Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Banthai Beach Resort & Spa

94 Thaveewong(Beach Front) Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 111 reviews

625 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.2
Groups (111)
Sort by:
Timothy Z. Groups United States of America, July 30, 2015
Great location for the nightlife

concierge, front desk staff, rooms
8
Very restful, and accommodating.
Report this review
Kar S. Groups Singapore, July 21, 2015
A great hotel with great location.

The location is the best. Hotel conditions is good.
8.7
Very much enjoyable
Report this review
Autumn N. Groups United States of America, March 28, 2015
Great trendy safe place to stay at Patong beach

Location location location
8.3
Report this review
Francisco M. Groups United States of America, February 2, 2015
Not worth it.

The pool is ok.
3.7
The room was a bit dirty, the staff were unfriendly. The tours they sell in the hotel are overpriced. The hotel is not on the beach. I would not recommend to stay here, its not worth it. While in Phuket I realized there are much better options.
Report this review
Panadda A. Groups United States of America, November 21, 2014
Outstanding customer service, great location

guest service, location, value for money
10
we had such a great experience staying at the hotel. Excellent guest service. Great location. I will be back again!
Report this review
Karnkamon K. Groups Thailand, November 6, 2014
Very convenient

convenient ,beautiful pool, near the sea
9.7
Really ok and I love it
Report this review
Lee K. Groups Taiwan, October 25, 2014
Good value

location, good value, nice staff
8
This is our second time staying at Banthai. Even though it wasn't as good as we remembered, it was still a good stay. The staff were nice and helpful and the location was convenient enough to get to main areas in Patong. The nightlife in Patong can be crazy and noisy but you can't hear the noise from the room, which is a huge benefit. The only complaints were that though they cleaned our room everyday, they seemed to miss certain spots throughout our stay. The complimentary fruit had mold on it. Overall, it was good value considering the location and service, but they could definitely do better with cleaning.
Report this review
Low X. Groups Singapore, October 25, 2014
No rooms at check-in time?

Location, room cleanliness and swimming pool
6.3
When we checked-in at 2pm ( the stated check-in time), they told us that there wasn't any rooms available. for Twins bed. The staff was not very helpful and we could only wait around for the room to be ready. We have even written an email to the hotel prior to our arrival that we needed Twins bedroom.
Report this review
Sarah A. Groups Australia, October 24, 2014
Ok

Location
7.7
Cheap at the time . Good spot . Close to beach and restaurants
Report this review
Wai H. Groups Hong Kong, October 24, 2014
At patong one don't really stay in hotel

pool, near beach, nice service
6
but at patong, you don't really stay in the hotel, so just pick a cheap one. you would mostly be out most of the day anyway. And early pick up on the next day too. Never have time to go to the pool. Otherwise service is really nice.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 846 reviews Next page
Banthai Beach Resort & Spa PhuketBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Villa SuiteBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Villa Suite - Living RoomBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Villa Suite - Dining AreaBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe SuiteBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior SuiteBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe PoolBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe PoolBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe PoolBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe PoolBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe PoolBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe PoolBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe PoolBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - The Port RestaurantBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - The Port Bar & RestaurantBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - The Port BreakfastBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - BarBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - The Port BreakfastBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Outdoor ViewBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - BarBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - The Port RestaurantBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - The Port BreakfastBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - The Port RestaurantBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - The Port DiningBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Latitude FunctionBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Inside ViewBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Reception AreaBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Hot StoneBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - The BeachBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Treatment RoomBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel LobbyBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel LobbyBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Patong AreaBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel EntranceBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel EntranceBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Patong Beach RoadBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Breakfast RoomBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - The Port RestaurantBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - GardenBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Villa SuiteBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe SuiteBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Welcome DrinkBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Meeting RoomBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Meeting RoomBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Bla Bla BarBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Bla Bla BarBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Spanakarn SpaBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Floor PlansBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceBanthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03