Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Banthai Beach Resort & Spa

94 Thaveewong(Beach Front) Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on 846 reviews

625 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (846)
Sort by:
John D. Solo travelers Australia, July 3, 2015
relaxing holiday

location, staff performance, comfortable accomodation
8
Report this review
Scott D. Solo travelers United States of America, June 24, 2015
Great location, clean room, in-room wifi, bar,

location, decor, staff
8.3
Great location, beautiful pools and decor, friendly staff, clean room, events coordinator on site but over priced tours, did not visit spa because also a bit high priced, bar was ok. One guy made great drink then asked for a second and the next guys made same drink but it was really poor. Food at bar was just okay, small portions. Breakfast was a buffet. Few choices and over priced.
Report this review
Cheng W. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 15, 2015
A nice hotel that I will definitely come back

staff, room, location
9.3
I love the staffs, they are so friendly, the room is clean, as I am a solo traveller, it is much more enough for me. The location is amazing, I can find food anytime i want, it's just a 2 min walk to the street and foods are everywhere :)
Report this review
Mary L. Couples Australia, June 14, 2015
ideal hotel in position and amenities

Locality Cleanliness And the welcome when u check in
9.3
Great Highly recommended Staff excellent Restaurant great atmosphere Massage at Spana terrific
Report this review
Gerald W. Families with older children United States of America, June 12, 2015
no WIFI

rooms, pool, food
7.7
it was a nice time--but the staff was unimpressive and quite embarrassing for them not to have free wifi --even at the pool area
Report this review
Nur L. Couples Malaysia, June 5, 2015
Great experience in Banthai

Location,pool and amenities
8.7
My stay was superb!At a affordable price,i felt like i was on a luxury vacation!The room is very nice.A lots of free amenities.The pool was great.I like the smell of this resort.Waiting lounge and also toilet at the lobby smells like spa and very relaxing.I would like to be back in future.
Report this review
Barry L. Couples New Zealand, June 4, 2015
Great hotel, great location.

Location, cleanliness, good pools.
9.7
We loved this hotel, really handy to beach and shops. Lovely and clean.
Report this review
Lim P. Solo travelers Singapore, June 2, 2015
Nice to stay

clealiness, gym facilities, big room
7.3
it was great
Report this review
Kelen L. Couples Singapore, May 28, 2015
Wonderful stay

Location, friendly staff and clean
9.3
The stay in Banthai was great. the staff was friendly in assisting several question and also help in making recommendation for dinner or shopping area.
Report this review
Samantha G. Families with young children Australia, May 23, 2015
A family with a 9 yr old and 18 yr old

Pool service was awesome the breakfast was beautiful and the location was spot on.
6.7
I found the lobby lift and walk ways to be dirty the staff in the lobby weren't engaging or friendly the general information on arrival about Phuket for first timers wasn't readily available also we had to walk through the smokers area to get to the non smokers area where we were staying also all the kids amenities were in the smoking area.. The pool staff were awesome with the kids and very engaging with the guests the wifi was only in the lobby which had no air conditioning I loved the free water bottle ever day a few corrections and this hotel could be the best and most comfortable in Patong Phuket ..
Report this review
Previous page 31 - 40 of 625 reviews Next page
Banthai Beach Resort & Spa PhuketBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Villa SuiteBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Villa Suite - Living RoomBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Villa Suite - Dining AreaBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe SuiteBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior SuiteBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe PoolBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe PoolBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe PoolBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe PoolBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe PoolBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe PoolBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe PoolBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - The Port RestaurantBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - The Port Bar & RestaurantBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - The Port BreakfastBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - BarBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - The Port BreakfastBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Outdoor ViewBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - BarBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - The Port RestaurantBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - The Port BreakfastBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - The Port RestaurantBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - The Port DiningBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Latitude FunctionBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Inside ViewBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Reception AreaBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Hot StoneBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - The BeachBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Treatment RoomBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel LobbyBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel LobbyBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Patong AreaBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel EntranceBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel EntranceBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Patong Beach RoadBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Breakfast RoomBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - The Port RestaurantBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - GardenBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Villa SuiteBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe SuiteBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Welcome DrinkBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Meeting RoomBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Meeting RoomBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Bla Bla BarBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Bla Bla BarBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Spanakarn SpaBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Floor PlansBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06