Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bantayan Cottages

Sta. Fe, Bantayan Island, Bantayan Island, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Bantayan Cottages Bantayan Island - Guest Room Bantayan Cottages Bantayan Island - Garden Bantayan Cottages Bantayan Island - Garden Bantayan Cottages Bantayan Island - Garden Bantayan Cottages Bantayan Island - Garden Bantayan Cottages Bantayan Island - Garden Bantayan Cottages Bantayan Island - Garden Bantayan Cottages Bantayan Island - Deluxe Family Cottage Bantayan Cottages Bantayan Island - Deluxe Family Cottage Bantayan Cottages Bantayan Island - Standard Cottage Bantayan Cottages Bantayan Island - Deluxe Family Cottage
Area: Bantayan Island Number of Rooms: 5

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 52 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (52)
Sort by:
Kristine J. Groups Philippines, June 20, 2015
Budget lodging

The staff are friendly and accomodating. Pretty cheap but still perfect for a place to sleep in. Near the port and beach is about 5mins walk.
8.7
It was a good stay. Stayed June 2015.
Report this review
Karl W. Couples United States of America, June 15, 2015
KW and PP review

Location, location, location.......also the privacy and feeling of being inside a garden, friendly helpfull staff
7.7
Enjoyed stay
Report this review
Jund R. Solo travelers Philippines, June 13, 2015
The gateway to the island

Quiet, Accessible, Friendly
9.3
Report this review
Reniel M. Solo travelers Philippines, June 12, 2015
Very basic accommodation

Near establishments, very affordable rate
5
The place is about 700-800m away from the port and 600-700m away from Batobalonos Street where bars and restaurants are located. Rate is affordable: Originally, I booked the fan room. When I learned that they still have a vacant aircon room, I just paid the remaining balance. The room is quite big. Good for 2 persons. What I didn't like was the toilet. The toilet bowl, though flush-type, has rust stains and was too noisy. It kept on filling itself with water. The water from the faucet was dirty! Rusty water was coming out though it became clear after a few minutes.
Report this review
Karlo V. Couples Philippines, June 2, 2015
Great place for a budget stay.

Location, Value for money and value for money.
6
Great location, only a couple of minutes walk to the white beach and a few minutes tricicad ride to the beach between Kota and Budyong which for me has the best beach front. Room is decent. AC was a bit weak and couldn't withstand the heat. But nevertheless it does the job. Stayed there for three nights, requested to change sheets after the first as it wasn't cotton and was really hot to sleep on. I think it was the owner or the manager who insisted they don't change sheets till after the third day. That was a bit annoying. After a couple of minutes of arguing she let us move to another room. Other than that, I would still go back.
Report this review
Irris L. Families with older children Philippines, May 22, 2015
Too warm.

Garden.
5.7
Too warm. No wind coming in coz it's not beach front. No lights in nipa hut cottage where people should be mingling. Toilet has no drainage so it became a swimming pool in the toilet.
Report this review
Douglas K. Solo travelers Australia, May 8, 2015
Value

Nina gardens staff and price
8.3
Only stayed one night but impressed with standard for the low price. Staff very helpful.
Report this review
Eucriz Z. Families with young children Philippines, April 30, 2015
Affordable hotel to stay....

Near the streets, beach and restaurants
8
The room is spaciously wide and clean. We have a seperate dining area to eat.
Report this review
Iven J. Groups Germany, April 10, 2015
titel

the staff there
9
nice
Report this review
Christian G. Couples Philippines, April 7, 2015
A real value for money

Location. Value for money. Attentiveness of staff
9
Stayed here as a couple last April 5-7 nad got their standard cottage room. Overall, I would recommend this place. It's near the port and the beach. Staff were very nice and accomodating. The place was basic but it was better than what I expected. Tip : go to the beaches near the port area if you want a more private place. Rent a bicycle (got ours for Php100 a day and a motorcylce (Php200 a day) to explore the island. Will defintely stay here again if we go back! Thank you!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bantayan Cottages Bantayan IslandBantayan Cottages Bantayan Island - Guest RoomBantayan Cottages Bantayan Island - GardenBantayan Cottages Bantayan Island - GardenBantayan Cottages Bantayan Island - GardenBantayan Cottages Bantayan Island - GardenBantayan Cottages Bantayan Island - GardenBantayan Cottages Bantayan Island - GardenBantayan Cottages Bantayan Island - Deluxe Family CottageBantayan Cottages Bantayan Island - Deluxe Family CottageBantayan Cottages Bantayan Island - Standard CottageBantayan Cottages Bantayan Island - Deluxe Family Cottage


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07