or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bantayan Cottages

Sta. Fe, Bantayan Island, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Bantayan Cottages Cebu - Guest Room Bantayan Cottages Cebu - Garden Bantayan Cottages Cebu - Garden Bantayan Cottages Cebu - Garden Bantayan Cottages Cebu - Garden Bantayan Cottages Cebu - Garden Bantayan Cottages Cebu - Garden Bantayan Cottages Cebu - Hotel exterior Bantayan Cottages Cebu - Guest Room Exterior Bantayan Cottages Cebu - Guest Room Exterior
Area: Bantayan Island Number of Rooms: 5

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
9 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.3
Solo travelers (9)
Sort by:
Remigio A. Solo travelers Philippines, April 8, 2014
My stay was generally quiet and restful.

Quiet, friendly staff and nice garden.
6.3
My stay was good enough for the price.
Cristina B. Solo travelers Philippines, February 15, 2013
Great location,budget accomodation!

Great water pressure,cold airconditioner,well laundered sheets,cable tv
7.3
Bantayan Cottages is a quaint little nook in the beautiful island of Bantayan in the town of Sta. Fe. It offers quiet relaxation eventhough one is on a tight budget. The cottages are quiet old but well maintained. Everything is clean. The sheets well laundered. The staff are helpful and accomodating. Due to their lack of a restaurant within the vicinity, the owners of the resort would offer the use of the kitchen in the main house. They are also willing to do a pick up from the port, just inform them before hand. There are lots of eateries down the roadside and it's only a 5 minute walk to the beach and 10 min walk from the local market where you can find the restaurants or buy fresh seafood to be cooked.
John N. Solo travelers Australia, December 1, 2012
nice location simple rooms very basic

has air conditioning
3.3
downside is about 500 meters away is disco / karioki bar music that goes to about 3 /4am and the noise is heard everywhere makes very hard to sleep it vibrates thru the room and it affects most of the hotels in the area
Travel tip: take ear plugs
Levan K. Solo travelers Russia, July 24, 2012
Very cheap cottages for backpackers.

Nice staff
6
Not very good location, far from beach. Rooms are quite good and clean for this price. No hot shower, but u don't need it, cause it's hot outside. I was really surprised, cause old air-conditioner was working quite good! It was low season when i was on island, so i think i could get better place to live for this price, right on the beach, nut in hight season this is a best place for cheap staying. It was so noisy at night. They have some kind of disco, or something like that for local people, next to this cottages, so u can't sleep until 3 A.M. P.P.S. They bring coffee every morning :)
Hayato M. Solo travelers Japan, September 10, 2013
快適です。

親切、清潔、パン屋さん近い。
7.3
部屋が清潔でスタッフが優しいです。朝のコーヒーが嬉しかった。歩いてすぐのところにパン屋さんがあるので、そこでパンを買って朝食を食べてました。快適なので延泊予定です。 wifiは共有スペースのみ。部屋にアリがいます。洗濯物を干すスペースはありますが、乾きづらい。
Byung K. Solo travelers South Korea, January 4, 2013
괜찮은 호텔

좋고 싼 오텔
7
저는 하루 묵었는데요 그냥 늦게 도착해서 하루 지냈어요 주인은 우선 친절하고요 모기가 많아서 엄청 물렸습니다 레스토랑까지 걸어서 가도되구요 멀지않아요 걸어서 십분? 암턴 가격대비 괜찮아요
Tao R. Solo travelers China, July 30, 2014
班塔延小屋,一个原生态的家

环境好,服务贴心,性价比高
10
小屋在原生态的花园里,幽静美丽,每座小房间前有个吧台,可以喝茶喝咖啡,很有休闲feel,难得的是晚上能听见虫鸣;从小屋到圣塔菲市场只要几分钟,生活很方便;老板娘很照顾我们,知道中国人爱喝茶,每天给我们煮好开水,早上备好咖啡,让人感觉温馨;我们在促销时候订的房间,80元一晚带空调的。不足的岛上的客栈基本都没有热水洗澡。希望能够改进。
Yanli K. Solo travelers China, June 21, 2013
临近码头但不是去薄荷岛的码头请看清楚地理位置

服务人员友好地理位置安静
6
实际上是临时订的酒店想住在宿务到薄荷的码头附近,所以在AOGDA的APPS上看到说临近码头就直接订了。但原来此码头不是彼码头,在宿务国际机场问工作人员,说从机场到这个地址,是需要两个小时的。请大家留意。
Pernilla L. Solo travelers Sweden, December 12, 2012
Litet ställe längre in mot centrum

Fint familjerum med TV och många kanaler
7.7
Litet hotellområde med eget rum en bit från stranden, ca 1 km. Mycket växter på områden och en sliten liten pool.Kändes lite instängt då man inte hade någon utsikt.Egen altan med te eller kaffe på morgonen. Ingen frukost serveras. Nära färjeläget. Ligger längs huvudgatan men knappast ett livligt område. Trevlig personal som fixade ett annat större rum då dom dubbelbokat mig. Free WiiFee ingick. Fräscht eget badrum och toalett.
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bantayan Cottages CebuBantayan Cottages Cebu - Guest RoomBantayan Cottages Cebu - GardenBantayan Cottages Cebu - GardenBantayan Cottages Cebu - GardenBantayan Cottages Cebu - GardenBantayan Cottages Cebu - GardenBantayan Cottages Cebu - GardenBantayan Cottages Cebu - Hotel exteriorBantayan Cottages Cebu - Guest Room ExteriorBantayan Cottages Cebu - Guest Room Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B04