Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bantayan Cottages

Sta. Fe, Bantayan Island, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Bantayan Cottages Cebu - Guest Room Bantayan Cottages Cebu - Garden Bantayan Cottages Cebu - Garden Bantayan Cottages Cebu - Garden Bantayan Cottages Cebu - Garden Bantayan Cottages Cebu - Garden Bantayan Cottages Cebu - Garden Bantayan Cottages Cebu - Deluxe Family Cottage Bantayan Cottages Cebu - Deluxe Family Cottage Bantayan Cottages Cebu - Standard Cottage Bantayan Cottages Cebu - Deluxe Family Cottage
Area: Bantayan Island Number of Rooms: 5

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

from 15 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.2
Solo travelers (15)
Sort by:
Jund R. Solo travelers Philippines, June 13, 2015
The gateway to the island

Quiet, Accessible, Friendly
9.3
Reniel M. Solo travelers Philippines, June 12, 2015
Very basic accommodation

Near establishments, very affordable rate
5
The place is about 700-800m away from the port and 600-700m away from Batobalonos Street where bars and restaurants are located. Rate is affordable: Originally, I booked the fan room. When I learned that they still have a vacant aircon room, I just paid the remaining balance. The room is quite big. Good for 2 persons. What I didn't like was the toilet. The toilet bowl, though flush-type, has rust stains and was too noisy. It kept on filling itself with water. The water from the faucet was dirty! Rusty water was coming out though it became clear after a few minutes.
Douglas K. Solo travelers Australia, May 8, 2015
Value

Nina gardens staff and price
8.3
Only stayed one night but impressed with standard for the low price. Staff very helpful.
Xiaomin L. Solo travelers China, February 22, 2015
not in cebu city but nice place
8.7
notice this is not in cebu city centry, it is in bantayan island, very far away from the cebu city centre, not many tourists in this island so it is not as busy as boracay, but we are satisfied.
Forrest G. Solo travelers United States of America, December 30, 2014
No electric generator and invaded by ants

The personnel are very helpful and location is good but there are a lot more negatives than the good things
5.7
The first thing that surprised me was 500 peso cash deposit at check in. Some 3 to 5 star hotels has this policy and they hold deposit by taking your credit card number but i never experienced "cash deposit" by a overrated 1-star bungalow cottages. Don't expect soap, shower gel etc., but expect millions of ants. I asked them to spray pesticide but each time I opened food, ants raided them before me. The garden is nice but houses all the ants and bungalows are very accessible to ants, they need to insulate better. There was electric and water outage, facility has no generator. I slept whole night without AC or fan, lucky that it was not a hot day. Personnel very helpful and kind, you can walk from the ferry, wifi works near the front desk, price is good.
Remigio A. Solo travelers Philippines, April 8, 2014
My stay was generally quiet and restful.

Quiet, friendly staff and nice garden.
6.3
My stay was good enough for the price.
Cristina B. Solo travelers Philippines, February 15, 2013
Great location,budget accomodation!

Great water pressure,cold airconditioner,well laundered sheets,cable tv
7.3
Bantayan Cottages is a quaint little nook in the beautiful island of Bantayan in the town of Sta. Fe. It offers quiet relaxation eventhough one is on a tight budget. The cottages are quiet old but well maintained. Everything is clean. The sheets well laundered. The staff are helpful and accomodating. Due to their lack of a restaurant within the vicinity, the owners of the resort would offer the use of the kitchen in the main house. They are also willing to do a pick up from the port, just inform them before hand. There are lots of eateries down the roadside and it's only a 5 minute walk to the beach and 10 min walk from the local market where you can find the restaurants or buy fresh seafood to be cooked.
John N. Solo travelers Australia, December 1, 2012
nice location simple rooms very basic

has air conditioning
3.3
downside is about 500 meters away is disco / karioki bar music that goes to about 3 /4am and the noise is heard everywhere makes very hard to sleep it vibrates thru the room and it affects most of the hotels in the area
Travel tip: take ear plugs
Levan K. Solo travelers Russia, July 24, 2012
Very cheap cottages for backpackers.

Nice staff
6
Not very good location, far from beach. Rooms are quite good and clean for this price. No hot shower, but u don't need it, cause it's hot outside. I was really surprised, cause old air-conditioner was working quite good! It was low season when i was on island, so i think i could get better place to live for this price, right on the beach, nut in hight season this is a best place for cheap staying. It was so noisy at night. They have some kind of disco, or something like that for local people, next to this cottages, so u can't sleep until 3 A.M. P.P.S. They bring coffee every morning :)
Takeshi O. Solo travelers Japan, May 27, 2015
安いので文句はいえません。

安い割には個室だったりする。
7
色々回ったがここより安い宿は無かった。ドミトリーのつもりで泊まればいい。個室だが壁は薄く会話は筒抜け、通りに面している為朝からバイクや車の音で寝れない。陽が昇ると暑くて部屋にいれない。写真のバンガローではない。唯一、良いところは天井が高く空間は広い。この値段で文句は言えない。

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bantayan Cottages CebuBantayan Cottages Cebu - Guest RoomBantayan Cottages Cebu - GardenBantayan Cottages Cebu - GardenBantayan Cottages Cebu - GardenBantayan Cottages Cebu - GardenBantayan Cottages Cebu - GardenBantayan Cottages Cebu - GardenBantayan Cottages Cebu - Deluxe Family CottageBantayan Cottages Cebu - Deluxe Family CottageBantayan Cottages Cebu - Standard CottageBantayan Cottages Cebu - Deluxe Family Cottage


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03