan IslandBantayan Cottages Bantayan Island - Guest RoomBantayan Cottages Bantayan Island - GardenBantayan Cottages Bantayan Island - GardenBantayan Cottages Bantayan Island - GardenBantayan Cottages Bantayan Island - GardenBantayan Cottages Bantayan Island - GardenBantayan Cottages Bantayan Island - GardenBantayan Cottages Bantayan Island - Deluxe Family CottageBantayan Cottages Bantayan Island - Deluxe Family CottageBantayan Cottages Bantayan Island - Standard CottageBantayan Cottages Bantayan Island - Deluxe Family Cottage


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04